Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

FF2 [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.5, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 04-11-2015 , 17:19   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #51

Just use onedrive or google drive
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
thePFA
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 04-13-2015 , 17:24   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #52

-snip-

I compiled the gibs, but I'm having trouble getting them to work. I can get Saxton Hale to drop standard gibs, but for whatever reason the ones I made won't appear. I'm not sure what the difference is. Does anyone know if they need to be in the \player\gibs folder? Is it the keyvalues?
(from a leg gib)
Code:
$keyvalues
{
    particles 
    {
        "effect" 
        {
            "name" "blood_trail_red_01_goop"
            "attachment_type" "follow_attachment"
            "attachment_point" "bloodpoint"
        }
    }
    prop_data 
    {
    }
    world_interactions 
    {
        "onworldimpact" "bloodsplat"
    }
}

Last edited by thePFA; 04-26-2015 at 19:40.
thePFA is offline
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 05-02-2015 , 09:37   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #53

error here:
Code:
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: SourceMod error session started
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: Info (map "arena_well") (file "errors_20150502.log")
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 2 (2) is invalid
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/improved_saxton.ff2":
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [0]  Line 558, C:\hlserver\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\entity_prop_stocks.inc::GetClientButtons()
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [1]  Line 373, freaks\improved_saxton.sp::Event_RoundStart()
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Native "UnhookEvent" reported: Invalid hook callback specified for game event "player_death"
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/improved_saxton.ff2":
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [0]  Line 530, freaks\improved_saxton.sp::Event_RoundEnd()
L 05/02/2015 - 21:46:16: Error log file session closed.
Research is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 05-02-2015 , 13:34   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by thePFA View Post
-snip-

I compiled the gibs, but I'm having trouble getting them to work. I can get Saxton Hale to drop standard gibs, but for whatever reason the ones I made won't appear. I'm not sure what the difference is. Does anyone know if they need to be in the \player\gibs folder? Is it the keyvalues?
(from a leg gib)
Code:
$keyvalues
{
    particles 
    {
        "effect" 
        {
            "name" "blood_trail_red_01_goop"
            "attachment_type" "follow_attachment"
            "attachment_point" "bloodpoint"
        }
    }
    prop_data 
    {
    }
    world_interactions 
    {
        "onworldimpact" "bloodsplat"
    }
}
They have to be compiled to b gibs, with the prop data, and possibly as physics props? There may be some examples on the wiki
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 05-02-2015 , 17:46   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #55

just to archive

4:24 PM - Chdata: Also I think I just found a bug
4:24 PM - Chdata: I killed the final player with hale's lunge ability, and now every boss afterwards doesn't take damage from rockets
4:25 PM - Chdata: melee does work though
4:25 PM - Chdata: anyway, I'm not sure. Koishi's test server is setup weird somehow, as his round-ends last a lot longer than normal before the next round starts
4:26 PM - Chdata: I should mention
4:26 PM - Chdata: When I killed the scout with lunge, the megaheal condition stuck to me for the entire round end sequence
4:27 PM - Chdata: killed the last player*
4:29 PM - Chdata: Interestingly, cave johnson boss also can't hit with lemons
4:29 PM - Chdata: also it's not just direct projectiles, the explosions are blocked too
4:29 PM - Chdata: bullets all work though
4:44 PM - Chdata: after playing as super hale again, it didn't sem to resolve itself
__________________
Chdata is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 05-02-2015 , 18:52   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by Research View Post
error here:
Code:
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: SourceMod error session started
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: Info (map "arena_well") (file "errors_20150502.log")
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity 2 (2) is invalid
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/improved_saxton.ff2":
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [0]  Line 558, C:\hlserver\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\entity_prop_stocks.inc::GetClientButtons()
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [1]  Line 373, freaks\improved_saxton.sp::Event_RoundStart()
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Native "UnhookEvent" reported: Invalid hook callback specified for game event "player_death"
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/improved_saxton.ff2":
L 05/02/2015 - 20:52:05: [SM]   [0]  Line 530, freaks\improved_saxton.sp::Event_RoundEnd()
L 05/02/2015 - 21:46:16: Error log file session closed.
I'm guessing the second error is happening because of the first one. Unless this is now an invalid callback for player_death:
public Action:Saxton_PlayerDeath(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)

Anyway are you sure you're using the correct version? That line specified is off by a few.
As for the first issue itself, I guess it's happening because someone logged off as hale. Easily corrected.
__________________
sarysa is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 05-02-2015 , 19:16   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #57

Could you guys try out this version? See if it fixes your issues.

improved_saxton.ff2 if you don't want to bother compiling it yourself
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (improved_saxton.sp - 88 views - 101.4 KB)
__________________

Last edited by sarysa; 05-02-2015 at 19:20.
sarysa is offline
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 05-02-2015 , 19:23   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarysa View Post
Could you guys try out this version? See if it fixes your issues.

improved_saxton.ff2 if you don't want to bother compiling it yourself
Tell you if error appear again. thanks!
Research is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 05-02-2015 , 19:23   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #59

here's a git link for a version that fixes the hudtext

(also has the error fixes from the version below)

https://github.com/Chdata/TF2-Super-...commits/master
improved_saxton.ff2 DL
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 05-02-2015 at 20:10.
Chdata is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 05-02-2015 , 19:37   Re: [BOSS] Saxton Hale revamp v1.0.0, new moves, no stuns! All new rages and code!
Reply With Quote #60

I do this in the most recent I posted earlier:

Code:
		// boss-only inits
		new bossIdx = IsLivingPlayer(clientIdx) ? FF2_GetBossIndex(clientIdx) : -1;
		if (bossIdx < 0)
			continue;
IsLivingPlayer() is a stock of mine that checks range validity, in game, and if they're alive or not. But anyway, here's one more that also ensures player collision groups on subsequent round start. Should work around whatever rare issue is causing it not to reset automatically.

improved_saxton.ff2 if you don't want to bother compiling it yourself
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (improved_saxton.sp - 78 views - 101.8 KB)
__________________

Last edited by sarysa; 05-02-2015 at 19:38.
sarysa is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode