Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Mapchooser4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
neoRT
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 05-17-2011 , 15:01   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #501

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Mutt, try this (I think I fixed it to work on all MODs and I removed all xvar functions as an optimization since they aren't needed). Let me know if it works.
good job man. i can tell you that it works perfectly now on my hldm server
neoRT is offline
neoRT
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 05-23-2011 , 09:10   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #502

is there a cvar i can write in amxx.cfg to remember more than 15 played maps?
neoRT is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 05-23-2011 , 13:01   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #503

Quote:
Originally Posted by neoRT View Post
is there a cvar i can write in amxx.cfg to remember more than 15 played maps?
Looks like you have to change it in the source code. Line 91.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 05-23-2011 at 13:03.
fysiks is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 05-24-2011 , 00:57   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #504

15 maps to remember - to prevent them appear in the map menu - should be normally enough. In the other hand - if someone would put i.e. 30 as amx_map_history (if tht 91 line is changed, too) - then it can be a problem if he has only 30 or less maps on the server - the plugin may fail. There is 25 default maps in CS1.6. If the user is using only those and no custom maps at all, probably the limit 20 should be OK (still possible show some maps in map vote menu). More than likely - limit 20 is still safe value.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.
KWo is offline
neoRT
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 05-24-2011 , 05:43   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #505

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Looks like you have to change it in the source code. Line 91.
thanks fysiks
@KWo i have 150 maps so this shouldn't be a problem
neoRT is offline
florin123
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-16-2011 , 22:11   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #506

hello. when the vote is rocked, why does the voting list remain even after the player votes a map? And how can i make it display what players are voting?
Another problem is, for example i am alone on the server, i type rtv, i vote my map, but after that it says that another map has been voted, and it changes to that map not the one i voted
and how can i make it to show the amount of votes % for each map?
thanks!

Last edited by florin123; 06-16-2011 at 22:32.
florin123 is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-22-2011 , 21:39   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #507

I'm having a problem.

I have this config

Code:
amx_mapchooser_type 0
amx_mapchooser_mapsloc 0
amx_mapchooser_mapsfile "maps.ini"
amx_mapchooser_mapsfile_s "maps.ini"
amx_nominfromfile 1
amx_maxnominperplayer 2
amx_map_history 1
amx_extendmap_max 90
amx_extendmap_step 30
amx_rtv 1
amx_rtv_percent 0.5
amx_rtv_min_time 0
amx_rtv_map_time 300
When I rock the vote, I get a map vote that looks like this:

Code:
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
8. Extend map de_inferno
9. Keep current next map de_inferno
It also says

[DEBUG] Preparing the map menu error!
[DEBUG] Preparing the map menu error!
[DEBUG] Preparing the map menu error!

My maps.ini file only contains two maps, so maybe this is the problem (It's working fine on my other server with a normal maps.ini type file)? Any ideas?
ghostofmybrain is offline
KWo
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Old 06-23-2011 , 03:00   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #508

If You want to prevent problems with this plugin, You need to have at least about 10 maps in maps.ini. Make sure the maps.ini is created correctly. Something like this:
Code:
; Maps configuration file
; Automatically generated 01/17/11 08:36:54 by AMX Map Handler version 0.6
; AMX Mod X version: 1.8.1.3746
; Running listen server on Windows
; File location: addons/amxmodx/configs/maps.ini
; This file is used by Maps Menu plugin, Nextmap chooser and maybe even more...

as_highrise	"as_highrise"
as_oilrig	"as_oilrig"
awp_city	"awp_city"
cf_mapzilla	"cf_mapzilla"
cs_747	"cs_747"
cs_afghan	"cs_afghan"
cs_arabstreets	"cs_arabstreets"
cs_armageddon	"cs_armageddon"
cs_assault	"cs_assault"
cs_assault_upc	"cs_assault_upc"
cs_backalley	"cs_backalley"
Another thing - don't use twice maps.ini as amx_mapchooser_mapsfile and amx_mapchooser_mapsfile_s. If You don't wish to have a separate config for smaller amount of players on the server, then put amx_mapchooser_mapsfile_s as "maps_small.ini" and don't create that file (maps_small.ini) - the plugin automatically recognizes if the file is existing or not and is doing then the right job.
__________________
The Fullpack of podbot mm V3B22 - 24 apr 2012!!! is available here.
The All-In-One 3.2a package - 02 jun 2013 (AMX X 1.8.2 [with ATAC 3.0.1b , CSDM2.1.3c beta, CM OE 0.6.5, podbot mm V3B22c and mm 1.20) is available here.
The newest Beta V3B23a (rel. 28 august 2018!!!) is available here.

Last edited by KWo; 06-23-2011 at 03:03.
KWo is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-23-2011 , 11:33   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #509

Quote:
If You want to prevent problems with this plugin, You need to have at least about 10 maps in maps.ini.
Ok. So I could just repeat the same two maps ten times to get it to work? I will try that now.

...Or maybe I will just have to not use RTV. I was hoping to put a two map rotation with rtv in case people get tired of the one map, but with ten maps on the maps.ini, the vote might be weird:

1. map 1 (1 vote)
2. map 1 (1 vote)
3. map 1 (1 vote)
4. map 1 (1 vote)
5. map 2 (2 votes)

map 2 wins...

Have you experienced this before?

Last edited by ghostofmybrain; 06-23-2011 at 11:37.
ghostofmybrain is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 06-23-2011 , 15:15   Re: Mapchooser4
Reply With Quote #510

Have you tried changing all nomination cvars to 0? Or, try changing SELECTMAPS on line 89 to 2.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode