Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mattman
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-16-2016 , 21:24   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #41

Have been trying to set this up for days, I can't figure out why it is failing:

Load Errors:
SimpleCSGORanks: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

(error logs)
[SM] [0] Line 338, simplecsgoranks.sp::newDB()
[SM] [1] Line 523, simplecsgoranks.sp::OnPluginStart()

My setup:
simplecsgoranks0.1.9 (also tried older versions).
SM 1.7.3
Windows
CS:GO
MYSQL database hosted on remote web server. Note: other plugins connect to databases fine.

My Database file looks like this:

Quote:
"steam"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "MYWEBSITE.com"
"database" "db_ranks"
"user" "usr_ranks"
"pass" "PASSWORD"
//"timeout" "0"
"port" "3306"
}
}


And here's what my tables look like in PHPmyAdmin:

Table...........Type.............Collation
steam..........InnoDB......latin1_swedish_ci
steamname...InnoDB......latin1_swedish_ci

MyISAM latin1_swedish_ci

Last edited by mattman; 01-16-2016 at 22:04. Reason: make it easier to read
mattman is offline
Puppetmaster
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Probably at a computer.
Old 01-17-2016 , 18:22   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman View Post
Have been trying to set this up for days, I can't figure out why it is failing:

Load Errors:
SimpleCSGORanks: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

(error logs)
[SM] [0] Line 338, simplecsgoranks.sp::newDB()
[SM] [1] Line 523, simplecsgoranks.sp::OnPluginStart()

My setup:
simplecsgoranks0.1.9 (also tried older versions).
SM 1.7.3
Windows
CS:GO
MYSQL database hosted on remote web server. Note: other plugins connect to databases fine.

My Database file looks like this:





And here's what my tables look like in PHPmyAdmin:

Table...........Type.............Collation
steam..........InnoDB......latin1_swedish_ci
steamname...InnoDB......latin1_swedish_ci

MyISAM latin1_swedish_ci
Unless you have recompiled the plugin the databases.cfg you have will not work.
I posted about this issue a few days ago: In your case you have used the keyword "steam" instead of "default". I will probably make this a convar in the next release since this appears to be a recurring issue for people.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Puppetmaster View Post
To change the database used in the databases.cfg file you will need to recompile the plugin.

One of the global vars controls the database used:
PHP Code:
new String:databaseName[128] = "default"
By default it is set to default but in your case you will want to compile with:
PHP Code:
new String:databaseName[128] = "SimpleRanks"
Recompilation requires [INC] Multi Colors includes.
__________________

GZS Servers
Puppetmaster is offline
mattman
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-18-2016 , 05:36   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #43

Thanks, I changed my Databases.cfg section from "steam" to "default" as you said but it still failed.

Quote:
Line 338, simplecsgoranks.sp::newDB()
Line 523, simplecsgoranks.sp::OnPluginStart()
Is there anything else I should be checking?

Can't wait to get this working, looks like a great plugin!

Last edited by mattman; 01-18-2016 at 06:40.
mattman is offline
juss
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-18-2016 , 08:12   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman View Post
Thanks, I changed my Databases.cfg section from "steam" to "default" as you said but it still failed.



Is there anything else I should be checking?

Can't wait to get this working, looks like a great plugin!
what sm exts list in server terminal says tho this command ?
juss is offline
Puppetmaster
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Probably at a computer.
Old 01-18-2016 , 17:56   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman View Post
Thanks, I changed my Databases.cfg section from "steam" to "default" as you said but it still failed.



Is there anything else I should be checking?

Can't wait to get this working, looks like a great plugin!
Have you added the MySQL database and tables?
Code:
CREATE DATABASE IF NOT EXISTS steam;
CREATE TABLE `steam` (`steamId` char(65) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE  utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `rank` char(65) DEFAULT NULL, `age`  char(65) DEFAULT NULL, PRIMARY KEY (`steamId`)) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT  CHARSET=latin1;
CREATE TABLE `steamname` (`steamId` char(65) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE  utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `name` char(255) DEFAULT NULL, PRIMARY KEY  (`steamId`)) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
You will also want to change this line in databases.cfg:
Code:
"database"            "steam"
__________________

GZS Servers
Puppetmaster is offline
mattman
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-20-2016 , 21:31   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puppetmaster View Post
You will also want to change this line in databases.cfg:
Code:
"database"            "steam"
Thank you! It's working now!

I am on a shared webhost, so I do not have root access to MYSQL. Any database I create automatically has a prefix before it, e.g "myaccount_steam".

I recompiled the plugin to replace "steam" with "myaccount_steam" and now the plugin is working perfectly!

Last edited by mattman; 01-20-2016 at 22:09.
mattman is offline
Puppetmaster
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Probably at a computer.
Old 01-23-2016 , 08:35   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #47

Do you guy know how much we could get done on this project if we were full time?
Anyway version 0.2.0 is up!

Changelog:
0.2.0: Cleaned up some server side message clutter. Added convars. Made suggested change to allow larger player kills during warmup rounds. New !top commands added.
New Top Commands: !top !top10 !top25
New Console Variables:
sm_simplecsgoranks_database: Allows changing of the database used from databases.cfg
sm_simplecsgoranks_debug: Enable or disable advanced error messages. (0 or 1)
__________________

GZS Servers
Puppetmaster is offline
juss
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-25-2016 , 03:18   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #48

Puppetmaster: You should also make SimpleCSGOBans =) with mysql and one web page of all banned permamently or so .. with simple emplementation to sourcemod admins .. so if any admin use admin panel in game (!admin) and ban some one, it will store the bans in mysql .. just a simple csgo bans =)
juss is offline
Puppetmaster
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Probably at a computer.
Old 01-25-2016 , 18:29   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #49

Quote:
Originally Posted by juss View Post
Puppetmaster: You should also make SimpleCSGOBans =) with mysql and one web page of all banned permamently or so .. with simple emplementation to sourcemod admins .. so if any admin use admin panel in game (!admin) and ban some one, it will store the bans in mysql .. just a simple csgo bans =)
Interestingly enough I already have this functionality on my severs. Ive never released it since sourcemod admins has been out since forever.
Spoiler
Spoiler
__________________

GZS Servers
Puppetmaster is offline
juss
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 01-26-2016 , 02:45   Re: [CS:GO] Simple CSGO Ranks
Reply With Quote #50

Puppetmaster looks legit ^ ^
juss is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode