Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Task Scheduler - by JustinHoMi


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Proach
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 03-04-2005 , 15:27  
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by tammar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus
Hi there!

I want a this to work so the plugin announce something like this:

"Server is restarting ..bla bla bla"

Then it should kill the server, so ex. Linux server is restarting whole server to prevent memory leak !

What should I do?

Cheers

Morpheus
Example: I want to restart the server every day at 03:00 am.

I placed to amxx.cfg following to shutdown the server:

Code:
amx_task 2:55 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 5 minutes" tr
amx_task 2:59 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 1 minute" tr
amx_task 3:00 "amx_rcon quit" tr
To start it again, there is no other way (I guess) than setting up a cron job. The crontab line to start the server at 3:01 would look like this:

Code:
1 3 * * * <commandline used to start the server>
If server shutdown fails and cron tries to start another server, the new server won't start because it's port will be still in use. So there is no risk of having too many DS only because server shutdown failed.

Hope it helps,

T.
I dont get it .. why using a conjob if you only want the server to restart?

you can use amx_rcon restart instead of quit command?
Proach is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Proach
pendragon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: In a bubble
Old 03-04-2005 , 16:05  
Reply With Quote #42

@ Dr Knuckles

is it a linux or windows server. all you really have to do is set a scheduled task (win) or a cronjob (linux) to delete the old mapcycle from your game dir and copy a new mapcycle from seperate dir at specific time intervals.

thats the quickest solution i can think of right now and it doesnt involve this plugin.

but im drunk and i can't think really so good luck!

----------------------------

if you want it with this plugin.. try:

amx_task xxx "mapcyclefile mapcycle1.txt" r

where xxx is the time you want.
__________________
pendragon is offline
Send a message via ICQ to pendragon
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-04-2005 , 16:21  
Reply With Quote #43

Yes, I understand the commands, I just don't know where to put the new mapcycles.
Dr_Knuckles is offline
pendragon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: In a bubble
Old 03-04-2005 , 16:23  
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_Knuckles
Yes, I understand the commands, I just don't know where to put the new mapcycles.
there are only 2 places to test (i've never done it so i dont know).

either in your mod dir
or in
adddons\amxmodx\config
__________________
pendragon is offline
Send a message via ICQ to pendragon
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-04-2005 , 18:15  
Reply With Quote #45

Anyone know for sure because I have tried both and it doesn't work for some reason.
Dr_Knuckles is offline
caper
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-19-2005 , 21:39   Task Scheduler
Reply With Quote #46

i want to use task scheduler to turn friendly fire on every other day but im not sure about how to put the command in i know for sure that TS works cause i restarted my server with it just not sure how to put in daily cmds like say i want friendly fire on every monday and off every tuesday how would i type the cmd in in the console
caper is offline
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 05-09-2005 , 14:55  
Reply With Quote #47

Very Very Very nice plugin
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
RAW_OmarBKhatab
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Old 05-10-2005 , 22:50  
Reply With Quote #48

can any one verify this plugin works on Linux servers?
Last time I checked it gave "run time errors" on Linux RH9 servers.
But, how is it looking now?
__________________
RAW_OmarBKhatab is offline
Grump
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dean of Mean
Old 05-16-2005 , 03:18  
Reply With Quote #49

I am trying to do this...

Code:
amx_xall "cl_particlefx 2"
Is this the proper syntax?

Code:
amx_task 3 "amx_xall cl_particlefx 2" mr
Or should I (can I) do this...

Code:
amx_task 3 "amx_xall "cl_particlefx 2"" mr
Grump is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Grump Send a message via AIM to Grump Send a message via MSN to Grump Send a message via Yahoo to Grump
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 05-16-2005 , 09:46  
Reply With Quote #50

amx_task 3 "amx_xall cl_particlefx 2" mr

is the way to do it. I dunno if it'll work but that's how you do it.
__________________
Dr_Knuckles is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode