Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] KZTimer (climb timer plugin)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
rautamiekka
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Finland
Old 02-22-2015 , 20:20   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #481

Quote:
Originally Posted by hatch View Post
feshk, i would suggest vortexservers.com i am currently with them and no issues
They seem to be same thing as gameservers.com and many others.
__________________
Links to posts I received Karma from:
Big thanks to all who gave Karma
rautamiekka is offline
Send a message via ICQ to rautamiekka Send a message via AIM to rautamiekka Send a message via MSN to rautamiekka Send a message via Yahoo to rautamiekka Send a message via Skype™ to rautamiekka
hatch
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-22-2015 , 20:26   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #482

yes similar, i have experience with vortex and that is why i recommended.
hatch is offline
hatch
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-23-2015 , 03:19   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #483

i am seeing a bot in the middle of the maps spawn in surf maps. i have replay bot turned off and added the cvar in main.cfg but it still shows up. why is this happening and how do i get rid of it?

--------------

jonitaikaponi thanks for the zone plugin, much appreciated! is it possible to make the zones colored?


-------------

EDIT: also, can this plugin be interfering with admin sm vote commands or with the voting? when admin creates a vote, other players cannot see the vote options.

Last edited by hatch; 02-23-2015 at 03:22.
hatch is offline
abckrieger
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Old 02-23-2015 , 04:26   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #484

Code:
...
    //KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu interrupts the updating of the climbers menu which is the reason why it interferes with 3rd party menus. 
    //Just place KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(client_id) in front of a menu initialization.
    for(new x = 1; x <= MAXPLAYERS; x++)
    {
        if (IsValidClient(x))
            KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(x);
    }
    //
    VoteMenuToAll(g_hVoteMenu, 20);
... 
stock bool:IsValidClient(client)
{
    if(client >= 1 && client <= MaxClients && IsValidEntity(client) && IsClientConnected(client) && IsClientInGame(client))
        return true;  
    return false;
}  
...
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (basevotes.sp - 444 views - 12.3 KB)
File Type: inc KZTimer.inc (1.9 KB, 335 views)
File Type: smx basevotes.smx (14.7 KB, 462 views)

Last edited by abckrieger; 01-22-2016 at 07:04.
abckrieger is offline
jonitaikaponi
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Old 02-23-2015 , 10:40   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #485

Quote:
Originally Posted by hatch View Post
jonitaikaponi thanks for the zone plugin, much appreciated! is it possible to make the zones colored?

Hey,

Yes it is possible, just choose the color you want in the !zones menu and also change the visibility to all.

I'm currently working on doing a complete modification of KZTimer to surf which includes end/start zones, bonus timers, stages, checkpoints etc.

Here is a quick youtube video showing it in action: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rA9ehVXM3Us
jonitaikaponi is offline
hatch
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-23-2015 , 14:10   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #486

Quote:
Originally Posted by abckrieger View Post
1. bot_quota 0
2. yes the plugin interferes with the sm vote commands. here's a modified version of the basevote plugin which works with KZTimer:

Code:
...
    //KZTimer Exception
    KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(client);    
    for(new x = 1; x <= MAXPLAYERS; x++)
    {
        if (IsValidClient(x))
            KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(x);
    }
    //
    VoteMenuToAll(g_hVoteMenu, 20);
... 
stock bool:IsValidClient(client)
{
    if(client >= 1 && client <= MaxClients && IsValidEntity(client) && IsClientConnected(client) && IsClientInGame(client))
        return true;  
    return false;
}  
...
Thank you very much! I will give it a try when I am home from work.

About the bots, the bot quota is 0, and i noticed that the bot is showing in only 1 or 2 maps not all. Does the bot quota command need to go in main.cfg?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonitaikaponi View Post
Hey,

Yes it is possible, just choose the color you want in the !zones menu and also change the visibility to all.

I'm currently working on doing a complete modification of KZTimer to surf which includes end/start zones, bonus timers, stages, checkpoints etc.

Here is a quick youtube video showing it in action: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rA9ehVXM3Us

thanks for the response! cant wait for your mod of the plugin. Is there anyway to change it for the existing zones or do i have to make a completely new zone to add color?

Last edited by hatch; 02-23-2015 at 14:15.
hatch is offline
jonitaikaponi
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Old 02-23-2015 , 14:18   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #487

Quote:
Originally Posted by hatch View Post
thanks for the response! cant wait for your mod of the plugin. Is there anyway to change it for the existing zones or do i have to make a completely new zone to add color?
Yes, just write !zones go to the go to the Edit Zones menu, select the zone you want to edit and change the color and visibility settings. Then press Save Zone and it should work.
jonitaikaponi is offline
hatch
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-23-2015 , 18:04   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #488

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonitaikaponi View Post
Yes, just write !zones go to the go to the Edit Zones menu, select the zone you want to edit and change the color and visibility settings. Then press Save Zone and it should work.
thank you!
hatch is offline
hatch
Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-23-2015 , 18:24   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #489

Quote:
Originally Posted by abckrieger View Post
1. bot_quota 0
2. yes the plugin interferes with the sm vote commands. here's a modified version of the basevote plugin which works with KZTimer:

Code:
...
    //KZTimer Exception
    KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(client);    
    for(new x = 1; x <= MAXPLAYERS; x++)
    {
        if (IsValidClient(x))
            KZTimer_StopUpdatingOfClimbersMenu(x);
    }
    //
    VoteMenuToAll(g_hVoteMenu, 20);
... 
stock bool:IsValidClient(client)
{
    if(client >= 1 && client <= MaxClients && IsValidEntity(client) && IsClientConnected(client) && IsClientInGame(client))
        return true;  
    return false;
}  
...
i added this and players still do not see the admin map vote.
hatch is offline
Acery
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Denmark
Old 02-24-2015 , 16:30   Re: [CS:GO] KZTimer Final
Reply With Quote #490

If it could be with ranks it i will love it
Acery is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Acery
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode