Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D1&2] Scene Processor


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
id5473
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 08-27-2014 , 15:16   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #31

removing

vcd files


with this this search string
search string

in np++ applied to the entire folder of mechanic and coach didn't seem to have any effect. Nick is still able to interrupt both of em.
id5473 is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 08-30-2014 , 09:29   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #32

So, I think this is something you'd be interested in.

Our good friend Machine was very nice with us, and he actually compiled a L4D2 version of SendProxy, so I thought I'd share it (crediting him of course) in case anyone needed it.

Also, because of the nature of SendProxy, if we send a value with SendProxy, that value will always remain for the client and will never update if changed server side, meaning if people run something like csm, they'd have to update it to also send the appropriate client sided value with sendproxy.

To me this is a non issue since I use the good 'ol type name into chat method, so all I'd need is to add a few extra lines to fix this issue, but just letting you know for when you experiment around with it.

Edit : Apparently, it stops reading changes period.
Even if you add another proxy callback, it remains the first value, meaning, that if you use this for m_survivorCharacter 5, it'll always remain 5 because it'll never respond to any changes until map change

Last edited by DeathChaos25; 08-30-2014 at 10:15.
DeathChaos25 is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 08-30-2014 , 19:18   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #33

I just had an idea while messing around with the MeleeSwing scenes.

If we were able to detour, say, the SpeakConcept function, wouldn't that theorically allows us to get them working again?
DeathChaos25 is offline
Sev
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 08-30-2014 , 20:29   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #34

Anything is worth a try.

Go for it.

Last edited by Sev; 08-30-2014 at 20:29.
Sev is offline
alex42a
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 02-16-2015 , 21:54   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #35

Hey,Mr Zero,when I install this plugins,it says it only supported dedicated servers.So,I cannot load the fake zoey plugins.Please help me.
alex42a is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 02-26-2015 , 10:29   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #36

Just want to point out a small and relatively unimportant oversight onn the following native from the include

stock bool:IsActorBusy(actor)
{
return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE
}

when trying to compile a plugin, line 36 erroed out,

return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE

because it's missing a " ; " at the end

return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE;

I also noticed a few others had the same case.
__________________
DeathChaos25 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 02-26-2015 , 15:20   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathChaos25 View Post
Just want to point out a small and relatively unimportant oversight onn the following native from the include

stock bool:IsActorBusy(actor)
{
return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE
}

when trying to compile a plugin, line 36 erroed out,

return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE

because it's missing a " ; " at the end

return GetSceneFromActor(actor) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE;

I also noticed a few others had the same case.
Semicolons aren't mandatory in Pawn.

Usually the only time you'll get errors from it is if you do a #pragma semicolon 1 before the include.

Which is why if you do use this pragma, you should do it after any includes.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 02-26-2015 , 16:38   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Semicolons aren't mandatory in Pawn.

Usually the only time you'll get errors from it is if you do a #pragma semicolon 1 before the include.

Which is why if you do use this pragma, you should do it after any includes.
Oh I see.

Yes, I did indeed declare pragma semicolon before the include, thanks for the heads up
__________________
DeathChaos25 is offline
maphal
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 10-30-2015 , 11:50   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex42a View Post
Hey,Mr Zero,when I install this plugins,it says it only supported dedicated servers.So,I cannot load the fake zoey plugins.Please help me.
Hey,

I'm having the same issue.

Is there a way to run this plugin on a non-dedicated server?


Regards,
maphal
maphal is offline
GTDriver1230
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 02-02-2016 , 18:12   Re: [L4D1&2] Scene Processor
Reply With Quote #40

Excuse the bump but I just want to flag up something as I have a sneaking suspicion that the recent L4D2 update broke the plugin.

I had been playing with the 8 survivors plugin with several other plugins (mostly by DeathChaos25) that required scene processor for several days without problem but on my first run after the update I've suffered from crashes while loading the level.

I spent some time checking the error logs (those didn't mention anything) and shuffling around the plugins to find the culprit. The only way I could make L4D2 crash was by just having sceneprocessor.smx in the plugins folder, and it would crash the game even if it was the only plugin in the folder.

It's the only conclusion that I can come up with given that everything was working fine before the update for me. Just to be check, though, I've attached a zip of all the plugins I'm using if you want to try and reproduce this crash.

Can anyone else with the scene processor plugin check if the recent update has broken the plugin? If not, it's safe to say it's a problem on my end.

Edit: Ok I think I've narrowed down the culprit: The scene processor I'm using had been modified to work on non-dedicated servers but that seems to be broken now. Probably better for me to post in that thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GT's plugins.zip (217.8 KB, 407 views)

Last edited by GTDriver1230; 02-03-2016 at 05:17.
GTDriver1230 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode