Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Win Messages Changer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-16-2013 , 16:59   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
ROFL, indeed.

PHP Code:
        new szSound[14]
        
get_msg_arg_string(2szSoundcharsmax(szSound))
        if( 
equal(szSound"%!MRAD_ctwin") ) 
Same array size, weird ?
May be you could explain why you have chosen 14 as array size then ?

PHP Code:
        if( get_msg_block(g_iTextMsg) == BLOCK_NOT )
        {
            
set_msg_block(g_iTextMsgBLOCK_ONCE)
        } 
Same method.

Anyway, i don't care, i asked, you said no, that's fine.
I didnt took it from your furien

I always set credits when i take code from other people plugins....
__________________

Last edited by Jhob94; 07-16-2013 at 16:59.
Jhob94 is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 07-16-2013 , 17:05   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #32

You haven't answered for the 14 sized array ?

Also, i've put advices on my last post, but after edit.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Serious Guy
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Your mind
Old 07-16-2013 , 17:08   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #33

Really good plugin. You're the girl.
Serious Guy is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-16-2013 , 17:16   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #34

Well i feel embarassed :/
There is messages i sent to connor:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhob94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhob94
Iam seeing your furien plugin is very similar to it.
If i did took it from your code i would set you credits or probably as name of author. I didnt took it from furien, but since you made similar one before me i can set you credits (I would like to set something from Smilie List but idk what to put right now...)
LOL
I really took it from furien wtf
In fact i did took it from an old mod i made, i didnt released it and i never shared because the mod was a shit
I checked old versions of that mod and i see that it was from furien...
Well i knew it had credits to someone but i didnt knew it was you. Now i see why it is so similar
Btw sorry
It was really from furien lol
I hadnt any idea and since was i long time ago i hadnt any idea that it was from furien...
F*CK MAN I FEEL LIKE RETARDED BIRD
__________________
Jhob94 is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-16-2013 , 21:44   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #35

Updated, now it doesnt have the bools anymore, thanks connor
__________________
Jhob94 is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 07-17-2013 , 04:32   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #36

Set the 2 trie strings in plugin_init, else it is not efficient at all.

I think you should increase MAX_CHARACTERS, may be 128 or 192, dunno, but 50 seems a bot short.

PHP Code:
else if(WinningTeam == 2
Since you know you gonna never pass another value than 1 and 2, the else is already meaning that value is 2, you can remove if(WinningTeam == 2) and only keep else.


Last, don't forget to set hudmessage channel to -1.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-17-2013 , 05:14   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #37

Just a small suggestion:

Send_Message can be shorter. Everything after the get_pcvar_string calls is the same for WinningTeam 1 or 2, so only make the get_pcvar_string different and reuse the rest. Doing this you will automatically remove one of the unnecessary buffers, which is a nice side effect.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 07-17-2013 , 06:19   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #38

Yes, and even if you let code as it is (which is ok), you don't need 2 buffers.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-17-2013 , 08:14   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #39

Updated
Thanks for the suggestions

Edit:
I know isnt necessary at all since people can use server.cfg but should i make plugin read file for the cvars? Because some people doesnt knows that can do that in server.cfg so maybe it would be better. But iam just the Retarded so idk
__________________

Last edited by Jhob94; 07-17-2013 at 08:18.
Jhob94 is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-17-2013 , 11:21   Re: Win Messages Changer
Reply With Quote #40

You could automatically execute a config file but this plugin has only 2 cvars and that is more suited to larger plugins that have a lot of cvars. A simple hint to put cvars into server.cfg or (preferably) amxx.cfg should suffice if you feel that is necessary.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode