Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Hide new arms?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
micapat
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nyuu, nyuu (France).
Old 12-01-2016 , 17:00   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #31

Is the "TransAlpha" applied for gloves w_model, or will there be an issue like knives w_model?
__________________

Last edited by micapat; 12-01-2016 at 17:01.
micapat is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-01-2016 , 17:09   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #32

Are you sure that wearable_item is an valid entity?

Edit:
Infact this exists.. but
[Wearables (server)(91)] Failed to set model for wearable!

PHP Code:
new ent CreateEntityByName("wearable_item");
if (
ent != -1)
{
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_nModelIndex"5034); 
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_iItemDefinitionIndex"5027); 
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_nFallbackPaintKit"10006); 

    
DispatchSpawn(ent);

    
SetEntPropEnt(clientProp_Send"m_hMyWearables"ent);


Last edited by TheWho; 12-02-2016 at 11:20.
TheWho is offline
komashchenko
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 12-02-2016 , 11:48   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
Are you sure that wearable_item is an valid entity?

Edit:
Infact this exists.. but
[Wearables (server)(91)] Failed to set model for wearable!

PHP Code:
new ent CreateEntityByName("wearable_item");
if (
ent != -1)
{
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_nModelIndex"5034); 
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_iItemDefinitionIndex"5027); 
    
SetEntProp(entProp_Send"m_nFallbackPaintKit"10006); 

    
DispatchSpawn(ent);

    
SetEntPropEnt(clientProp_Send"m_hMyWearables"ent);

I think you need to change it any more netprop
Spoiler
komashchenko is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 12-02-2016 , 12:22   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #34

I would just copy all values from an existing glove but I have no player who has gloves..
TheWho is offline
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 12-04-2016 , 03:58   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
I would just copy all values from an existing glove but I have no player who has gloves..
I'll buy one if you want to test it

Edit: nvm fuck those prices

Last edited by Addicted.; 12-04-2016 at 03:59.
Addicted. is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-04-2016 , 05:58   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #36

Quote:
Originally Posted by oaaron99 View Post
I'll buy one if you want to test it

Edit: nvm fuck those prices
http://steamcommunity.com/market/sea...0#p1_price_asc

Yeah, the more cheap gloves cost more than 100 euros
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-04-2016 , 06:13   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #37

WTF????
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Divin12
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 12-04-2016 , 06:33   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #38

Franug save us))
__________________
Divin12 is offline
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 12-04-2016 , 12:56   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
http://steamcommunity.com/market/sea...0#p1_price_asc

Yeah, the more cheap gloves cost more than 100 euros
Someone in my community said they might donate me a pair to try it
Addicted. is offline
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 12-05-2016 , 03:10   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by hlstriker View Post
No, I don't think I was telling anyone that at all. See the underlined part of my quoted original post? You might have to write some ghetto code but if you want arms hidden bad enough it's possible.

An extended example (note I added custom arms in this example just to show it's possible, this thread was about hiding arms):
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>
#include <sdktools_functions>

#pragma semicolon 1

new const String:PLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT[] = "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_swat_variantd.mdl";
new const 
String:PLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM[] = "path/to/custom/model.mdl";

new const 
String:ARMS_MODEL[] = "models/weapons/ct_arms_gign.mdl";


public 
OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheModel(PLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT);
    
PrecacheModel(PLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM);
    
PrecacheModel(ARMS_MODEL);
}

public 
OnClientPutInServer(iClient)
{
    
SDKHook(iClientSDKHook_SpawnPostOnSpawnPost);
}

public 
OnSpawnPost(iClient)
{
    if(
IsClientObserver(iClient) || !IsPlayerAlive(iClient))
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(iClientPLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT);
    
SetEntPropString(iClientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel"ARMS_MODEL);
    
    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_CustomModelGetClientSerial(iClient));
}

public 
Action:Timer_CustomModel(Handle:hTimerany:iClientSerial)
{
    new 
iClient GetClientFromSerial(iClientSerial);
    if(!
iClient)
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(iClientPLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM);

This works
Addicted. is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode