Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.8 - 30.05.2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jonnzus
Epic Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Finland
Old 05-23-2013 , 18:44   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #21

Sounds great

Suggest: Add night-vision for specs.
__________________
Quote:
367. Everyone's copyright will be broken. No exceptions.
jonnzus is offline
Smatify
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Where ever you want
Old 05-23-2013 , 18:47   AW: Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnzus View Post
Suggest: Add night-vision for specs.
I will try it asap
__________________
Selling Hosting stuff such as Webspace and Game- & VoiceServer

I'm also selling Steam Keys.
For more informations, contact me.

(Homepage is under development)
Smatify is offline
cr1st
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 05-23-2013 , 22:05   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #23

in sma
Code:
/* Sounds */
new const g_szTeleportSound[]      = "slenderman/bassdrum.wav"
new const g_szSlenderClose[]       = "slenderman/slenderclose.wav"
new const g_szSlenderLaugh[]       = "slenderman/slenderlaugh.wav"
new const g_szHumanWin[]           = "slenderman/humanwin.wav"

/* Sprite */
new const g_szPageSprite[]         = "sprites/slenderpage.spr"
in zip
Code:
"sound/slendermod"
sounds dont exist
sprites/slenderpage without .spr extension

Last edited by cr1st; 05-23-2013 at 22:07.
cr1st is offline
tonykaram1993
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: This World
Old 05-23-2013 , 23:06   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #24

Does slenderman have night vision like view? I mean can he see in the dark? If so, you might wanna state that in the description.

EDIT: also check this out.

PHP Code:
new const g_szObjectives[ ][ ] = 
{
   
"func_bomb_target",
   
"info_bomb_target",
   
"hostage_entity",
   
"monster_scientist",
   
"func_hostage_rescue",
   
"info_hostage_rescue",
   
"info_vip_start",
   
"func_vip_safetyzone",
   
"func_escapezone"

You are only using this in 1 function, why not declare it there as static? Why make it global?

-------------------------------------

PHP Code:
public Forward_PlayerPreThinkid )
{
   new 
Float:origin[3];
   
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
   
   new 
player2 = -1;
   
   if(
is_in_viewcone(player2,origin,1) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T && is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2))
   {
      
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player27,DMG_PARALYZE)
   }



PHP Code:
public Forward_PlayerPreThinkid )
{
   static 
Float:origin[3], player2;
   
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
   
   
player2 = -1;
   
   if(
is_in_viewcone(player2,origin,1) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T && is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2))
   {
      
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player27,DMG_PARALYZE)
   }

A piece of advice, refrain from using 'new' in functions that are called so often, use static, its faster and better.

------------------------------

Cache the values of if user is connected and alive, saves you lots of time and CPU, cause you are checking those two values each 1.0 seconds, so saving it value and then using that value to compare is a better bet. For example in the following function:

PHP Code:
public CheckSlender()
{
   new 
players[32], pnumid
   get_players
(playerspnum"ae","CT"); 
   for( new 
ii<pnumi++ ) 
   { 
      
id players[i];
      
      new 
Float:origin[3];
      
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
      
      new 
player2 = -1;
      
      while((
player2 find_ent_in_sphere(player2originSLENDER_RADIUS)) != 0)
      {
         if(
is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T)
         {
            
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player2get_pcvar_float(cvar_damage), 0);
         }
      }  
   }

Note: use bitsums to cach values (even better than bools)
__________________
My Plugins:
UltimatePlugin
UltimateSurf
UltimateAdmin
Code:
rcon version | rcon amxx version | rcon meta version
rcon amxx plugins | rcon meta list | rcon status
I AM INACTIVE ON THIS FORUM - For direct contact: [email protected]

Last edited by tonykaram1993; 05-23-2013 at 23:20.
tonykaram1993 is offline
Kia
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In a world of madness
Old 05-24-2013 , 00:25   AW: Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhob94 View Post
It looks like you took it from nightcrawler mod (i dont know because i didnt opened source file and dont have time to see it now). If iam right, you should put some credits to it. If you arent sure to who set credits since who release nc here on forum(dont remember the name) he used Exolent code so maybe the credits are for exolent (if you really took it from nightcrawler)

Well i made quick edit in your plugin and gonna show you what i did:
- First i removed
Code:
register_clcmd      ("item","TeleportPlayer")
- And then i replace this:
PHP Code:
public OnFlashLight(id)
{
   switch(
cs_get_user_team(id))
   {
      case 
CS_TEAM_T: return PLUGIN_HANDLED
      
case CS_TEAM_CT: return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
   
}
   return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED


PHP Code:
public OnFlashLight(id)
{
   switch(
cs_get_user_team(id))
   {
      case 
CS_TEAM_TTeleportPlayer(id)
      case 
CS_TEAM_CT: return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
   
}
   return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED

So the Slender uses F (or other Flashlight bind) to teleport
(If you force people bind a key for item they wont like it, you can be sure they prefer use flashlight)
Good idea, will be edited, thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhob94 View Post
Well you can do what i said in the previous post.
In my server is working perfectly, the F teleport slenderman and flashlight for CT
Btw i will make an edit, i will add a special wall climb for the slenderman, but not now. If you want i send you when i finish, pm me
Wallclimb for Slender? This isn't Nightcrawler or Furien Mod.


Quote:
Originally Posted by tonykaram1993 View Post
Does slenderman have night vision like view? I mean can he see in the dark? If so, you might wanna state that in the description.

EDIT: also check this out.

PHP Code:
new const g_szObjectives[ ][ ] = 
{
   
"func_bomb_target",
   
"info_bomb_target",
   
"hostage_entity",
   
"monster_scientist",
   
"func_hostage_rescue",
   
"info_hostage_rescue",
   
"info_vip_start",
   
"func_vip_safetyzone",
   
"func_escapezone"

You are only using this in 1 function, why not declare it there as static? Why make it global?

-------------------------------------

PHP Code:
public Forward_PlayerPreThinkid )
{
   new 
Float:origin[3];
   
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
   
   new 
player2 = -1;
   
   if(
is_in_viewcone(player2,origin,1) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T && is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2))
   {
      
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player27,DMG_PARALYZE)
   }



PHP Code:
public Forward_PlayerPreThinkid )
{
   static 
Float:origin[3], player2;
   
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
   
   
player2 = -1;
   
   if(
is_in_viewcone(player2,origin,1) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T && is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2))
   {
      
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player27,DMG_PARALYZE)
   }

A piece of advice, refrain from using 'new' in functions that are called so often, use static, its faster and better.

------------------------------

Cache the values of if user is connected and alive, saves you lots of time and CPU, cause you are checking those two values each 1.0 seconds, so saving it value and then using that value to compare is a better bet. For example in the following function:

PHP Code:
public CheckSlender()
{
   new 
players[32], pnumid
   get_players
(playerspnum"ae","CT"); 
   for( new 
ii<pnumi++ ) 
   { 
      
id players[i];
      
      new 
Float:origin[3];
      
entity_get_vector(idEV_VEC_originorigin);
      
      new 
player2 = -1;
      
      while((
player2 find_ent_in_sphere(player2originSLENDER_RADIUS)) != 0)
      {
         if(
is_user_connected(player2) && is_user_alive(player2) && cs_get_user_team(player2) == CS_TEAM_T)
         {
            
ExecuteHam(Ham_TakeDamageid0player2get_pcvar_float(cvar_damage), 0);
         }
      }  
   }

Note: use bitsums to cach values (even better than bools)
Will edit it, thanks.
__________________
Kia is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 05-24-2013 , 07:39   Re: AW: Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kia View Post
Wallclimb for Slender? This isn't Nightcrawler or Furien Mod.
Iam not talking about wallclimb you find here on forum. The wallclimb iam talking about is more "WallWalk"
__________________
Jhob94 is offline
Kia
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In a world of madness
Old 05-24-2013 , 07:49   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #27

Look at the original Slender game, there is nothing about Wallclimb, in my opinion it's a stupid idea to add it to Slender Mod.

Updated to Vers. 1.0.2

Changelog :

PHP Code:
Version 1.0.2
*         - Changed teleport command to flashlight Command
*         - Changed from find_ent_in_sphere to is_in_viewcone
*         - Some Code improvements 
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (slenderman_1_0_2.sma - 513 views - 13.6 KB)
__________________
Kia is offline
Smatify
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Where ever you want
Old 05-24-2013 , 07:51   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.1 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kia View Post
Updated to Vers. 1.0.2
Thank you Kia, I am going to update the first post

Edit: Updated first post
__________________
Selling Hosting stuff such as Webspace and Game- & VoiceServer

I'm also selling Steam Keys.
For more informations, contact me.

(Homepage is under development)

Last edited by Smatify; 05-24-2013 at 07:56.
Smatify is offline
sami_spt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I<3 pussy cats
Old 05-24-2013 , 08:00   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.2 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #29

how to add "Pages" ?
sami_spt is offline
Smatify
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Where ever you want
Old 05-24-2013 , 08:01   Re: SlenderMan - Mod (v1.0.2 - 24.05.2013)
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by sami_spt View Post
how to add "Pages" ?
You can add or remove pages by changing the value from the cvar:

slender_pages "8"
__________________
Selling Hosting stuff such as Webspace and Game- & VoiceServer

I'm also selling Steam Keys.
For more informations, contact me.

(Homepage is under development)

Last edited by Smatify; 05-24-2013 at 08:01.
Smatify is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode