Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 03-24-2008 , 09:16   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #21

catch the damage event, "register_event("Damage", "evtDamage", "a");", then on your evtDamage function do a hud message, "set_hudmsg();, show_hudmsg();" and make the display centered but a little to left or right of the cross hairs what do you not get about that?
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
Schoolboy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 3rd Rock from the sun.
Old 03-24-2008 , 11:16   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #22

Is this correct? (I dunno how to do this I just looked up the code from core functions.)

Code:
set_hudmessage ( red=30, green=190, blue=255, Float:x=-1.0, Float:y=0.35, effects=0, Float:fxtime=6.0, Float:holdtime=2.0, Float:fadeintime=0.1, Float:fadeouttime=0.1, channel=4 )
Also is
Code:
 if(!is_user_alive(id)) return PLUGIN_HANDLED
nessesary?

Lastly what do I place for index? Do I place 1 to show individual damages?
And what do I put under the ... (message) part?

Code:
 show_hudmessage( index, message[], ... )
Sorry I'm very new to scripting ><.
__________________
Wheee...!

Last edited by Schoolboy; 03-24-2008 at 11:28.
Schoolboy is offline
Schoolboy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 3rd Rock from the sun.
Old 03-25-2008 , 07:48   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #23

Oh yeah more things to add.. How do you like refresh speeds?
I've noticed that sometimes when I set speeds... at first the speed is not there. But when I switch weapon... BANG it kicks in. Pretty Strange.
But in this case of zombie.. Zombies cant switch weapons because they only got one (knife).
Can I do a strip_weapons and then give_weapon(id,"weapon_knife") to replicate the effect? Or is there another (easier) way?

Also, whats wrong with this bit of code?

Code:
if(task_exists(1011)){remove_task(1011)};
if(task_exists(1012)){remove_task(1012)};
if(task_exists(1013)){remove_task(1013)};
if(task_exists(1021)){remove_task(1021)};
if(task_exists(1022)){remove_task(1022)};
if(task_exists(1023)){remove_task(1023)};
if(task_exists(1032)){remove_task(1032)};
if(task_exists(1042)){remove_task(1042)};
if(task_exists(1051)){remove_task(1051)};
I placed those in my public EndRound which produced a shit load of loose indentations and expected token errors.
It says the expected token is ";" but turned out to be "}" and that applied for ALL the lines.
And I have checked ALL my task ids and their perfect.

Yeah thanks.
__________________
Wheee...!

Last edited by Schoolboy; 03-25-2008 at 07:53.
Schoolboy is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 03-25-2008 , 09:39   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #24

ok my advice is to stop now. your have no idea what your doing or what any of the natives you are using do. Learn more about scripting before finsihing this project.
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
Schoolboy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 3rd Rock from the sun.
Old 03-25-2008 , 09:47   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #25

K thanks ^^ Back to schooling then
__________________
Wheee...!
Schoolboy is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 03-25-2008 , 16:25   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #26

lol this looks so much on somthing I made Ty xD
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Schoolboy
Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 3rd Rock from the sun.
Old 03-26-2008 , 01:04   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #27

Ty for? o.0
__________________
Wheee...!
Schoolboy is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 03-26-2008 , 04:44   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #28

so that my methods are not that bad
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 03-26-2008 , 08:47   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #29

if your code looks like this, which it does, follow my above advice.
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 03-26-2008 , 08:50   Re: Zombie Classes A lil help here its almost done!
Reply With Quote #30

its not the code of avatar .
its from another plugin
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode