Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.14159, 11/29/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-07-2011 , 18:03   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #261

I only did the dissolve thing for the Rebel's Curse, I'll see if I can implement a system for other weapons.

Randomizer has certain exploit fixes, just sayin. You can run it disabled, it'll still do the fixes (such as spy undisguise on melee).

Try this:
HTML Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
{
    "2666"
    {
        "classname"        "tf_weapon_fireaxe"
        "index"        "214"
        "slot"        "2"
        "quality"        "5"
        "level"        "42"
        "attribs"        "180 ; 50 ; 2 ; 1.07 ; 156 ; 1 ; 208 ; 1.0 ; 134 ; 19"
        "ammo"        "-1"
    }
}
I totally just noticed that the first key in yours is wrong. It's "custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
I do not know what compelled you to use v1 instead of vlolz.

Coming soon, "-1" as model in the custom cfg to make it invisible to others. And also, index number as model in custom cfg to make it behave like the index.
And also, removed Medic/Degreaser invis, since it doesn't occur anymore.
Added the half-invis for FaN Snipers (only for index 45 or 8045)
Fixed custom worldmodels for the client only changing if it was 2171 or 2197.
Army of One model.

Visweps update will have a (default true) bool for team skin on the attachable, as well as a clear slot six bool if the slot is 6.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 03-07-2011 at 18:40.
FlaminSarge is offline
OrphanShadow
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-07-2011 , 19:10   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #262

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
]I totally just noticed that the first key in yours is wrong. It's "custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
I do not know what compelled you to use v1 instead of vlolz.
Sorry, I didnt know that the name had to stay as that. Figured you could just rename it to your own preference. Thanks for clearing that up.

Also, I managed to get dissolve working by cloning the section of script for the Rebels curse and altering the values to match my custom powerjack, so thats all sorted now.

Thanks again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edit: Ok one more thing. Now the customweapons file is working, however I have a couple of custom weapons in there, and only the first one is loaded.

For instance:

Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
//Banhammer
{
	"2666"
	{
		"classname"		"tf_weapon_fireaxe"
		"index"		"214"
		"slot"		"2"
		"quality"		"5"
		"level"		"42"
		"attribs"		"180 ; 50 ; 2 ; 1.9 ; 31 ; 10.0 ; 134 ; 19"
		"ammo"		"-1"
	}
}
//Creeper Stick
{
	"2777"
	{
		"classname"		"tf_weapon_stickbomb"
		"index"		"307"
		"slot"		"2"
		"quality"		"5"
		"level"		"42"
		"attribs"		"134 ; 14 ; 2 ; 5.0 ; 99 ; 1.15 ; 207 ; 1.9"
		"ammo"		"-1"
	}
}
The first item on the list now loads fine (sm_givew @me 2666), yet the second one does not.

Last edited by OrphanShadow; 03-07-2011 at 20:35.
OrphanShadow is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-07-2011 , 23:10   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #263

You're making only 2666 part of the main keyvalues thing. If you notice, you have
Code:
}
//Creeper Stick
{
Where the thing should just be
HTML Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
{
     "2666" //Banhammer
     {
         "classname"        "tf_weapon_fireaxe"
         "index"        "214"
         "slot"        "2"
         "quality"        "5"
         "level"        "42"
         "attribs"        "180 ; 50 ; 2 ; 1.9 ; 31 ; 10.0 ; 134 ; 19"
         "ammo"        "-1"
     }
     "2777" //Creeper Stick
     {
         "classname"        "tf_weapon_stickbomb"
         "index"        "307"
         "slot"        "2"
         "quality"        "5"
         "level"        "42"
         "attribs"        "134 ; 14 ; 2 ; 5.0 ; 99 ; 1.15 ; 207 ; 1.9"
         "ammo"        "-1"
     }
 }
Basically, you "close" the "custom_give_weapons_vlolz" right before that //Creeper stick line, then try to open another. Keep them all "under" vlolz.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 03-07-2011 at 23:14.
FlaminSarge is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 03-07-2011 , 23:21   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #264

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrphanShadow View Post
Sorry, I didnt know that the name had to stay as that. Figured you could just rename it to your own preference. Thanks for clearing that up.
It's so that if the config format changes, old configs wont load until they are changed to match the new format.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 03-07-2011 at 23:23. Reason: Removed 2nd part as FlaminSarge beat me :3
asherkin is offline
seanpfett
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-09-2011 , 15:43   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v1.4.1.0.4, 10/30/2010)
Reply With Quote #265

every time i join the game with the weapons it laggs and tf2 crashes it says in my srcds console attempting to precache model but model name is NULL can you help me?
seanpfett is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-09-2011 , 17:45   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #266

Uh... I can't help you with your problem unless you elaborate... it just sounds like it's trying to precache some model that doesn't exist (which doesn't happen in this plugin, as it checks for file existing).
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
seanpfett
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-10-2011 , 14:42   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #267

i can join as a scout but i cant be a engineer or a soldier.
seanpfett is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-10-2011 , 21:34   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #268

... Are you sure it's this plugin?

Error logs, plugin list, ext list, etc, will help.

@all, DO NOT ASK ME ABOUT THE SHOGUN WEAPONS. I HAVE ADDED THEM IN, AND AM TESTING.

Also, for visweps, the shogun sword has two models, each one using a slight shift to not clip with hands. I will be determining which ones clip with what class's hands, and setting it within visweps accordingly, for any time somebody applies "357".
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
HollowRyo
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Old 03-10-2011 , 22:43   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #269

When I gave myself the katana, it crashed my server. (I added in the new shogun weapons manually)

I think it's because it's a new weapon type. I might try making it a tf_weapon_shovel and see if that is a possible workaround for now.

Edit: It crashes because of the two models Sarge mentioned because my quickfix didn't work. I wasn't expecting it to anyway.

(TL;DR I didn't see the post above me.)
__________________

Last edited by HollowRyo; 03-10-2011 at 22:51. Reason: Didn't work.
HollowRyo is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-11-2011 , 00:48   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #270

HollowRyo: that doesn't sound right, it shouldn't flat out crash. It's working fine over here. I just need to do the class visual testing to see which model to use on each class.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode