Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
moqwai2017
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 01-29-2017 , 11:53   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2481

Quote:
Originally Posted by NomisCZ View Post
Post here your arms config file and sm_skinchooser.cfg (use pastebin.com).
sm_skinchooser.cfg
<script src="//pastebin.com/embed_js/3syeWTAB"></script>

My arms config is the Standard one right now. But I post the one, that seems to crash my server:
<script src="//pastebin.com/embed_js/5z0vDHgG"></script>

Btw I tried deleting the files in data folder, but it didnt help.

I dont care so much if I cant use the arms skins.
But I need to figure out how I can make it work so the skins work after the grace time on TTT Plugin.

Last edited by moqwai2017; 01-29-2017 at 11:55.
moqwai2017 is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 01-29-2017 , 12:17   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2482

Quote:
Originally Posted by moqwai2017 View Post
sm_skinchooser.cfg
<script src="//pastebin.com/embed_js/3syeWTAB"></script>

My arms config is the Standard one right now. But I post the one, that seems to crash my server:
<script src="//pastebin.com/embed_js/5z0vDHgG"></script>

Btw I tried deleting the files in data folder, but it didnt help.

I dont care so much if I cant use the arms skins.
But I need to figure out how I can make it work so the skins work after the grace time on TTT Plugin.
First of all replace "path" to "arms". Next change "Admin" "Member" to "Admin" "<admin_flag>". New version doesn't support group names (I probably return it in the next version ...)

Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Arms"
{
    "Public Models"
    {
        "Admin" ""
        "Team1"
        {
            "Batman"
            {
                "path" "models/player/custom_player/kuristaja/ak/batman/batman_arms.mdl"
            }
            "Sweet Tooth"
            {
                "path" "models/player/custom_player/kuristaja/sweet_tooth/sweet_tooth_arms.mdl"
            }
            ...
    }

    ...

    "VIP Models"
    {
        "Admin" "Member"
        "Team1"
        {
            "Revenant"
            {
                "arms" "models/player/custom_player/zombie/revenant/revenant_arms.mdl"
            }
        }
        ...
    }
    ...
}
__________________

Last edited by NomisCZ; 01-29-2017 at 12:18.
NomisCZ is offline
moqwai2017
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 01-29-2017 , 12:28   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2483

Quote:
Originally Posted by NomisCZ View Post
First of all replace "path" to "arms". Next change "Admin" "Member" to "Admin" "<admin_flag>". New version doesn't support group names (I probably return it in the next version ...)
Okay I will try that.
Any advice for the other problem?
Thank you so far!
moqwai2017 is offline
moqwai2017
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 01-31-2017 , 01:58   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2484

Quote:
Originally Posted by moqwai2017 View Post
Okay I will try that.
Any advice for the other problem?
Thank you so far!
For everyone who got trouble with TTT and skinchooser:
Go to your TTT config file and turn of forceplayerskin on Round Start.

Now everything works great for me.
Thanks for your help and have a good time!
moqwai2017 is offline
x9yy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 01-31-2017 , 13:35   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2485

Hey guys, ive got a problem and i hope u guys can help me.

So it set this Plugin up for my jailserver so 1 Skins for T, 1for CT and 1 for the Admins.
But it wont load, if i try to connect to the server it would say anything. If i delete this plugin i can connect without any problems.
So i set this 2 files up.


Default_Skins

//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
"Public Models"
{
"Admin" ""
"Team1"
{
"Gefangener"
{
"path" "models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.mdl"
}
}

"Team2"
{
"Wärter"
{
"path" "models/player/elis/po/police.mdl"
}
}
}
"Admin Models"
{
"Admin" "t"
"Team1"
{
"Homer"
{
"path" "models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.mdl"
}
}

"Team2"
{
"Homer"
{
"path" "models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.mdl"
}
}
}
"VIP Models"
{
"Admin" "Member"
"Team1"
{
"Name"
{
""
}
}

"Team2"
{
"Name"
{
"path" ""
}
}
}
}


//If you use Fastdownload make sure all your path and material files are on your webserver!!!

Default_skins_download

materials/models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.vmt
materials/models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.vtf
materials/models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p_n.vtf
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.dx80.vtx
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.dx90.vtx
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.mdl
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.phy
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.sw.vtx
models/player/techknow/prison/leet_p.vvd
materials/models/player/elis/po/cleaner_face_e.vmt
materials/models/player/elis/po/Cleaner_Face_E.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/Cleaner_Face_E_n.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/Estuche.vmt
materials/models/player/elis/po/Estuche.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/Hand_White_A.vmt
materials/models/player/elis/po/Hand_White_A.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/Hand_White_A_n.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Body_A_Coat.vmt
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Body_A_Coat.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Body_A_Coat_n.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Legs_A.vmt
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Legs_A.vtf
materials/models/player/elis/po/NYPD_Legs_A_n.vtf
models/player/elis/po/police.dx80.vtx
models/player/elis/po/police.dx90.vtx
models/player/elis/po/police.mdl
models/player/elis/po/police.phy
models/player/elis/po/police.sw.vtx
models/player/elis/po/police.vvd
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/eye01.vmt
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/eye01.vtf
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/homer.vmt
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/homer.vtf
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/homer_e.vmt
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/homer_slow.vtf
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/mouththree.vmt
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/mouththree.vtf
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/mouthtwo.vmt
materials/models/player/slow/homer_v2/mouthtwo.vtf
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.dx80.vtx
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.dx90.vtx
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.mdl
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.phy
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.sw.vtx
models/player/slow/homer_v2/sheiks_homer.vvd


So what am i do wrong ?! :$ Hopefully u guys can help me :S

best regards

x9yy is offline
x9yy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 02-01-2017 , 06:06   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2486

Nevermind guys i fixed it, i just used Models with Arms and now its working.

But i got still a question. Random Players get a Menu where they can chooser the Skin or just leave the Menu and then they dont have a skin.
Is it possible that random player(public players) dont get the Menu and just get the skin from the beginning without Menu Asking if they what to pick a skin?
The Menu should be only there for Admins to choose their skin

best regards


E:
I just found this in the .cfg file

// 0 = Disabled , 1 = Enabled , should Players get automaticly a Model?
// -
// Default: "0"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin "1"

and allready set it up to 1 but the Public Players wont get skin... i mean the menu isnt popping up but they still dont get a random skin automaticly

Please help 333

Last edited by x9yy; 02-01-2017 at 06:25.
x9yy is offline
moqwai2017
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 02-02-2017 , 08:02   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2487

Quote:
Originally Posted by x9yy View Post
Nevermind guys i fixed it, i just used Models with Arms and now its working.

But i got still a question. Random Players get a Menu where they can chooser the Skin or just leave the Menu and then they dont have a skin.
Is it possible that random player(public players) dont get the Menu and just get the skin from the beginning without Menu Asking if they what to pick a skin?
The Menu should be only there for Admins to choose their skin

best regards


E:
I just found this in the .cfg file

// 0 = Disabled , 1 = Enabled , should Players get automaticly a Model?
// -
// Default: "0"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin "1"

and allready set it up to 1 but the Public Players wont get skin... i mean the menu isnt popping up but they still dont get a random skin automaticly

Please help 333
You need to define which model they should get in the "forceskinplayer_team2.ini", "forceskinplayer_team3.ini" in addons/sourcemod/configs/sm_skinchooser. If you choose more than 1 model, they will get a random model out of the defined ones.

Last edited by moqwai2017; 02-02-2017 at 08:04.
moqwai2017 is offline
Deniel00
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 02-14-2017 , 04:10   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2488

Quote:
Originally Posted by NomisCZ View Post
New version 4.2.1!

≡ Update info:
  • Added support for -N- Arms Fix (only CS:GO) - Thanks Headline
  • Arms changing immediately (only CS:GO)
  • Improved compatibility
  • "Group system" (rollback)
  • Code optimization
≡ Requirements (only for CS:GO arms):
→ -N- Arms Fix (download here)

≡ Existing installation:
  1. Copy & paste only .smx file to /addons/sourcemod/plugins/<>
≡ New installation:
  1. Copy & paste addons folder to /csgo/
≡ Download:
Here OR see attached files

→ If you have problems, please first read FAQ, before you create new post/reply! https://github.com/NomisCZ/sm_skinchooser#faq
→ GIT repo: https://github.com/NomisCZ/sm_skinchooser

Hi can you upgrade force skin for steamid?
Like this:

forceskins.ini
Code:
Players{
"steamid" {
"Team2" "modelpath" "Team3" "modelpath"
}
}
Becouse with sm_personal_skin and sm_skinchooser not work together.
Deniel00 is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 02-16-2017 , 22:10   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2489

New OFFICIAL VERSION 4.3 is out , get it on first post. It fixes the Arms/Gloves issues hopefully
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Hallucinogenic Troll
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 02-16-2017 , 22:36   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2490

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
New OFFICIAL VERSION 4.3 is out , get it on first post. It fixes the Arms/Gloves issues hopefully
One thing that might be OP: when I choose an arms model, I go back to spawn.

EDIT: After all, I wasn't teleported, but RESPAWNED.

Even after dying, I could respawn, so it can be gamebreaking.

Besides that, it's working perfectly.
__________________

Last edited by Hallucinogenic Troll; 02-16-2017 at 22:43.
Hallucinogenic Troll is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode