Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.5


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
cyberdeath
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: 127.0.0.1, Virginia, USA
Old 09-16-2012 , 00:55   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #191

Snip3rUK,

Any chance multiple grenades will be allowed in the near future? By the way, the way I got it to work was when you released the source...I added a line to give another hegrenade right below the first one...and walah...I was able to give users two grenades.

I also would like to think that we can allow grenades to be dropped and not guns...so people can pickup unused grenades...that would add an interesting dynamic to the game...

Thoughts? I thank you for all that you have done thus far...my server wouldn't be possible without you
__________________
cyberdeath
GameSurge Staff
AtomicZone (azclan.net) Clan Member

cyberdeath is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cyberdeath
Snip3rUK
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 09-16-2012 , 22:04   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #192

I will have a play about with grenades and see if there is any limit in CS:GO. If not, I will change the "yes" and "no" in the grenades section to numbers instead so you can define how many you want.

As for dropping grenades, is it really worth it? Most people die incredibly quickly in DM, especially with 32 players, and wouldn't have time to pick up nades. It would also require a limit, otherwise you would have millions of nades building up all over the map.
Snip3rUK is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 09-16-2012 , 22:19   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #193

There are two CVars you would either need to adjust with your plugin, or remind the server admins to change them... take a look at my CS:GO GrenadePack for the CVars
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
cyberdeath
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: 127.0.0.1, Virginia, USA
Old 09-16-2012 , 23:19   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #194

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snip3rUK View Post
I will have a play about with grenades and see if there is any limit in CS:GO. If not, I will change the "yes" and "no" in the grenades section to numbers instead so you can define how many you want.

As for dropping grenades, is it really worth it? Most people die incredibly quickly in DM, especially with 32 players, and wouldn't have time to pick up nades. It would also require a limit, otherwise you would have millions of nades building up all over the map.
Agreed there...there would have to be a limit....I know how it was with defuser droppings...

It was just a thought .
__________________
cyberdeath
GameSurge Staff
AtomicZone (azclan.net) Clan Member

cyberdeath is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cyberdeath
cyberdeath
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: 127.0.0.1, Virginia, USA
Old 09-16-2012 , 23:23   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #195

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
There are two CVars you would either need to adjust with your plugin, or remind the server admins to change them... take a look at my CS:GO GrenadePack for the CVars
I only know about: ammo_grenade_limit_default 2

Is there another? I see your mod...requires SDKHooks...how come if it's built into CS:GO? Just have to "give" the grenades to the player on spawn...

Code:
GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_hegrenade");
GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_hegrenade");
The second line was what I added...

Code:
GiveSavedWeapons(clientIndex, bool:primary, bool:secondary)
{
 if (!weaponsGivenThisRound[clientIndex] && IsPlayerAlive(clientIndex))
 {
  if (primary && !StrEqual(primaryWeapon[clientIndex], "none"))
  {
   if (StrEqual(primaryWeapon[clientIndex], "random"))
   {
    // Select random menu item (excluding "Random" option)
    new random = GetRandomInt(0, GetMenuItemCount(primaryMenu) - 2);
    decl String:randomWeapon[20];
    GetMenuItem(primaryMenu, random, randomWeapon, sizeof(randomWeapon));
    GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, randomWeapon);
   }
   else
   {
    GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, primaryWeapon[clientIndex]);
   }  
  }
  if (secondary)
  {
   if (!StrEqual(secondaryWeapon[clientIndex], "none"))
   {
    // Strip knife, give pistol, and then give knife. This fixes the bug where pressing Q on spawn would switch to knife rather than pistol.
    new entityIndex = GetPlayerWeaponSlot(clientIndex, _:SlotKnife);
    if (entityIndex != -1)
    {
     RemovePlayerItem(clientIndex, entityIndex);
     AcceptEntityInput(entityIndex, "Kill");
    }
    if (StrEqual(secondaryWeapon[clientIndex], "random"))
    {
     // Select random menu item (excluding "Random" option)
     new random = GetRandomInt(0, GetMenuItemCount(secondaryMenu) - 2);
     decl String:randomWeapon[20];
     GetMenuItem(secondaryMenu, random, randomWeapon, sizeof(randomWeapon));
     GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, randomWeapon);
    }
    else
     GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, secondaryWeapon[clientIndex]);
    GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_knife");
   }
   weaponsGivenThisRound[clientIndex] = true;
   GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_taser");
   GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_hegrenade");
   GivePlayerItem(clientIndex, "weapon_hegrenade");
  }
 }
}
__________________
cyberdeath
GameSurge Staff
AtomicZone (azclan.net) Clan Member

cyberdeath is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cyberdeath
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 09-17-2012 , 01:45   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #196

it requires SDKHooks because it needs to control what nade players are allowed to pickup... there's two other CVars - one for flashbang and another for total nade limit...

SDKHooks was the best option for controlling what nades players are allowed to carry and/or pickup

...:: TnT Edit ::...

Perhaps you weren't asking about why SDKHooks was required in my plugin... yes, for this DM plugin, you can simply give the player a grenade at spawn (or a number of them), just need the correct CVar settings - and to keep dropped nades from littering, there's a CVar for that too.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate

Last edited by TnTSCS; 09-17-2012 at 01:52.
TnTSCS is offline
kettlewell
Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 09-17-2012 , 05:57   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #197

Two things this plugin could really do with:

1) Option to disallow armor
2) Option to play a winner sound at X kills

Last edited by kettlewell; 09-17-2012 at 06:37.
kettlewell is offline
mercgrinder
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-18-2012 , 14:25   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #198

Snip3rUK. Was wondering if you could shed some light into a few little issues i having with the DM plug in.

I have successfully installed the plug in and everything deathmatch works fine. The little bits i am having issues with are the other config changes that need to be mate to get it to run smoothly.

I am trying to set the server so that it lasts 15 minutes with only 1 round per map then changes to the next map.. Easy as i thought it looked, change round time to 15 and amount of rounds to 1. Nope, seems not
The server runs fine except for at the end of the round, it starts another round then changes the map. Counter terrorists always win, there is no kill limit (if there is then i dont know about it)
I have disabled unlimited ammo and enabled weapon pick up, ammo works fine but weapon isnt staying behind

I am almost there with the server but its just a few little things i cant seem to get control of.

A little helping hand would be fantastic. Thanks
mercgrinder is offline
Deadkamikazi
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-19-2012 , 06:19   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #199

Hi, i cant seem to get grenades to work on this with "YES" on, just the he grenade... what am i doing wrong?
__________________

<Looks left> <Looks Right>


steamcommunity.com/groups/ewoksown
Deadkamikazi is offline
mercgrinder
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-19-2012 , 06:45   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch 1.3
Reply With Quote #200

Quick update, i have now managed to set up grenades in the server. unlimited ammo and weapon pick up i now will not change due to the state of the map with dropped weapons etc.

still none the wiser on the end of the round. Is there a way to have it more like deathmatch. Set the round limit to 30 minutes and the team score limit to 100. Which ever it reached first then it says which team wins and then moves onto the next map

thanks
mercgrinder is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode