Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] Universal Weapon Mode


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 04-14-2009 , 00:33   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by pheadxdll View Post
gamedata folder.
Thanks. But I have a problem. When I use this and I give myself a primary, I can't use my primary weapon. It doesn't give me any weapons, it just takes away my weapon slots.
noodleboy347 is offline
MrSaturn
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-14-2009 , 06:54   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #12

it takes away weapons by default. In order to give everyone the same weapon, you need to set the sm_cvar sm_equip_weapons variable. IE:in console you would type

sm_cvar sm_equip_weapons tf_weapon_rocketlauncher

here is a list of available weapons

"tf_weapon_bat" "Bat"
"tf_weapon_bottle" "Bottle"
"tf_weapon_club" "Sniper Melee"
"tf_weapon_fireaxe" "Fire Axe"
"tf_weapon_fists" "Fists"
"tf_weapon_flamethrower" "Flame Thrower"
"tf_weapon_flaregun" "Flare Gun"
"tf_weapon_grenadelauncher" "Grenade Launcher"
"tf_weapon_knife" "Knife"
"tf_weapon_medigun" "Medic Gun"
"tf_weapon_minigun" "Minigun"
"tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher" "Sticky Launcher"
"tf_weapon_pistol" "Pistol, Engineer"
"tf_weapon_pistol_scout" "Pistol, Scout"
"tf_weapon_revolver" "Revolver"
"tf_weapon_rocketlauncher" "Rocket Launcher"
"tf_weapon_scattergun" "Scatter Gun"
"tf_weapon_shotgun_hwg" "Shotgun, Heavy"
"tf_weapon_shotgun_primary" "Shotgun, Engineer"
"tf_weapon_shotgun_pyro" "Shotgun, Pyro"
"tf_weapon_shotgun_soldier" "Shotgun, Soldier"
"tf_weapon_shovel" "Shovel"
"tf_weapon_smg" "SMG"
"tf_weapon_sniperrifle" "Sniper Rifle"
"tf_weapon_syringegun_medic" "Syringe Gun"
"tf_weapon_wrench" "Wrench"
MrSaturn is offline
Sexual Harassment Panda
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 06-02-2009 , 16:04   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #13

Are you still continuing work on this plugin mr saturn?
__________________
Sexual Harassment Panda is offline
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 06-06-2009 , 21:07   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #14

I don't think this works after the Sniper vs. Spy update, any ideas?
noodleboy347 is offline
MikeJS
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 06-07-2009 , 07:27   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #15

Update the gamedata file.
__________________
MikeJS is offline
MrSaturn
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 11:58   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #16

Not sure if anyone even used this plugin, but for those of you who want to heres the new gamedata file that works as of the time of this posting on my windows gameserver.

PHP Code:
"Games"
{
    
"tf"
    
{
        
"Offsets"
        
{
            
"GiveNamedItem"
            
{
                
"windows"    "421"
                "linux"        "426"
            
}
            
"WeaponEquip"
            
{
                
"windows"    "234"
                "linux"        "235"
            
}
            
"ForceStalemate"
            
{
                
"windows"    "145"
                "linux"        "146"
            
}
        }
    }

MrSaturn is offline
MrSaturn
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-23-2009 , 10:19   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #17

got around to disableing the supply cabinet

I use this now in conjunction with this plugin

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=478765

so that now no one needs to reload when the rof is set very high. Leads to alot of fun, but gets boring quick.
Attached Files
File Type: smx equip.smx (5.5 KB, 89 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (equip.sp - 288 views - 4.1 KB)
File Type: txt givenameditem.games.txt (269 Bytes, 102 views)
__________________
MrSaturn is offline
MrSaturn
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-23-2009 , 10:29   Re: [TF2] Universal Weapon Mode
Reply With Quote #18

anyone could probably make these themselves, but eh

here are a few config files you can load in your tf/cfg folder

to activate them just type in

rcon exec [configname]

I think its alot easier than keeping track of cvar names or coding it into the custom admin menu. the configs load the plugins from your tf/addons/sourcemod/plugins/disabled folder, and can be unloaded using the unload.cfg

Its a pretty cushy setup. You can give noreload infinite ammo (using the plugin in the previous post) and make everyone spawn with the same weapon that shoots insanely fast, on the fly, and then unload it and get back to a regular game immediately.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg ammo.cfg (95 Bytes, 108 views)
File Type: cfg equip.cfg (104 Bytes, 113 views)
File Type: cfg equipammo.cfg (23 Bytes, 102 views)
File Type: cfg unload.cfg (85 Bytes, 107 views)
__________________

Last edited by MrSaturn; 07-23-2009 at 10:32.
MrSaturn is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode