Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 11-16-2010 , 12:10   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #11

are you asking for help ? or was this just an information.
I'm sorry, I don't really have the time and mood for random guessing.
more info maybe ?
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
FireAnt
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 11-16-2010 , 13:26   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #12

I have compiled the code without errors and the plugin loads and show no errors in the logg. The server is running latest stable SM, MM and Balis CSS DM and SDK Hooks. I still se my teammates in the radar.

Code:
stock Client_SetHud(client, flags) {
    
    SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iHideHUD", flags);
}

public OnClientPutInServer(client) {

    Client_SetHud(client, ( 1<<4 ));
}

Last edited by FireAnt; 11-16-2010 at 13:35.
FireAnt is offline
javalia
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: korea, republic of
Old 11-16-2010 , 15:10   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireAnt View Post
I have compiled the code without errors and the plugin loads and show no errors in the logg. The server is running latest stable SM, MM and Balis CSS DM and SDK Hooks. I still se my teammates in the radar.

Code:
stock Client_SetHud(client, flags) {
    
    SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_iHideHUD", flags);
}

public OnClientPutInServer(client) {

    Client_SetHud(client, ( 1<<4 ));
}
i think u should do that on every respawn of user.
from it will maybe resetted on respawn.
__________________
javalia is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-16-2010 , 16:13   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #14

I got the problem, that players weren't able to change weapons when hiding the radar that way. It's still also buggy to set the m_bPlayerSpotted props to 0 for all players on PreThink, PostThink. Players sometimes still appear for a short time. I've been messing around with it a lot while writing hide and seek. If someone finds a better solution, please share!

HIDEHUD_ constants
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (hideradar.sp - 476 views - 1.9 KB)
File Type: smx hideradar.smx (2.9 KB, 190 views)
__________________

Last edited by Peace-Maker; 11-16-2010 at 16:20. Reason: Added example plugin
Peace-Maker is offline
javalia
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: korea, republic of
Old 11-16-2010 , 16:31   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
I got the problem, that players weren't able to change weapons when hiding the radar that way. It's still also buggy to set the m_bPlayerSpotted props to 0 for all players on PreThink, PostThink. Players sometimes still appear for a short time. I've been messing around with it a lot while writing hide and seek. If someone finds a better solution, please share!

HIDEHUD_ constants
as i said on top of thread, u should hook postthink of player manage entity like this on map start

public OnMapStart(){

new PMIndex = FindEntityByClassname(0, "cs_player_manager");
SDKHook(PMIndex, SDKHook_ThinkPost, OnThinkPost);

}

cuz css will send radar data after it`s think(not sure but in other kind of think hook, it was not work correctly)
__________________
javalia is offline
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 11-16-2010 , 18:13   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by javalia View Post
i think u should do that on every respawn of user.
from it will maybe resetted on respawn.
Ok, I've tested it out on my test server, you need to delay it a little bit,
because the radar seems to get reset after spawning, here is working code to hide the radar with the hidehud property:

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart() {
    
HookEvent("player_spawn"Event_PlayerSpawn);
}

public 
Action:Event_PlayerSpawn(Handle:event,const String:name[],bool:dontBroadcast) {
    
    new 
client GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event"userid"));
    
CreateTimer(0.1PlayerSpawn_Delayedclient);
    
    return 
Plugin_Continue;
}

public 
Action:PlayerSpawn_Delayed(Handle:timerany:client) {
    
    
Client_SetHud(client1<<4);
    
    return 
Plugin_Stop;

Credit me, when you use this ;)
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 12-01-2010 , 15:33   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #17

Well, i am unable to change weapons when using your method berni.
It also hides health/kevlar and ammo showings.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
KawMAN
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cracov
Old 12-06-2010 , 10:39   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #18

Try to block "UpdateRadar" usermessage
__________________
KawMAN is offline
Send a message via ICQ to KawMAN Send a message via Skype™ to KawMAN
javalia
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: korea, republic of
Old 12-08-2010 , 14:34   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by KawMAN View Post
Try to block "UpdateRadar" usermessage
your idea is good and i think it will work, althrough i didnt tested it.
__________________
javalia is offline
MoshMage
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 12-08-2010 , 18:39   Re: [Tutorial][CSS] Radar spot edit!
Reply With Quote #20

anyway, would anyone make a "plugin" for those of us who aren't that familiar with coding and whatsoever?

or hasn't anyone come to any conclusion?

I read somewhere that BAIL set the radar to scramble IF cssdm and ffa = 1 on server start?
MoshMage is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode