Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Module: Advanced Arrays


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
xeroblood
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Old 04-20-2004 , 12:44  
#11

All good, hope you do get it fixed, but regardless this module Rocks!!
I am now thinking about converting my mines plugin to support Dynamic Arrays, so no more fixed array size!!

Thx a million Bailopan and All of the AMX Mod X Team!!
xeroblood is offline
Send a message via MSN to xeroblood
Geesu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 04-20-2004 , 14:01  
#12

LINKED LISTS... YAY!!

Not sure what I'd use them for though
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 04-20-2004 , 14:08  
#13

about the compiler: because no one has enough time, i think we will wait for a new compiler directly from compuphase.
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-20-2004 , 20:42  
#14

uber advanted web compiler.
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
[FBX]
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 06-07-2004 , 00:47  
#15

well while we have a module that supports data structures, why not add a sorted binary tree or an AVL tree? Thanks for the dynamic memory thing though, this will come in handy (although linked lists are possibly too slow to use for a server and you might want to consider changing it to a reference counted array, which has much better performance)
[FBX] is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 06-07-2004 , 01:06  
#16

the map feature is a sorted binary tree internally (by STL definition)
they're not linked lists, they're vectors. constant access time, linear add time.

RTFS. Read the Fine Source
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 07-05-2004 , 23:08  
#17

This is pretty sweet, but can we do "string" locations? . You know, for example array["STEAM_0:0:12345"]["timeplayed"]

Downtown1 is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 07-05-2004 , 23:34  
#18

Code:
#define timeplayed 1 #define kills 2 #define deaths 3 #define whatever 4 #define somethingelse 5 new array[100][5]; client_print(0,print_chat,"Whatever is %i",array[SteamID][whatever])
That should work
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 07-05-2004 , 23:52  
#19

No devnull that's not gonna work if SteamID is a string.

Doomtown that's what maps are for, you can use the keytable store/string and get/string functions and map them to a list or another keytable.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 07-06-2004 , 00:40  
#20

so... does this work like a hash? Hard to tell form the discription

I love hashes
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode