Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

100 fps


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
minimiller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Old 03-19-2010 , 10:05   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #11

with an 8800GTS you dont need player models
just put fps_max 101 in your console and make sure vsync is forced off for hl.exe
__________________
minimiller is offline
Send a message via MSN to minimiller
SpILL
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Old 03-19-2010 , 11:36   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #12

Either move to ATI HD Series.
__________________


SpILL is offline
wariorman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 03-19-2010 , 13:22   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #13

vsync is forced off for hl.exe


how do i do that?
wariorman is offline
drekes
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vault 11
Old 03-19-2010 , 13:36   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #14

i used this script on my old crappy pc, now i got a better 1.
From 30 fps to 70 fps:
Code:
//fps boost

//*****************************************************************
cl_ejectbrass 0
//Disables shells flying out of guns

cl_phys_props_enable 0
//Disables physics objects

cl_phys_props_max 0
//Disables physics objects

cl_muzzleflash_dlight_3rd 0
//Disables 3rd person muzzle flashes lighting up surrounding area

cl_muzzleflash_dlight_1st 0
//Disables 1st person muzzle flashes lighting up surrounding area

cl_ragdoll_fade_time 1
//Causes dead bodies to disappear immediately (default: 15)

cl_ragdoll_physics_enable 0
//Disable ragdoll physics

cl_show_splashes 0
//Disables water splash effects

cl_smooth 0
//Disables smoothing views after prediction errors/juddering effect

commentary 0
//Disables map commentary

dsp_enhance_stereo 0
//Disable stereo effect sound enhancing

dsp_slow_cpu 1
//For systems with slower CPU's: Reduces quality of dsp effects

mat_antialias 0
//Disables AA

mat_bumpmap 0
//Disables Bump Mapping

mat_bloom 0
//Disables bloom effect

mat_bufferprimitives 1
//Buffer primitive objects

mat_clipz 0
Lowers water quality

mat_fastspecular 1
//Fast specular lighting

mat_hdr_enabled 0
//Disables HDR

mat_mipmaptextures 0
//Textures quality worsens with distance

r_cheapwaterstart 1
//Worsens water quality

r_cheapwaterend 1
//Worsens water quality

r_drawdetailprops 0
//Don't draw detail props

r_dynamic 0
//Disables dynamic lighting

r_lightinterp 0
//Disables light interpolation

r_propsmaxdist 100
//Object fading distance

r_RainSimulate 0
//Disables rain

r_shadows 0
//Disable shadows

rope_smooth 0
//Disables Anti-Aliasing effect on ropes

fog_enable 0
//Disables Fog

fog_enable_water_fog 0
//Disables water fog

gl_clear 0
//Disables hiding of cracks/faults between textures

developer 0
rate 25000
cl_cmdrate 101
cl_updaterate 101
cl_shadows 0
max_shells 0
max_smokepuffs 0
fps_max 150
fps_modem 0
mat_dxlevel -70

echo *** FPS booster loaded***
//**************************************************************************************
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
You're retarded.
drekes is offline
Send a message via MSN to drekes
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 03-19-2010 , 13:51   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #15

@drekes: gj for giving 90% cvars for source engine, hl1 doesnt have materials, HDR, and more..
__________________
xPaw is offline
wariorman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 03-19-2010 , 18:30   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #16

hmm, any help?
wariorman is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 03-19-2010 , 18:43   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #17

Turn vsync ON

Search what is the max refresh rate your monitor can support in the resolution you play cs
[img]http://img124.**************/img124/2112/sanstitre1fq3.jpg[/img]


Force cs refresh rate with the previous value you found :
[img]http://img78.**************/img78/1599/sanstitre3ko7.jpg[/img]


Launch cs and type : fps_max X, where is is the same previous value + 1
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
KadiR
Unnecessary Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Old 03-19-2010 , 18:47   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #18

Ugly french.
KadiR is offline
wariorman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 03-19-2010 , 18:49   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #19

that wont work cuz i need to have fps_max 101 for HnS.
wariorman is offline
Seta00
The Seta00 user has crashed.
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Berlin
Old 03-19-2010 , 18:49   Re: 100 fps
Reply With Quote #20

He wants 100 FPS, unless his monitor's refresh rate is bigger than 100Hz (what is rare), this will cut his FPS below 100.

EDIT: If your game slows only on HnS maps, your processor is probably the bottleneck, since a 8800GTS should handle it with ease.

Last edited by Seta00; 03-19-2010 at 18:51.
Seta00 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode