Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Module: GeoIP+ (v1.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
thesnakebiter
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 01-03-2013 , 18:52   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #101

WTF is that!
Incredible with my ip:
PHP Code:
Country Spain
City 
///////
Region 52
RegionName 
Aragon
Code2 
ES
Code3 
ESP
TimeZone 
Europe/Madrid
ContinentCode 
EU (3)
Latitude 41.600498
Longitude 
= -1.280099 
Itīs real...


PD: Sorry for the last comment. I donīt saw the date of the last comment.

Last edited by thesnakebiter; 01-03-2013 at 18:52.
thesnakebiter is offline
firas1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Iraq
Old 03-30-2013 , 07:43   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #102

I've a problem with GeoIP Extended

I added the module file to modules folder, .inc to examples, includes folder and the GeoIP.dat to data folder. but didn't work


Thanks in advance.

Last edited by firas1; 03-30-2013 at 07:48.
firas1 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to firas1
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-30-2013 , 07:54   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #103

"examples" ? This module is for AMXX, not AMX.

Also, you don't say what is not working exactly, you expalin nothing.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
firas1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Iraq
Old 03-30-2013 , 07:57   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
"examples" ? This module is for AMXX, not AMX.

Also, you don't say what is not working exactly, you expalin nothing.
I actually checked the server moduels (amxx modules)
[ 4] GeoIP Extented 1.0.2 AMX Mod X Dev Team running

okay It's works. but It's not showing which country I connected from

For example: Firas connected [Iraq] [Baghdad]

as I know that If GeoIP extended installed It's will show this.

Last edited by firas1; 03-30-2013 at 08:01.
firas1 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to firas1
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-30-2013 , 08:33   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #105

This module is an API, which allows to use GeoIP function in a pawn plugin. That's not a plugin which shows something specifically. You will have to make or request a plugin, using this module, to show what you want.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
firas1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Iraq
Old 03-30-2013 , 08:34   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #106

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
This module is an API, which allows to use GeoIP function in a pawn plugin. That's not a plugin which shows something specifically. You will have to make or request a plugin, using this module, to show what you want.
ok. in which section I have to do the request? Sorry again I'm a beginner here. and I'm afraid to post maybe I'll get banned so I have to ask first
firas1 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to firas1
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 03-30-2013 , 12:30   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #107

@Arkshine
Your module crash Window server:
Code:
version
Protocol version 48
Exe version 1.1.2.7 (cstrike)
Exe build: 10:44:50 Aug 28 2012 (5758)
When i try to get info from my ip and then it crashed.
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-30-2013 , 12:44   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #108

Does it happen with the latest HLDS version ? Just to know. Also, I did not change things from a long time and was working fine ; so maybe you do something wrong, showing your code will help.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 03-30-2013 , 12:55   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
Does it happen with the latest HLDS version ? Just to know. Also, I did not change things from a long time and was working fine ; so maybe you do something wrong, showing your code will help.
No i don't test it on current hlds and i use your example code from the first post:
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <geoip>

public plugin_init()
{
    new const Ip[] = "116.251.211.177";

    new Country[ 45 ];
    new City[ 45 ];
    new Region[ 4 ];
    new RegionName[ 45 ];
    new Code2[ 3 ];
    new Code3[ 4 ];
    new TimeZone[ 45 ];
    new ContinentCode[ 3 ];
    new Continent:CCode;
    
    geoip_country( Ip, Country, charsmax( Country ) );
    geoip_city( Ip, City, charsmax( City ) );
    geoip_region( Ip, Region );
    geoip_region_name( Ip, RegionName, charsmax( RegionName ) );
    geoip_code2_ex( Ip, Code2 );
    geoip_code3_ex( Ip, Code3 );
    geoip_timezone( Ip, TimeZone, charsmax( TimeZone ) );
    CCode = geoip_continent_code( Ip, ContinentCode );
    
    log_amx( "Country = %s", Country );
    log_amx( "City = %s", City );
    log_amx( "Region = %s", Region );
    log_amx( "RegionName = %s", RegionName );
    log_amx( "Code2 = %s", Code2 );
    log_amx( "Code3 = %s", Code3 );
    log_amx( "TimeZone = %s", TimeZone );
    log_amx( "ContinentCode = %s (%d)", ContinentCode, CCode );
    log_amx( "Latitude = %f", geoip_latitude( Ip ) );
    log_amx( "Longitude = %f", geoip_longitude( Ip ) );
}
i think i install it correctly "cstrike/addons/amxmodx/data/GeoIPCity.dat" (current free version) or do i need to delete the default GeoIP.dat?

**Edited**
Server crash when it try to get the:
Code:
    geoip_region( Ip, Region );
    geoip_region_name( Ip, RegionName, charsmax( RegionName ) );
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019

Last edited by yokomo; 03-30-2013 at 15:01. Reason: gehhee
yokomo is offline
.:cs.stambeto:.
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Old 04-03-2013 , 16:08   Re: Module: GeoIP Extended (v1.0.2)
Reply With Quote #110

Why am I getting this error even though the file and I put it in its place that is less than 6004.

Error reading file cstrike \ addons \ amxmodx \ data \ GeoIPCity.dat
.:cs.stambeto:. is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode