Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
madkn1ght
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 09-18-2014 , 04:16   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1051

Thanks you so much Ari35. Can I use rankme on Counterstrike 1.3. Can you please teach me how to install it. God Bless..
madkn1ght is offline
madkn1ght
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 09-18-2014 , 04:17   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1052

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ari35 View Post
Hi madkn1ght, have you download the Plugin rankme.zip in the first page ? After you can unzip this file to the folder csgo/addons/sourcmod on your server.
Thanks So much Ari35. Can I use rankme on Counterstrike 1.3. Please help me install it. Thanks and God Bless..
madkn1ght is offline
t1empO
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Сан
Old 09-29-2014 , 21:20   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1053

Hello lag version 3.0.0 rankme in CS:Go
what to do
t1empO is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 09-30-2014 , 04:02   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1054

Hi, for those having mySQL using far to much CPU, here are some tips I used on my servers.

First thing is to limit the database size. This can be done using rankme_autopurge X. I personally set X to 30 for 30 days. This is a tradeoff between keeping players score on a long inactive duration and performance.
Having a smaller table will give a good performance boost.

Second but very important is to create and index on steam id. Like this (assuming that your table in named "rankme":
Code:
CREATE INDEX steam_index ON rankme(steam)
This will give a HUGE performance boost, on my server this by itself divided by 100 the CPU usage of mysql.

There might be other things you can do like changing data types of steam and lastip to VARCHAR(40) and VARCHAR(20) but I'm not sure of the performance gain on these.
h3bus is offline
t1empO
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Сан
Old 09-30-2014 , 11:09   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1055

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
Hi, for those having mySQL using far to much CPU, here are some tips I used on my servers.

First thing is to limit the database size. This can be done using rankme_autopurge X. I personally set X to 30 for 30 days. This is a tradeoff between keeping players score on a long inactive duration and performance.
Having a smaller table will give a good performance boost.

Second but very important is to create and index on steam id. Like this (assuming that your table in named "rankme":
Code:
CREATE INDEX steam_index ON rankme(steam)
This will give a HUGE performance boost, on my server this by itself divided by 100 the CPU usage of mysql.

There might be other things you can do like changing data types of steam and lastip to VARCHAR(40) and VARCHAR(20) but I'm not sure of the performance gain on these.

Hello lag version 3.0.0 rankme in CS:Go
what to do
t1empO is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 09-30-2014 , 19:15   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1056

Omg. It's like these guys are 12 and have no clue. Go study network engineering. Then you might understand.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 10-01-2014 , 02:42   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1057

What is the point of your remark?

Is what I wrote completely stupid?
Why has CPU usage of mysqld dropped then?
h3bus is offline
nguyenbaodanh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: HCMC, Vietnam
Old 10-01-2014 , 04:36   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1058

Yea! H3bus can you optimize this plugin ? way too lag now
__________________
nguyenbaodanh is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 10-01-2014 , 07:27   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1059

I'm not the owner of the code.

But rankme is not causing lags on my side. Are you using sqlLite or mySQL?
If mySQL, did you try the optimizations I posted above?
h3bus is offline
TUSK3N1337
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sweden
Old 10-02-2014 , 09:38   Re: [CS:S] RankMe (Version 2.8.3 - 19 Jul 12)
Reply With Quote #1060

I dont really get it is GameMe like HLStatsX? And what is the difference between this plugin and the plugin that you have to pay for on their site http://www.gameme.com/ ??
__________________
TUSK3N1337 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to TUSK3N1337
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode