Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

JumpStats v1.7.3 (unfinished!)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 08-17-2009 , 12:26   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1021

*SIGH* Here we go.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaineN View Post
Code:
// This determines what happens when a player does not use a legal cvar value for jump settings
// - 0 = Disable jumping for the player and make the player agree to be able to jump again
// - 1 = Kick player from the server
// Default: 1
js_legal_settings_kick "1"

// This determines what happens when a player disagrees to using legal jump settings
// - 0 = Disable jumping for the player and make the player agree to be able to jump again
// - 1 = Kick player from the server
// Default: 1
js_legal_settings_disagree "1"
The same?

EDIT:
Found some bugs
Suggestion
Make the menus for the 'Personal Bests' like the 'Resets Tops Menus' and the 'Tops Menu'. That the jumptypes which is emty is disabled (grey).

And you have to update the main post with Edge Distances!
1. No, they are not the same.
The first cvar is for when the player uses an illegal value, and the second cvar is when the player disagrees to even use legal values when the menu is displayed.

2. What?

3. For BhopJump it worked for me. I didn't test for Standup because I'm not that good at those.

4. The block distances for LadderJumps in the map is wrong.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...1&postcount=74
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...0&postcount=76
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...9&postcount=83

5. I noticed that too in my server last night. I'll check it out.

6. I remember you saying something about this. I guess I forgot.

7. It's already in the main post. Look at the "Introduction" at the very end.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasist View Post
Great update

I think there should be a change in jumpstats_bhop:
PHP Code:
new Float:height_diff g_jumped_at[client][2] - g_bhopped_at[client][2]; 
Because players often jump on a higher block (diff larger than 2 units) and bhop away. It is not reasonable to ignore these jumps.

I also found a small bug that bhop block distance detection is not accurate. I tried on kz_longjumps2, 230 & 231 blocks are all detected as 231, and 232 block is detected as 233, etc.
1. I really don't see why this would be needed.

2. Yea, the BhopJump block distances aren't that perfect.
It was difficult enough trying to get it to work as it is now because of the func_door moving.
Luckily joaquimandrade was able to help me with that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SchlumPF* View Post
@exolent
you need to expand the list of credits
What? Did I forget someone, or something that someone did?
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Sp3rMiNaToR
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greece ^_^
Old 08-17-2009 , 12:46   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1022

@Exolent:Lainen tried to explain that when someone makes a jump in a block,and after that jumps in non block places,in every non block jump is printed the last land edge from the last block jump!This is also happening in fail stats...it holds the last land edge from the last successful jump and prints it...Did i explained it good??Do you want a demo to understand better what i'm trying to say?
And about the credits list,you forgot to give credits to SchlumpF("used some code from his plugin" )
Quote:
Originally Posted by SchlumPF* View Post
if exolent tries to add all feature i was planning to add then he will try to add the jumpoff edge as well as the landing edge, on both, failing and successfully landing the jump.
Make also this if you want!!
Edit:About the Fail stats,if someone's first jump is a fail jump,only block is printed and not edge distances...after this fail jump if he makes a succesfull jump and after this again a fail,he'll get only the land edge of the last successfull jump in the fail...(all these in the same technique of course)Crazy bug xD

Last edited by Sp3rMiNaToR; 08-17-2009 at 13:12.
Sp3rMiNaToR is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sp3rMiNaToR
LaineN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Old 08-17-2009 , 12:51   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1023

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
1. No, they are not the same.
The first cvar is for when the player uses an illegal value, and the second cvar is when the player disagrees to even use legal values when the menu is displayed.

2. What?

3. For BhopJump it worked for me. I didn't test for Standup because I'm not that good at those.

4. The block distances for LadderJumps in the map is wrong.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...1&postcount=74
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...0&postcount=76
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...9&postcount=83

5. I noticed that too in my server last night. I'll check it out.

6. I remember you saying something about this. I guess I forgot.

7. It's already in the main post. Look at the "Introduction" at the very end.
2. Almost like nr. 5, but when you jump on the ground.

3. Will test again then.

4. Look at my pictures, it shows different lenghts on the same block. And sometimes the Block Distance doesn't show at all.

7.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
  • Turning On/Off Abilities:
    • Current Speed
    • Jump Stats
    • Strafe Stats
    • Jump messages in chat
    • Jump Beam
    • Spectator Stats
    • Jump Sounds
    • Prestrafe Shower
__________________
Bollnas Team - HideNSeek

See all of Bollnas Team's HideNSeek
servers at
http://bollnasteam.se/!

LaineN is offline
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-17-2009 , 15:13   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1024

The distance of ladders on kz_longjumps2 is not wrong, just you're not counting the func_ladder wich is placed before that ladder brush..

EDIT: Here is screenshot how func_ladder is placed http://xpaw.crannk.de/mapcheck/ladders_marked.jpg
EDIT2: I cant see beam properly, its somewhere underground o_0
__________________

Last edited by xPaw; 08-17-2009 at 15:29.
xPaw is offline
R3GULAToR
Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Old 08-17-2009 , 15:40   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1025

ok i have recompiled this plugin about 10 times still getting a bad load on jumpstats_main if anyone else has this problem and fixed it let me know how , i have also had 4 other people try it and they get the same thing
R3GULAToR is offline
Sp3rMiNaToR
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greece ^_^
Old 08-17-2009 , 16:31   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1026

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
EDIT: Here is screenshot how func_ladder is placed http://xpaw.crannk.de/mapcheck/ladders_marked.jpg
Sorry for offtopic,but,where can i find this plugin for mapchecks?Please give me a link to get it xPaw if possible!Thanks in advance!
Sp3rMiNaToR is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sp3rMiNaToR
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-17-2009 , 16:36   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1027

I didnt released it.
__________________
xPaw is offline
fantasist
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 08-18-2009 , 00:17   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1028

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
I really don't see why this would be needed.
It is almost the same as bhop on plane blocks. Player can get 29x pre as well. Maybe they jump lower but this is still bhop jumps.
fantasist is offline
fantasist
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 08-19-2009 , 02:26   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1029

It seems that dropcj detection doesn't work in 1.6 & 1.7 version
fantasist is offline
Sp3rMiNaToR
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greece ^_^
Old 08-19-2009 , 04:24   Re: JumpStats by Exolent (unfinished!)
Reply With Quote #1030

Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasist View Post
It seems that dropcj detection doesn't work in 1.6 & 1.7 version
Works fine for me!
Sp3rMiNaToR is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sp3rMiNaToR
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode