Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] Amp Node


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-22-2012 , 00:02   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #91

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuriousG View Post
Are there other crit conditions? I know the other amplifier plugin has 33 candy crits. Can someone explain what that is and whether or not that can be used on this plugin?
There are a lot of conditions, you can use any TF2 condition
(however some of them are either useless or have no noticeable affect):

Code:
enum TFCond
{
	TFCond_Slowed = 0,
	TFCond_Zoomed, // 1
	TFCond_Disguising, // 2
	TFCond_Disguised, // 3
	TFCond_Cloaked, // 4
	TFCond_Ubercharged, // 5
	TFCond_TeleportedGlow, // 6
	TFCond_Taunting, // 7
	TFCond_UberchargeFading, // 8
	TFCond_Unknown1, //9
	TFCond_CloakFlicker = 9,
	TFCond_Teleporting, // 10
	TFCond_Kritzkrieged, // 11
	TFCond_Unknown2, //12
	TFCond_TmpDamageBonus = 12,
	TFCond_DeadRingered, // 13
	TFCond_Bonked, // 14
	TFCond_Dazed, // 15
	TFCond_Buffed, // 16
	TFCond_Charging, // 17
	TFCond_DemoBuff, // 18
	TFCond_CritCola, // 19
	TFCond_InHealRadius, // 20
	TFCond_Healing, // 21
	TFCond_OnFire, // 22
	TFCond_Overhealed, // 23
	TFCond_Jarated, // 24
	TFCond_Bleeding, // 25
	TFCond_DefenseBuffed, // 26
	TFCond_Milked, // 27
	TFCond_MegaHeal, // 28
	TFCond_RegenBuffed, // 29
	TFCond_MarkedForDeath, // 30
	TFCond_NoHealingDamageBuff, // 31
	TFCond_SpeedBuffAlly, // 32
	TFCond_HalloweenCritCandy, // 33
	
	TFCond_CritHype = 36,
	TFCond_CritOnFirstBlood, // 37
	TFCond_CritOnWin, // 38
	TFCond_CritOnFlagCapture, // 39
	TFCond_CritOnKill, // 40
	TFCond_RestrictToMelee, // 41
	
	TFCond_CritMmmph = 44,
	TFCond_DefenseBuffMmmph, // 45
};
Also, these conditions will be placed on enemies instead of team mates:
Code:
                            case TFCond_Slowed, TFCond_Zoomed, TFCond_TeleportedGlow, TFCond_Taunting,
                                 TFCond_Bonked, TFCond_Dazed, TFCond_OnFire, TFCond_Jarated, TFCond_Disguised,
                                 TFCond_Cloaked, TFCond_Bleeding, TFCond_Milked, TFCond_MarkedForDeath:
naris is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-22-2012 , 00:02   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #92

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
If an enemy spy saps an amplifier then the the sapper is removed by a friendly, the amplifier gets turned into a dispenser with the amplifier skin. Can someone please fix this?
I will look into that.
naris is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 08-22-2012 , 01:32   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #93

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
I will look into that.
Hello,

Didn't really understand all the attachments in the first post. Which ones am I supposed to download and install, and is FastDL supported or do I have to .bz2 them myself?
Mr. Man is offline
machede
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Italia
Old 08-22-2012 , 04:53   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #94

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
Hello,

Didn't really understand all the attachments in the first post. Which ones am I supposed to download and install, and is FastDL supported or do I have to .bz2 them myself?
I agree, specify how to install
machede is offline
CuriousG
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 08-22-2012 , 07:39   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #95

Quote:
Originally Posted by machede View Post
I agree, specify how to install
smx file goes in plugins folder
amp_node.txt goes in translations

the textures goes on your fastdl server for bz2 files and of course onto the game server for the uncompressed files.

On another note, I find that there are too many useless engineers that build repair nodes thinking it'll be indestructible especially when they build near spawn. I'm thinking of disabling the repair node altogether and just leaving the amp node.

There also seems to be a bug where repair nodes can't be sapped at times. I don't know how to replicate it but I'd like some confirmation from other people that have run it. It isn't that big of a deal if there is nothing to repair the node is useless anyway since it doesn't dispense anything.
CuriousG is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-22-2012 , 20:02   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #96

Quote:
Originally Posted by machede View Post
I agree, specify how to install
Download the amp_node.zip file, extract it and copy the addons, materials and models directory structure to your game server's tf directory.
Merge or append the contents of pure_server_whitelist.amp_node.txt to pure_server_whitelist.txt

Copy the materials and models directory structures to your FastDL site and bzip2 them.

Last edited by naris; 08-22-2012 at 20:05.
naris is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-25-2012 , 22:12   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #97

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
If an enemy spy saps an amplifier then the the sapper is removed by a friendly, the amplifier gets turned into a dispenser with the amplifier skin. Can someone please fix this?
That should be fixed now. I have uploaded an update.
naris is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 08-26-2012 , 06:09   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #98

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
That should be fixed now. I have uploaded an update.
Is this compatible with MvM? I haven't had the time to test if this was the case.
Mr. Man is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-26-2012 , 23:52   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #99

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
Is this compatible with MvM? I haven't had the time to test if this was the case.
Yes, I have used it on MvM and it works.

Last edited by naris; 08-26-2012 at 23:52.
naris is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 08-27-2012 , 02:43   Re: [TF2] Amp Node
Reply With Quote #100

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
That should be fixed now. I have uploaded an update.
Thank you naris for fixing the bug. It means a lot. :)
Sreaper is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode