Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
simoneaolson
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Plugin ID:
1282
Plugin Version:
1.11
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Day of Defeat: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Efficiently balances/scrambles teams based on the objectives taken or kills of clients
    Old 11-19-2009 , 18:31   [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #1

    [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler v1.11

    A quick and efficient team management plugin that balances the teams every X consistent round wins based on the objectives taken or kills of each client. The plugin also features an admin command to manually balance the teams (!balancetms). Cheers!

    CVARS:
    dod_stb_version - Current plugin version
    dod_stb_enabled - How to balance teams 0=Disable 1=Auto Balance 2=Auto Scramble (Def:1)
    dod_stb_announce - Enable/Disable announcement message (Def:1)
    dod_stb_skill - How to measure client skill level (1 = Objectives taken) (2 = Kills) (Def:1)
    dod_stb_cwins - Amount of consistent round wins to trigger auto team balancing (Def)
    dod_stb_lock - Minutes to lock teams after team balance (float) (Def:4.0)
    balancetms - (admins only) Trigger teambalance

    CHANGELOG:
    v1.0 - Initial Release
    v1.01 - Fixed an error regarding userid of clients
    v1.02 -
    * Fixed default value of dod_stb_cwins from 1 to 3
    * Changed display module at round end, now informs users at beginning of new round
    v1.03 -
    * Added support for locking teams after team balance
    v1.10 -
    * Added auto-scramble feature
    v1.11 -
    * Fixed clients not being able to join a team (when they first join the server) when the teams are locked

    SERVERS
    :
    http://www.game-monitor.com/search.p...&type=variable


    DEMONSTRATION

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4bCdwyq3JU

    Before Auto-Balance

    [IMG]http://img5.**************/img5/8943/unbalancedz.jpg[/IMG]

    After Auto-Balance


    [IMG]http://img509.**************/img509/7365/balanced.jpg[/IMG]
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip dod_stb.zip (13.4 KB, 728 views)

    Last edited by simoneaolson; 07-02-2010 at 15:32. Reason: new version
    simoneaolson is offline
    dirtyjob
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Location: Boston,MA
    Old 11-22-2009 , 15:17   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer
    Reply With Quote #2

    interesting, i'll test this tonight
    __________________

    dirtyjob is offline
    Send a message via AIM to dirtyjob
    Cptrmaker
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Old 11-24-2009 , 15:00   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by simoneaolson View Post
    [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer

    A quick and efficient team management plugin that balances the teams every X consistent round wins based on the objectives taken or kills of each player. I have tested the plugin so far with bots under their death count and it works excellently. As you can see in the two screenshots, the teams are unbalanced, with 22 deaths on US and only 9 on the Wehrmacht. After instating a team balance, the deaths are evenly distributed with a final of 15 to 16. This same concept can apply to kills or objectives. The plugin also features an admin command to manually balance the teams (!balancetms). Cheers!

    CVARS:
    dod_stb_version - Current plugin version
    dod_stb_enabled - Enable/Disable auto team balancing 0/1 (Def:1)
    dod_stb_announce - Enable/Disable announcement message (Def:1)
    dod_stb_skill - How to measure client skill level (1 = Objectives taken) (2 = Kills) (Def:1)
    dod_stb_cwins - Amount of consistent round wins to trigger auto team balancing (Def)


    DEMONSTRATION

    Before Balancing:

    [IMG]http://img5.**************/img5/8943/unbalancedz.jpg[/IMG]

    After Balancing:

    [IMG]http://img509.**************/img509/7365/balanced.jpg[/IMG]

    I am getting this error when trying to use the mod.

    11/24/2009 - 14:58:07: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
    L 11/24/2009 - 14:58:07: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "dod_stb.smx":
    L 11/24/2009 - 14:58:07: [SM] [0] Line 136, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/6/0/3/9/6/53828.attach:layerSpawn()
    Cptrmaker is offline
    simoneaolson
    Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 11-24-2009 , 17:06   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer
    Reply With Quote #4

    Sorry about that, fixed the error in version 1.01
    simoneaolson is offline
    austron
    New Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-12-2009 , 20:01   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer
    Reply With Quote #5

    We tried this out at a LAN party and it really does work
    Makes game play much more fair, especially since there were people of all skill levels at the party.
    austron is offline
    clad
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Old 09-02-2010 , 00:40   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #6

    anyone else get errors unzipping the archive ?
    __________________
    clad is offline
    Nikrett
    New Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Old 01-18-2011 , 20:02   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #7

    Greetings, guys!

    We tried this plugin on our servers and it worked pretty well. Great job!

    Nevertheless, sometimes we have a little problem. For an example, enemy team with strong players blocks team with novices in respawn area (orange map, one way out, last flag to capture). Round goes on and on and noone could do a thing: "strong" team can't capture last flag, "weak" - to break through the blockade. And there is no admin on a server to deal with this problem.

    For short, would you be so kind to make an addition to this plugin, that would trigger Auto Skill balance after some period of time (preferable, if Admin will get a chance to change that "period of time" in .cfg or in plugin itself).

    Thank you!

    Yours sincerely, Nikrett.
    Nikrett is offline
    niask1
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: Kaluga, Russia
    Old 08-29-2011 , 06:13   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #8

    Hello. I have the following error in logs:
    Code:
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:57:06: SourceMod error session started
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:57:06: Info (map "dod_palermo") (file "errors_20110829.log")
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:57:06: [SM] Native "GetArrayCell" reported: Invalid index -1 (count: 65)
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:57:06: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "dod_stb.smx":
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:57:06: [SM]   [0]  Line 133, C:\1\dod_stb.sp::FlagCaptureBlocked()
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:58:10: [SM] Native "GetArrayCell" reported: Invalid index -1 (count: 65)
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:58:10: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "dod_stb.smx":
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:58:10: [SM]   [0]  Line 133, C:\1\dod_stb.sp::FlagCaptureBlocked()
    L 08/29/2011 - 11:58:57: Error log file session closed.
    niask1 is offline
    micazoid
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Munich - Germany
    Old 04-21-2012 , 11:37   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #9

    Hiho

    I am not able to extract the archive. I am getting this in WinRAR

    ! C:\Users\n0n\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera\tempor ary_downloads\dod_stb (1).zip: Unbekannte Methode in addons\sourcemod\scripting\dod_stb.sp. <- Means: "unknown Method"
    ! C:\Users\n0n\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera\tempor ary_downloads\dod_stb (1).zip: Keine Dateien zum Entpacken. <- Means "No Data to extract"
    __________________
    micazoid is offline
    RedSword
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Location: Quebec, Canada
    Old 04-21-2012 , 12:19   Re: [DoD:S] Auto Skill-based Team Balancer/Scrambler
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by micazoid View Post
    Hiho

    I am not able to extract the archive. I am getting this in WinRAR

    ! C:\Users\n0n\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera\tempor ary_downloads\dod_stb (1).zip: Unbekannte Methode in addons\sourcemod\scripting\dod_stb.sp. <- Means: "unknown Method"
    ! C:\Users\n0n\AppData\Local\Opera\Opera\tempor ary_downloads\dod_stb (1).zip: Keine Dateien zum Entpacken. <- Means "No Data to extract"
    Winrar gives me errors, but not 7zip lol :$.

    + you deleted youtube video...

    + "Before Auto-Balance" image doesn't show
    __________________
    My plugins :
    Red Maze
    Afk Bomb
    RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
    Kill Assist
    Be Medic

    You can also Donate if you appreciate my work

    Last edited by RedSword; 04-21-2012 at 12:23.
    RedSword is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode