Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

Players Models 1.3.1 ( 13 nov 2010 )


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 10-11-2009 , 15:31   Players Models 1.3.1 ( 13 nov 2010 )
Reply With Quote #1

Players Models




.: Description :.


I made this plugin for testing purpose (for now), to see if there are no svc_bad and i post it here as i can't test it on a more than 18 slots server.

It allows to set players models according to steamid, or to replace default models.



.: Config File :.


I assume here that you know that when a model name is "blabla",
you know that the only place to put it on server ftp is $moddir/models/player/blabla/,
so the ful path is $moddir/models/player/blabla/blabla.mdl,
because it is the only way player models work on half-life and mods.


$configsdir/players_models.ini
Syntax :
Code:
// replace default skins
"defaultname" "newname"

// set skin according to steamid
"STEAM_0:1:23456789" "terrorist_model" "ct_model"
Example :
Code:
// replace default skins
"sas" "batman"
"gign" "robin"

// set skin according to steamid
"STEAM_0:1:23456789" "benladen" "vip"
"BOT" "" "gign"



.: Modules / Requirements :.


  • Cstrike
  • Fakemeta
  • Amxx 1.8.?.3706 or greater


.: Note :.



Models names sizes max length is 16 (not the full path).

This plugin doesn't support and won't ever support model setting by name or ip.
Non-steam users please search on another website.





.: Changelog :.


Code:
11.01.09 v1.2.2
- modelindex deactivated by default, uncomment the define at top of .sma to enable it

11.03.09 v1.3.0 (5900 DLs)
- use model that the game tries to set on player instead of internal model index, bugs due to cs_set_user_team should be fixed

11.13.10 v1.3.1
- Fix replacing a default model with another default model was not working on servers using .cfg files.
- Fix a bug where strbreak was giving blank left part of string (now uses parse)

EDIT : All posts from #2 to #15 may seems weird as i changed a bit the plugin name and purpose.
Attached Files
File Type: ini players_models.ini (174 Bytes, 33766 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (players_models.sma - 40733 views - 6.6 KB)
__________________
- tired and retired -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 12-12-2010 at 07:29.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Old 10-11-2009, 15:36
meTaLiCroSS
This message has been deleted by meTaLiCroSS. Reason: Now is another plugin.
Old 10-11-2009, 15:37
ConnorMcLeod
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: Now is another plugin
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 10-11-2009 , 15:39   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #2

But, they can be Lowpoly

Wait a moment and I see what I do with these models.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 10-11-2009 , 15:42   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #3

Models are fine.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Ant3
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-11-2009 , 16:25   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #4

Nice models. Where did you find them, or did you create them?
Ant3 is offline
DarkGod
SourceMod DarkCrab
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden
Old 10-11-2009 , 16:26   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
Please unapprove this plugin, models are hardcoded.
You forgot to mention that there's also slowhacking involved.
__________________
DarkGod is offline
Send a message via AIM to DarkGod Send a message via MSN to DarkGod
Old 10-11-2009, 17:45
Jon
This message has been deleted by Jon. Reason: Now is another plugin
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 10-11-2009 , 17:50   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGod View Post
You forgot to mention that there's also slowhacking involved.
I forgot that, gonna remove that part tomorrow, wrote that plugin some time ago for someone.

EDIT : Plugin completly changed.
__________________
- tired and retired -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 10-13-2009 at 00:31.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
VMAN
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California, US
Old 10-11-2009 , 19:26   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #7

Thanks connor, needed something like this
__________________
VMAN is offline
VMAN
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California, US
Old 10-11-2009 , 19:32   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #8

Do you think you can add model set tasks so that there is less chance of svc_bad?
__________________
VMAN is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 10-12-2009 , 00:45   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #9

I made it for a 32slots server and no svc_bad.

Edit : plugin changed, the above sentence can now be false.
__________________
- tired and retired -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 10-13-2009 at 00:32.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
VMAN
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California, US
Old 10-12-2009 , 01:29   Re: JailBreak Models (unapprove please)
Reply With Quote #10

Ok
__________________
VMAN is offline
Old 10-12-2009, 01:59
ConnorMcLeod
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: plugin changed
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode