Raised This Month: $66 Target: $400
 16% 

Timelimit Voting 1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
Jon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 09-24-2009 , 19:20   Timelimit Voting 1.2
Reply With Quote #1

Timelimit Voting


Description

This plugin allows players to input their own suggested time limit for a map in a vote (uses messagemode). At the end of the vote, an average time limit is calculated. It notifies players with a hud message and players can chose not to vote.

[IMG]http://img251.**************/img251/769/dedust20000s.th.png[/IMG][IMG]http://img156.**************/img156/6089/dedust20001br.th.png[/IMG]



Differences

This plugin is different from existing plugins because it allows players to type in their exact wish of time limit. This is more useful than being able to change menu options because the ideal time limit varies from what map type it is. The calculating of average time limit also avoids situations where for instance 4 people were voting for 10 minutes and 5 people voting for 50 minutes.


Cvars (with default values)

tlv_min 10 - Sets the minimum value a player can enter

tlv_max 90 - Sets the maximum value a player can enter

tlv_startdelay 50.0 - Vote delay after a mapchange

tlv_duration 25.0 - How long the vote lasts


Credits:


Original 'Voting For Timelimit' plugin by many.

-
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (timelimit_voting.sma - 1529 views - 3.3 KB)

Last edited by Jon; 11-08-2009 at 19:17.
Jon is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: La Plata, Bs As, Argenti
Old 09-24-2009 , 19:26   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #2

Nice, you have to post, the diference with the other plugin.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
Alucard^
AMXX Moderator: Others
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Street
Old 09-24-2009 , 20:28   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #3

WOW.... a rly nice idea... gj another time Jon. Ofcourse i will use this.
__________________
Approved Plugins - Steam Profile

Public non-terminated projects:
All Admins Menu, HLTV parameters, Subnick,
Second Password (cool style), InfoZone,
Binary C4 plant/defuse, and more...

Private projects:
NoSpec (+menu), NV Surf Management,
PM Adanved System, KZ longjump2, and more...
Alucard^ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Alucard^
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-24-2009 , 20:54   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #4

Input box? Black square? I see no such thing in the code.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 09-24-2009 , 23:27   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #5

Code:
bool:IsDigit( const szString[] ) {     for ( new i = 0 ; i < strlen( szString ); i++ )     {         if( !isdigit( szString[ i ] ) )         {             return false;         }     }              return true; }
Why reinvent the wheel?
From string.inc (which is included from amxmodx.inc)
Code:
/* Tests if given string contains only digits. Also, returns false for zero-length strings. */ stock bool:is_str_num(const sString[]) {     new i = 0;         while (sString[i] && isdigit(sString[i]))         ++i;         return sString[i] == 0 && i != 0; }
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Jon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 09-25-2009 , 03:49   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Input box? Black square? I see no such thing in the code.
I meant the line in the top left corner when you are typing in your value. When I do a screenshot I get a black square when I paste it into an image editing program.

@ Exolent, didn't know, will correct.
Jon is offline
durkeeez
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 09-25-2009 , 11:01   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #7

I dont understand this new plugin , where can i choose time??? just 4 cvars...
durkeeez is offline
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 09-25-2009 , 11:09   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #8

Cool

What about MultiLangual?
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
Jon
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 09-25-2009 , 11:32   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #9

Maybe. I only see value in ml with german, french and russian.
Jon is offline
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 09-25-2009 , 13:30   Re: Vote for time limit v1.0 by Jon
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon View Post
Maybe. I only see value in ml with german, french and russian.
Huh?
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode