Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

[L4D] Incapped Pills Pop


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Plugin ID:
1124
Plugin Version:
1.0.2
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    22 
    Plugin Description:
    Use Pills while Incapped to get back up!
    Old 08-29-2009 , 09:53   [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #1

    I've always had this idea floating around, now i finally got around and coded it.

    As Incapitated Survivor with Pills on him, this Plugin allows you to press USE [DUCK for Sourcemod stable users] to swallow them and stand back up. It advertises itself to incapped Players and notifies all if someone used Pills to get up.

    Available both in stable Sourcemod and Sourcemod 1.3 development flavours.


    Note: Since version 1.0.1 it is compatible with plugins like admincheat

    Convars:
    l4d_incappedpillspop_delaytime (default 2) - how long before an incapped Survivor gets the announcement and can use his pills


    Changelog:
    0.1.0 - first public release
    0.1.1 - this is now the first plugin to correctly use the incap counter, woot
    0.1.2 - added some round end checks so you cant pop em after round end.
    0.1.3 - now the 'is incapped' music stops playing on popping pills
    0.1.4 - does not work while being revived anymore

    1.0.0 - first final release. fixed stuck 'being revived' after sucessfull revive bug
    1.0.1 - fixed errors about peoples "rage on incap", also made it compatible with admin cheats
    1.0.2 - added new delay cvar, moved SM1.2 button to DUCK
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_incappedpillspop_SM1.3.sp - 3895 views - 7.0 KB)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_incappedpillspop.sp - 2430 views - 6.6 KB)

    Last edited by AtomicStryker; 10-13-2009 at 05:18.
    AtomicStryker is offline
    GM-Scorp
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: netherlands
    Old 08-29-2009 , 10:33   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #2

    Sounds Good i'm gonna try it out

    Thx
    __________________
    GM-Scorp is offline
    Send a message via MSN to GM-Scorp
    olj
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 08-29-2009 , 10:47   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #3

    Dude, you are awesome.
    __________________
    olj is offline
    AtomicStryker
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Teutonia!!
    Old 08-29-2009 , 10:56   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #4

    0.1.1

    I've figured out how to make Sourcemod revives count for the Incap-Counter. You get Black and White correctly and everything.
    AtomicStryker is offline
    olj
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 08-29-2009 , 11:30   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by AtomicStryker View Post
    0.1.1

    I've figured out how to make Sourcemod revives count for the Incap-Counter. You get Black and White correctly and everything.
    Omg. Waited for that for long time. Nice.

    So, if i add AddIncap function into revival event, should i get rid of b/w screen appearing before hitting limits of incapacitations?

    EDIT: Oh wait, i think i misread. It will give b/w after 2nd revive despite max incap. times, am i right? Anyway thanx, i think i can use m_currentReviveCount to make b/w screen work properly with modified max incaps settings.
    __________________

    Last edited by olj; 08-29-2009 at 11:40.
    olj is offline
    shizzleL4D
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 08-29-2009 , 11:35   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #6

    I tried it . It gives me the message to press USE to get myself back up , but I press the USE key and nothing happends. It's E right?
    __________________

    shizzleL4D is offline
    AtomicStryker
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Teutonia!!
    Old 08-29-2009 , 12:48   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #7

    For crying out loud, is USE one of these buttons you cant get using m_buttons??

    Ill check. If i have to i'll change the button to reload for Sourcemod 1.2 users...

    Edit:

    It is, i had to, and ive done it. Please re-download.

    Last edited by AtomicStryker; 08-29-2009 at 12:56.
    AtomicStryker is offline
    shizzleL4D
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 08-29-2009 , 19:43   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by AtomicStryker View Post
    For crying out loud, is USE one of these buttons you cant get using m_buttons??

    Ill check. If i have to i'll change the button to reload for Sourcemod 1.2 users...

    Edit:

    It is, i had to, and ive done it. Please re-download.
    I tried it agian, still doesn't work when i press use key. It displays the message though.
    __________________

    shizzleL4D is offline
    rappinduke
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 08-29-2009 , 21:29   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #9

    Very NICE! I have a modded server where it is VERY tough for the survivors to make it so this will help them on their journey LOL. One thing thought are there any cvars to set how much health you can get from the pills when you get back up?
    __________________

    rappinduke is offline
    AtomicStryker
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Teutonia!!
    Old 08-30-2009 , 05:14   Re: [L4D] Incapped Pills Pop
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shizzleL4D View Post
    I tried it agian, still doesn't work when i press use key. It displays the message though.
    What build are you using? I playtested both, they worked. If you chose the SM 1.3 version you _need_ to have at least Sourcemod 1.3 build 27something

    Use the other version if you're not - and its RELOAD for that version, not USE. It gets advertised as that.


    EDIT:

    Also, added next version which should stop playing that piano horror sounds when youre back up.

    Last edited by AtomicStryker; 08-30-2009 at 05:39.
    AtomicStryker is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:34.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode