Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[TF2] First Blood Crits (1.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
retsam
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: so-cal
Plugin ID:
993
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    2 
    Plugin Description:
    Player who gets first kill at start of a round is awarded with 100% crits.
    Old 07-11-2009 , 01:31   [TF2] First Blood Crits (1.0)
    Reply With Quote #1

    First Blood Crits (1.0)


    This was a plugin request by someone. Thought id just post it for whatever, maybe someone might find it entertaining....


    Description: Player who gets first kill when round starts is awarded with specified duration of 100% crits.


    Plugin autocreates config: plugin.firstbloodcrits.cfg Heres cvars anyways.......

    Cvars:
    sm_firstbloodcrits_enabled "1" //Enable/disable cvar
    sm_firstbloodcrits_emitsound "1" // Emit the first blood sound and timer files?? (1/0 = yes/no)
    sm_firstbloodcrits_bdaysound "1" //Emit the birthday sound file? (1/0 = yes/no)
    sm_firstbloodcrits_msg "1" // Display first blood crits msg? (1/0 = yes/no)
    sm_firstbloodcrits_timer "1" //Enable the center screen timer countdown? (1/0 = yes/no)
    sm_firstbloodcrits_period "10.0" // Period in seconds for crits duration
    sm_arenafirstblood 1.0 //Enable tf2 first blood cvar in arena mode? (1/0 = yes/no)




    Changelog:

    Code:
    10/6/10 - v1.0 - Various re-codes and code optimizations.....
    1/21/10 - v0.9 - Added some particle effects. Added bday sound file w/CVAR.  Also added a 5 sec timer countdown sound file.
    1/19/10 - v0.8 - Coded the convar changes a bit more properly. Put default duration to 10 instead of 5. Few other small things.
    1/5/10 - v0.7 - Fixed dead ringer triggering first blood crits. Small coding error.
    8/17/09 - v0.6 - Due to new tf2 update giving a cvar to enable/disable arena first blood, I have added a cvar in my plugin to toggle this. (note: My plugin itself is still auto-disabled in arena, the cvar is for tf2's own first blood in arena) Per request, also added a cvar for the on screen timer.  Renamed: sm_firstbloodcrits_time --> sm_firstbloodcrits_period
    8/17/09 - v0.5 - Few slight adjustments and added few more killtimer checks to try and fix the display timer being incorrect bug.
    Credits: Credits to BrutalGoerge, as I used some of his 'orgasm' plugin for basis of first blood checking.

    Any issues or suggestions lmk......
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (firstblood_crits.sp - 1976 views - 13.2 KB)

    Last edited by retsam; 10-07-2010 at 02:21. Reason: new version
    retsam is offline
    alinayg
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: USA, RI
    Old 07-13-2009 , 06:09   Re: TF2: First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #2

    Aweomse plugin, I'm using it on my server and It's working 100%!

    I did notice thow, If you have first blood sounds from BrutalGoerge's [TF2] Kill-Streak plugin, they clash.
    __________________
    alinayg is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-13-2009 , 16:06   Re: TF2: First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #3

    Ya thats the reason I put the cvars in to disable the msg and sound file.
    retsam is offline
    Antithasys
    Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 07-13-2009 , 17:28   Re: TF2: First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #4

    Please update post's description with the public cvar in your code and your plugin will be approved.
    __________________
    [my plugins]

    When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?

    Last edited by Antithasys; 07-13-2009 at 22:29. Reason: clarified
    Antithasys is offline
    alinayg
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: USA, RI
    Old 07-13-2009 , 21:42   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #5

    I noticed something today, I was firing off shoots on the pistol right as the times ending, and the count down continued into the negatives.

    It would go down to -20 and still give the crits. I figure since I have the time set to 20 sec.
    __________________
    alinayg is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-13-2009 , 21:52   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #6

    Umm, that sounds odd. Thats all you were doing? Firing pistol as it ended? I dont know if ill be able to reproduce that. Ill do a little testing though.
    retsam is offline
    hatchback19
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 07-15-2009 , 18:58   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #7

    Anyway to TURN OFF first blood? Looking to do this in our Arena server, was hoping there was cvar to turn it off.
    hatchback19 is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-15-2009 , 19:18   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #8

    Ill have to add one. I didnt cause I thought it was such a small plugin, there was no point. Easy enough to add one though.

    EDIT: Just fyi, by default it should detect arena mode and be disabled. Its hard for me to test that cause you need 2 people in the server, but it should automatically not work for arena already.

    Updated mainpost with new v0.3 for the enable/disable cvar for ya.

    Last edited by retsam; 07-15-2009 at 20:12.
    retsam is offline
    hatchback19
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 07-16-2009 , 22:32   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #9

    Hi retsam,
    I was wondering if using this plugin would it be possible to disable first blood in arena? I'm not sure if I was clear, we're looking to eliminate first blood in our arena only server. There has yet to be one released that can do that so was hoping something like this could be adapted. Thanks,
    Matt
    hatchback19 is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-16-2009 , 22:53   Re: [TF2] First Blood Crits
    Reply With Quote #10

    By default, it should already NOT work in arena... Apparently it does? : /

    And if you see the main post I updated it with a cvar to disable.

    sm_firstbloodcrits_enabled "0" would disable the plugin.

    EDIT: Ok........I have added a little more arena mode detection. I tested it on a server and it auto-disables for me so.... You shouldnt even need to disable the cvar now to disable it in arena. lmk.

    Last edited by retsam; 07-17-2009 at 01:18.
    retsam is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:55.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode