Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

[DOD:S] Call Medic


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Plugin ID:
982
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Day of Defeat: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    11 
    Plugin Description:
    Use voice medic to heal.
    Old 07-06-2009 , 19:16   [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #1

    Day of Defeat: Source
    Call Medic




    [IMG]http://img196.**************/img196/4317/about1q.jpg[/IMG]Description:

    - This plugin is different from other dod:s plugins from this forum. Why?
    Because you must use medic voice command to call a medic. And this plugin check if you health is >= minimum health, this plugin check if you are alive, check if you already used the medic X times.
    - If player type in chat: !medic, medic or /medic will receive a message how to call the medic on server.
    - Of course, this plugin need a bind, but bind is made by client on what buttons he need.
    - Plugin have a nice screenfade when you are healed.




    [IMG]http://img20.**************/img20/2184/settings3.png[/IMG] Cvars:

    - dod_medic - 1 - enabled / 0 - disabled
    - dod_medic_minhealth - 80 ( minimum health to be able to use command )
    - dod_medic_health - 100 ( health to heal, when player successfully called a medic )
    - dod_medic_maxuse - 2 ( maximum times per life(when player spawn his medic-use will reset to 0 ) to use medic )




    [IMG]http://img38.**************/img38/4548/changelog1.png[/IMG]Info:

    - you must bind a key to voice_medic.

    For example:

    bind = voice_medic ( and press = to call a medic )




    [IMG]http://img30.**************/img30/5649/lang2.jpg[/IMG] Images:


    [IMG]http://img7.**************/img7/362/bind.th.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://img7.**************/img7/6536/deadnqs.th.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://img5.**************/img5/4778/healed.th.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://img200.**************/img200/9730/lowerthan.th.png[/IMG] [IMG]http://img13.**************/img13/9530/only2.th.png[/IMG]





    .
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (dods_callmedic.sp - 3047 views - 3.8 KB)
    __________________
    All my lifetime work is there (includin private big ass plugins and stuff) https://github.com/tutyamxx


    Last edited by tuty; 07-06-2009 at 19:31.
    tuty is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
    DonHarlem
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 07-11-2009 , 18:20   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hi,
    I tried
    this plugin and it works fine. but if i change the max usetime it takes no effect !! the min health too .

    ??????

    sorry for my bad english I'm from Germany
    DonHarlem is offline
    tuty
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Romania
    Old 07-11-2009 , 20:23   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #3

    it works fine.. i tested by myself dude.. you doing something wrong
    __________________
    All my lifetime work is there (includin private big ass plugins and stuff) https://github.com/tutyamxx

    tuty is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
    DonHarlem
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 07-12-2009 , 04:14   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #4

    Hello, i had put the smx file into the plugin folder and the .sp file into the scripting folder. I changed the max use to 10 but ingame it is only 2 times to use !!

    gPluginEnabled = CreateConVar( "dod_medic", "1" );
    gMinHealth = CreateConVar( "dod_medic_minhealth", "30" );
    gHealthAmount = CreateConVar( "dod_medic_health", "100" );
    gMaxTimeUse = CreateConVar( "dod_medic_maxuse", "10" );

    Last edited by DonHarlem; 07-12-2009 at 04:17.
    DonHarlem is offline
    tuty
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Romania
    Old 07-12-2009 , 07:00   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #5

    i sent you a PM
    __________________
    All my lifetime work is there (includin private big ass plugins and stuff) https://github.com/tutyamxx

    tuty is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
    dirtyjob
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Location: Boston,MA
    Old 08-15-2009 , 19:24   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #6

    no medic plugins work since the 8/13 update, its needed, please someone update one of them
    __________________

    dirtyjob is offline
    Send a message via AIM to dirtyjob
    Lebson506th
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 08-15-2009 , 22:21   Re: [DOD:S] Call Medic
    Reply With Quote #7

    Works for me.

    Make sure you get the latest GameData updates from Tsunami's post here:

    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...6&postcount=37
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Spray Tracer by Nican, maintained by me
    Simple TK Manager
    DoD:S Admin Weapons

    Links
    Resistance and Liberation (A HL2 Multiplayer Modification)
    Lebson506th is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:35.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode