Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $147
 36% 

[L4D] PounceUncap 1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
n0limit
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Plugin ID:
980
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    5 
    Plugin Description:
    A simple plugin that uncaps the hunter pounce damage allowing you to set the new maximum.
    Old 07-06-2009 , 08:58   [L4D] PounceUncap 1.2
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description
    PounceUncap allows server admins to easily uncap the maximum damage pounce that is able to be dealt by hunters on the server. Using the formula discussed at http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=93207, the plugin modifies the multiple cvars required to keep the correct hunter distance to damage ratio while providing incentive for higher pounces.

    CVARS
    pounceuncap_maxdamage - Gets or Sets the maximum hunter pounce damage. Default is 25.
    pounceuncap_version - The current version of the plugin.

    Changelog
    1.2 - Running changedamage on start to hopefully finally fix the return to default error. Thanks to eyeonus for finding the fix.
    1.1 - Added AutoExecConfig to help from servers returning to 25 default.
    1.0 - Initial Version

    Notes
    Works well with Pounce Announce! http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=93605

    To save your new chosen pounce damage, you *must* open left4dead\cfg\sourcemod\pounceuncap.cfg and change
    pounceuncap_maxdamage "25"
    to your new value. Changes over rcon will only stay until the next map. The file should be created when the plugin is loaded.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pounceuncap.sp - 3236 views - 1.7 KB)

    Last edited by n0limit; 09-15-2009 at 16:38. Reason: Hopefully fixed defaulting
    n0limit is offline
    Dragonshadow
    BANNED
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Old 07-06-2009 , 10:25   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #2

    Very nice!
    Dragonshadow is offline
    lekzero
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 07-06-2009 , 14:42   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #3

    The perfect couple = pounceuncap + pounceannouncier. A susgestion, i already post this on ponceannouncier:
    Register pounce record and keep show a radom message (as the plugin advertisements), the advertisement can show some like that: "the damage record pounce in this server is XX executed by "nickname", try to beat the record! If somebody break the record the plugin auto update the infos of the advertisements.
    Just a sugestion.

    Thanks. This plugins is awesome.

    Sorry about my poor english.
    lekzero is offline
    n0limit
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Old 07-06-2009 , 15:58   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by lekzero View Post
    The perfect couple = pounceuncap + pounceannouncier. A susgestion, i already post this on ponceannouncier:
    Register pounce record and keep show a radom message (as the plugin advertisements), the advertisement can show some like that: "the damage record pounce in this server is XX executed by "nickname", try to beat the record! If somebody break the record the plugin auto update the infos of the advertisements.
    Just a sugestion.

    Thanks. This plugins is awesome.

    Sorry about my poor english.
    I replied to your original post in the pounce announce thread. You can find it here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpost.php?p=865868

    Thanks for your support
    n0limit is offline
    AngryVag
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 07-06-2009 , 23:25   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #5

    Nice! So does this replace using "z_hunter_max_pounce_bonus_damage"?
    __________________
    AngryVag is offline
    olj
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 07-07-2009 , 07:51   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #6

    BTW, i have capped damage to 75, but sometimes i see annoucement of someone dealing 80 or 82 damage.
    olj is offline
    machetero
    New Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 07-07-2009 , 19:56   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #7

    ok have it installed now how do I change the pounce limit what do i need to type in and where?
    machetero is offline
    olj
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 07-07-2009 , 21:20   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #8

    Read the first post.
    olj is offline
    machetero
    New Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 07-08-2009 , 03:23   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #9

    agian how do I change the pounce limit what do i need to type in and where? where the instruction for the non techy people
    machetero is offline
    El Goretto
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: France
    Old 07-08-2009 , 07:22   Re: [L4D] PounceUncap
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by machetero View Post
    agian how do I change the pounce limit what do i need to type in and where? where the instruction for the non techy people
    Non techy and others do the same: they read the first post which describes the plugin.
    All plugins descriptions includes cvars you must set, this one is not an exception.

    Thanks again for another neat plugin, n0limit
    El Goretto is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:45.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode