Raised This Month: $182 Target: $400
 45% 

[ANY MOD] SwapTeam v1.2.6 (Updated 30/09/12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
bobbobagan
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Plugin ID:
962
Plugin Version:
1.2.6
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    577 
    Plugin Description:
    Allows admins to move/switch players to another team or spectate
    Old 06-29-2009 , 06:38   [ANY MOD] SwapTeam v1.2.6 (Updated 30/09/12)
    Reply With Quote #1

    SwapTeam

    Credits:
    This plugin was originally made by MistaGee (under the name of TeamSwitch), and was then edited by Snake60 and has been fixed by me. I thank you for making this plugin already what it was, so I was able to improve on it. Also thanks to Greyscale on mIRC.

    From v1.2 onwards this plugin has code taken from Rothgar's AFK mod for moving clients on TF2 arena to spectate, I want to thank him SO much for the help he gave me to get this working Thanks man!

    Also a thanks to any user who has taken the time to write and share translations in other languages for this plugin.

    About the plugin:
    This was a very much needed feature on SourceMod, and was a very good feature on Mani Admin Plugin. I have modified this plugin to use the same commands names as mani (less ma_). It allows admins to move/switch a player to another team or to spectate. It will change the player skin (if nessesary) and force any players carrying the bomb to drop it (CS:S/CS:GO only). There is also admin menu support.

    Changelog:
    1.2.6:
    * Added support for CS:GO
    * Added Polish translations (Thanks FrozenHaxor)
    1.2.5:
    * Small fix to include vsh_ maps as arena maps
    * Made sm_team usage strings translatable
    * sm_swapteam, sm_swapteam_death, sm_swapteam_d and sm_spec now follows immunity rules (already apply to sm_team)
    * Made changes to some translatable strings, please check if using another language
    * Added Swedish translation (from version 1.2.4 - Thanks dataviruset)
    * Removed some unneeded code
    1.2.4:
    * No longer requires a gamedata file (Thanks dataviruset)
    1.2.3:
    * Fixed warnings on compile
    * Added sm_team which will move players to any specified team
    * Fixed a PrintToChat bug when using sm_swapteam_death
    * Fixed plugin always thinking an arena map was being played when used on TF2
    * Fixed always requiring gamedata file on games which don't even use it
    * Updated to include the latest gamedata file
    1.2.2:
    * Added German translation
    * Found a way to only use one plugin for all mods.
    1.2.1:
    * Fixed sm_spec not working in CS:S and non-arena TF2 maps
    * I have had to release two versions of this plugin for this to work.
    1.2:
    * Fixed a small ReplyToTargetError bug
    * Fixed moving a client to spectate in TF2 arena maps. A major thanks to Rothgar and his AFK plugin
    * Fixed some warnings when compiling
    1.1:
    * Added logging support
    * Fixed a bug where it would say the admin had been swapteamed, instead of the target when using sm_swapteam
    SwapTeam 1.0:
    * Changed command "teamswitch" to "sm_swapteam"
    * Changed command "teamswitch_death" to "sm_swapteam_death"
    * Changed command "teamswitch_roundend" to "sm_swapteam_d"
    * Changed command "teamswitch_spec" to "sm_spec"
    * Fixed a bug where it would move a random player if the requested client was not on the server.
    * For anything prior to this release, see this post: Click Me

    Commands:
    * sm_swapteam <name> - Switch player to opposite team immediately
    * sm_swapteam_death <name> - Switch player to opposite team when they die
    * sm_swapteam_d <name> - Switch player to opposite team when the round ends
    * sm_spec <name> - Switch player to spectators immediately
    * sm_team <name> <team number> - Allows admins to move players to any specified team. This is my answer to people who want to be able to move players out of spectate.

    To Do:
    Nothing! Make a request.

    Installation:
    * Download swapteam.zip and extract the folder "sourcemod" to your addons folder - Merge folders if requested.
    * Open your servers console (or use rcon) and type "sm plugins load swapteam" (without the quotes) or change map.
    Note: This plugin requires SDKHooks v2.0 or later installed on your server.

    Translations added since release:
    - Turkish
    - French
    - Brazilian Portuguese
    - Spanish

    I have tested this on TF2, CS:S and CS:GO. If you have time, please add more translations and test this on other mods.

    L4D/L4D2 Users: Use this plugin instead.
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip Swapteam v1.2.6.zip (23.9 KB, 6924 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by bobbobagan; 01-15-2014 at 03:31. Reason: Update (30/09/2012)
    bobbobagan is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
    shustas
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: London
    Old 06-29-2009 , 07:21   Re: [ANY] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #2

    So you just fixed 1 bug and renamed all commands?
    __________________
    shustas is offline
    bobbobagan
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: New Zealand
    Old 06-29-2009 , 07:27   Re: [ANY] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shustas View Post
    So you just fixed 1 bug and renamed all commands?
    I wanted to make it like the mani admin commands, since a lot of my community admin members were complaining how a lot of the commands had changed since we moved to sourcemod.

    Short answer, yes I did. But I also plan to add more to it.
    __________________
    bobbobagan is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
    Drummerx
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 07-06-2009 , 02:36   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #4

    I'm interested in this plugin, i liked the original teamswitch plugin but yeah, if you messed up on the name it would switch random. curious what you have in mind for logging.

    Request: command for switching from spec to team 1 or team 2 (etc).
    Drummerx is offline
    bobbobagan
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: New Zealand
    Old 07-08-2009 , 04:58   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #5

    Updated to version 1.1, see OP for changelog.

    @ Drummerx, I am not entirely sure if you can do this... I will have to look into it. But it potentially could be added in. I don't see why you would want to move somebody out of spec though (they may be AFK).
    __________________
    bobbobagan is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 07-08-2009 , 05:58   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #6

    Perhaps we can now unapprove mistagees
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    Atreus
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Apr 2005
    Location: San Diego, CA
    Old 07-15-2009 , 20:08   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #7

    Any chance you might re-add on-demand menu capability? Meaning, if you were to enter sm_spec or one of the other commands blank, perhaps it could bring up a menu of the players? It could be quite useful at times on the old plugin, and you didn't have to browse the entire menu strucutre.
    Atreus is offline
    Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
    bobbobagan
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: New Zealand
    Old 07-16-2009 , 00:20   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Atreus View Post
    Any chance you might re-add on-demand menu capability? Meaning, if you were to enter sm_spec or one of the other commands blank, perhaps it could bring up a menu of the players? It could be quite useful at times on the old plugin, and you didn't have to browse the entire menu strucutre.
    I have it set to display the args already mate. Sorry, I won't be able to do this.
    __________________
    bobbobagan is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
    Atreus
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Apr 2005
    Location: San Diego, CA
    Old 07-16-2009 , 01:43   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #9

    Fair enough. I did realize, however, this suffers from the same issue Rothgar's AFK manager does: When you switch someone to spectator on a TF2 Arena map, it sets them to "Waiting To Play" instead of Spectator Perhaps you can work with him to find a solution that works for both of you?
    Atreus is offline
    Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
    bobbobagan
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: New Zealand
    Old 07-16-2009 , 03:19   Re: [ANY MOD] SwapTeam
    Reply With Quote #10

    Thanks, I'll look into this.
    __________________
    bobbobagan is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:44.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode