Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

Bugblatter Monster (SniperBeamer)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   SniperBeamer (61)
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 04-03-2004 , 17:51   Bugblatter Monster (SniperBeamer)
Reply With Quote #1

Monster Plugin converted for AMX Mod by SniperBeamer

Requires:
- Monster DLL (Bugblatter)
- AMX >= 0.16

Download Monster DLL/SO & AMXX plugin

More screenshots and pics matched with names of monsters here:
http://www.twazz.org/monsters.html
----------
Tested on Linux RH
Attached Files
File Type: zip plugin_blatt_monster_dll.zip (420.0 KB, 7722 views)
File Type: zip plugin_blatt_monster_so.zip (975.9 KB, 4589 views)
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
xmdxtremekiller
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-03-2004 , 18:08  
Reply With Quote #2

do you get xp if you kill monsters in war3?
xmdxtremekiller is offline
SniperBeamer
AMX Mod X Founder
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Good Old Europe
Old 04-03-2004 , 18:16  
Reply With Quote #3

no
__________________
SniperBeamer is offline
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 04-03-2004 , 18:39  
Reply With Quote #4

I am relearning all the commands and settings... you can get frags, but unless someone gives it the XP thing as SB said it will not... It's working good... try to get a shot of Idiot Plugin and monsters in same shot

Vic/DT
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
Dubie
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-03-2004 , 19:01  
Reply With Quote #5

Is this fixed?
The one I used on AMXMOD would not work on all players only certin player names.
Dubie = It worked fine
Dubie -=WS=- = would not work

P.S.
What is the name of the last monster?
I didn't have that one I don't think.
__________________
www.dubie.net
CS Server 1.6 CS-HQ Necropolis
69.65.18.18:27015
CZ Server CS-HQ Necropolis Source
69.65.18.19:27015
HL2DM Server CS-HQ Fraginator HL2DM
66.135.38.47:27016
Dubie is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dubie
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 04-04-2004 , 22:38  
Reply With Quote #6

Those pics were all taken today right before I posted I tested it... will it work for you ? Hard to tell... I did add ALL the .so and .dll files that were in the AMX thread so you can try the different modules. I am using the i586.so version... I may tomorrow test the other Linux peices, but the V1 I used before i586, thats the original one...

Vic/DT

If you look in AMX, the same issues I had there then, I have now... I did get much better at my settings by testing today and my mania works much better... Spawning individual monsters works for me, I know for a fact I spawned monsters on dudes with your second name by using just -=, if you whole team uses it you have to type it all out.

[EDIT] That Monster is a controller...

[EDIT 2] If there is a space in the name they cannot be spawned on..... YET...
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
Dubie
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-07-2004 , 14:44  
Reply With Quote #7

Yeah thats what I was talking about. There is a space between e -=

This is a cool plugin but it would be even better if it worked on every user.
The monster mania probably wont work right if the bug with the names are still there.

I will install it, just have to change names to no spaces before I spawn them on ppl. "Which sux" lol
Not many ppl just have a normal name most are something crazy with spaces. hehe

Peace,
Dubie
Dubie is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dubie
Dubie
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-10-2004 , 23:45  
Reply With Quote #8

Sup all,

Anyway we can talk you in to takin a look at this plugin SniperBeamer?
Only bug I know of is the player names with a space it will not spawn on.

Would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,
Dubie
Dubie is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dubie
KoTeX
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada
Old 04-10-2004 , 23:47  
Reply With Quote #9

kool plugin
__________________
KoTeX is offline
Send a message via AIM to KoTeX
SirTiger
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-11-2004 , 05:25  
Reply With Quote #10

For your information the _frash so file is compiled at a Pentium IV 2.4, Redhat Fedora latest kernel and recent libstdcc ;)
SirTiger is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode