Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Show Access Permissions


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Admin Commands        Approver:   Johnny got his gun (102)
Indiana
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Landshut, Germany
Old 12-27-2004 , 14:20   Show Access Permissions
Reply With Quote #1

Hi all.

this is my first plugin I have writen.

It just display a HUD message to players with Reserved Slot with all there posible access permissions.

The code is small and self-explanatory.

Code:
// indy_showpermissions.sma // Written by Indiana // Version: 0.3 #include <amxmodx> #include <amxmisc> #define HUDCHANNEL 1        // Channel: 1 - 4 (Used by: 1 wc3ft stats + imessage, 2 scrollmsg + lastmenbet, 3 lastmenbet + attacker stats, 4 victory stats + default channel #define HUDDISPLAYTIME 20.0 // Seconds after player is put in the server to display the permissions #define HUDHOLDTIME 12.0    // Seconds how long the permissions should be displayed #define HUDCOLORRED 150     // Red 0 - 255 #define HUDCOLORGREEN 150   // Green 0 - 255 #define HUDCOLORBLUE 255    // Blue 0 - 255
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (indy_showpermissions.sma - 2625 views - 2.9 KB)
__________________
C'ya
Indiana

Visit my Fun-Clan: www.wc3-freaks.de
Indiana is offline
a10waveracer
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 69.65.20.66:27015
Old 12-27-2004 , 15:10  
Reply With Quote #2

Screenshots
a10waveracer is offline
Send a message via AIM to a10waveracer Send a message via MSN to a10waveracer
Indiana
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Landshut, Germany
Old 12-27-2004 , 18:19  
Reply With Quote #3

As you wish ...
You can change the color and position with a bit know how of set_hudmessage :-)

Indiana is offline
a10waveracer
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 69.65.20.66:27015
Old 12-27-2004 , 19:03  
Reply With Quote #4

does this display all of the time or just when they join?

If all of the time, could you make it so it just displays when they join?
a10waveracer is offline
Send a message via AIM to a10waveracer Send a message via MSN to a10waveracer
MP5Navyboy
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Orland Park, IL.
Old 12-27-2004 , 21:17  
Reply With Quote #5

This seems like a great idea... I can use this to help me to see what some pluggins use for access if i cant tell from sma.... Just give myself what i give junior admin, then login to server and check to see what they can do..
What about the custom levels for plugins or the stuff you did nt show in that screenshot? Like cfg, cvar stuff like that, didnt see much in the sma file for it....
Thx,
Navy
__________________
MP5Navyboy is offline
Send a message via AIM to MP5Navyboy
Indiana
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Landshut, Germany
Old 12-28-2004 , 05:25  
Reply With Quote #6

MP5Navyboy, I also use it for my junior admins.
You are right, it's missing cfg and cvar because nobody on my server get this permissions.
The Custom levels are at the end with a comment to modify the meaning.

I will update the plugin asap.
Indiana is offline
XxKpAznGuyxX
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: EARTH!!
Old 12-28-2004 , 22:32  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
does this display all of the time or just when they join?

If all of the time, could you make it so it just displays when they join??
yeah so does it show up when they just join or what?
XxKpAznGuyxX is offline
Send a message via AIM to XxKpAznGuyxX Send a message via MSN to XxKpAznGuyxX
Indiana
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Landshut, Germany
Old 12-29-2004 , 15:15  
Reply With Quote #8

It's shown 20 seconds after you have joined (= also on mapchange) the server (not connected).
20 secounds because I need 15 seconds to slowly chose my team and modle.
Indiana is offline
MP5Navyboy
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Orland Park, IL.
Old 12-29-2004 , 22:36  
Reply With Quote #9

Is there any way to make it stay on the screen longer? I run a
Warcraft 3 FT server and it just like flashes so fast no 1 can read it..

Seems like it could be a great plugin, I edited it for all my custom plagins for junior admin and the like...

Just need it to stay on screen longer, or make it so you have to hit a key to make it go away would be even better...

Thx, and good work,
Navy
__________________
MP5Navyboy is offline
Send a message via AIM to MP5Navyboy
Indiana
Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Landshut, Germany
Old 12-30-2004 , 08:11  
Reply With Quote #10

You can modify line 55:
Code:
set_hudmessage( 150, 150, 255, 0.02, -1.0 , 0, 1.0, 3.0, 0.1, 0.2,1)
The 8th parameter is the duration: 3.0 seconds
For my sub admins, 3 seconds was enough.

What I have done now on my server is to modify the client_putinserver function:
Code:
public client_putinserver(id) {     if(access(id,ADMIN_RESERVATION)) {         set_task(20.0,"showflags",id)         set_task(23.0,"showflags",id)         set_task(26.0,"showflags",id)     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
Now the permissions will be displayed 3times 3secons => 9seconds
Because some other plugins use the same hud chanel and overwrites my message. (To many plungins .. you know ;) )
Indiana is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode