Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[DODS] Auto War Plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
puopjik
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Plugin ID:
801
Plugin Version:
2.1.1
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Day of Defeat: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    6 
    Plugin Description:
    Auto War Plugin for DODS
    Old 03-07-2009 , 13:15   [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #1

    Hello all!

    As I've never found a good war plugin for dods, I've made it

    Basically, this plugin makes a war easier because it handles the map changes ,special config loading and SourceTV as well. When the war is over, the plugin stops acting.

    How to make it works:

    Well, just go read that:

    http://baronettes.verygames.net/publ...ugin%20en.html


    French version:

    http://baronettes.verygames.net/public/sourcemod/War%20Mode%20Plugin.html


    Sorry for my english, I'm french

    Post below if you need info.




    CHANGELOG:

    2.1.1:
    - Solved a conflicting behaviour with nextmap.smx
    2.1:
    - Minor changes to domination point counting during match.
    2.0:
    - [NOT WORKING] Add auto screenshots feature: Valve has forbid that.
    - Add Multilanguage support
    - Add war_mapfile command to define the war map file list to use in menu.
    1.0:
    - Initial release


    WARNING:
    Be sure to unload the plugin first and then delete the dod/mymatch.txt and to restart the plugin after updating!

    Put the WarMode.phrases.txt in the translations folder of sourcemod.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt WarMode.phrases.txt (2.8 KB, 1634 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (WarMode.sp - 2972 views - 51.1 KB)

    Last edited by puopjik; 01-02-2010 at 07:45. Reason: Update to 2.1.1
    puopjik is offline
    FeuerSturm
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: Germany
    Old 03-07-2009 , 13:46   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hello puopjik!

    I'm pretty sure that you're making a big bunch of people pretty
    happy with this!

    I've taken a quick look at the code already and it "looks good" so far,
    nothing to rant about yet

    I'd still suggest to establish a global tracking convar and add it to
    the header of your plugin post.

    You can change the gametype to DoD: Source with editing it again,
    if you initially start a post, choose DoD:S as game and then click
    "Preview" for example, your settings are gone again, I guess that's
    what happened earlier.

    I'm just finishing looking through the code and will do a quick test with your
    Plugin, after that it's ready to be approved.

    Little hint:
    We're looking for developers at community.dodsourceplugins.net,
    that might be interesting for you
    __________________
    FeuerSturm is offline
    {7~11} TROLL
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Atlanta,Georgia
    Old 03-07-2009 , 14:30   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #3

    when you make a new update could you make it so during the war you can hear planes and maybe exploding noise and bomb hitting noise?

    looks like this will be fun
    __________________
    {7~11} TROLL is offline
    FeuerSturm
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: Germany
    Old 03-07-2009 , 14:54   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by {7~11} TROLL View Post
    when you make a new update could you make it so during the war you can hear planes and maybe exploding noise and bomb hitting noise?

    looks like this will be fun
    That's a plugin to help clans administering their clan wars easiely,
    I don't see how a bunch of sounds that would rather annoy players
    and disturb the clan war would fit to the idea of the plugin at all.

    But that's just my opinion
    __________________
    FeuerSturm is offline
    {7~11} TROLL
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Atlanta,Georgia
    Old 03-07-2009 , 15:00   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FeuerSturm View Post
    That's a plugin to help clans administering their clan wars easiely,
    I don't see how a bunch of sounds that would rather annoy players
    and disturb the clan war would fit to the idea of the plugin at all.

    But that's just my opinion
    some reason people i know like alot of sound effects in maps lol i myself turn all sounds off
    __________________
    {7~11} TROLL is offline
    puopjik
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 03-07-2009 , 16:06   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #6

    Thanks for those replies

    I've added a convar (sm_warmode_version), I just forgot about it ^^

    @FeuerSturm
    I would love to help the sourcemod community, but I'm afraid I lack time to do so
    But I keep it in mind ;)

    Last edited by puopjik; 03-07-2009 at 16:13.
    puopjik is offline
    FeuerSturm
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: Germany
    Old 03-07-2009 , 18:10   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #7

    I'm done going through the code and like already mentioned above,
    it's fine like it is and it does work like it is intended, so this is approved.

    I noticed 2 things while testing the plugin though:
    - once you "start" the war you setup by menu and the map changes
    to the first map in row you have to use the start command again
    to actually start the warmup, same after map was reloaded and so on.
    Automatically starting the warmup mode after starting the war might
    be a future feature request anyways

    - after the timelimit was changed, all players are notified about this,
    might be unneeded to know for "normal" clanmembers that the timelimit
    was set to 0 once the warmup starts and set to X once the actual war starts. Removing the FCVAR_NOTIFY flag from mp_timelimit, changing it
    and re-setting the flag would prevent the message from being shown

    Other than that it's pretty nice and you saved me a lot of work as
    I was working on a ClanMatch plugin for DoD:S as well
    __________________
    FeuerSturm is offline
    puopjik
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 03-07-2009 , 18:25   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #8

    Well, I see the problem you describe with the warmup and I can easily fix it but the fact is that I've never met a war config file which didn't already start the warmup

    In fact all the config I've tested contain those lines:


    mp_clan_ready_signal "ready"
    mp_clan_readyrestart "1"

    mp_restartwarmup "1"
    mp_warmup_time "-1"

    So when the map is loaded and this config executed, the warmup is already started.

    I'll see if I can force the warmup to start if it's not already started.

    For the mp_timelimit thing I though it won't hurt to remind the round time to all players when the round start ^^, so I let this. (In fact they never knew it was set to 0 cause it was set before they connected by the config ^^ but...)



    Thanks a lot for the approval

    Last edited by puopjik; 03-07-2009 at 18:29.
    puopjik is offline
    FeuerSturm
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Apr 2004
    Location: Germany
    Old 03-07-2009 , 18:30   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by puopjik View Post
    Well, I see the problem you describe with the warmup and I can easily fix it but the fact is that I've never met a war config file which didn't already start the warmup
    The plugin is fine like it is and works like intended, I was just
    popping out 2 suggestions that *might* be requested by others.

    Just add a note about "useful" contents of a warconfig file
    (or maybe even include a sample config file)
    and you're done, no need to change the plugin itself
    __________________
    FeuerSturm is offline
    puopjik
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 03-07-2009 , 18:37   Re: [DODS] Auto War Plugin
    Reply With Quote #10

    I'll add it to the plugin page then

    By the way, how do you make the "Server with this plugin" function to work in the header?
    puopjik is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode