Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Keypad login


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   devicenull (200)
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 12-20-2004 , 23:13   Keypad login
Reply With Quote #1

keypad login
about:
This plugin is used if you want admins to login via code instead of steamid, it also protects the nick of the "admin"

How to use:
Just edit users_keypad.ini
EKS abcdefghijklmnopqrstu 12345 // <First is nick / seconds is his access rights / this is his code>

Ppl get admin login when they change their nick to one of the admin nicks. ( If the player allready has admin, he does not have to login ).

Credits:
Ops in #AMXmodx @ Quakenet for alot of help ( + AssKicker & CheesyPeteza )
lille for plugin idea

On a side note, this plugin can also be used to protect nicks. If you want to protect nicks, just add the admins to the file. And if a admin joins the server, with a protected nick this plugin will NOT ask him for the code if he is allready logged in as admin.[/b]
Attached Files
File Type: zip users_keypad.zip (161 Bytes, 1063 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (keypad_login.sma - 2287 views - 6.2 KB)
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.

Last edited by EKS; 06-26-2006 at 11:21.
EKS is offline
[CSFAV] White Wolf
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Old 01-20-2005 , 12:23   mysql plans ?
Reply With Quote #2

Do You have any plans for making this plugin in a MySql version ?
[CSFAV] White Wolf is offline
Send a message via ICQ to [CSFAV] White Wolf Send a message via MSN to [CSFAV] White Wolf
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 01-20-2005 , 13:29  
Reply With Quote #3

no, i dont realy use the plugin. It was made for a friend of mine. And there is the fact that i dont know much about mysql.

But it should not be that hard to add a sql func to it
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
[CSFAV] White Wolf
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Old 01-20-2005 , 14:04  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by EKS
no, i dont realy use the plugin. It was made for a friend of mine. And there is the fact that i dont know much about mysql.

But it should not be that hard to add a sql func to it

*ehm* .. ok ..
[CSFAV] White Wolf is offline
Send a message via ICQ to [CSFAV] White Wolf Send a message via MSN to [CSFAV] White Wolf
bo0m
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: staten islan, ny, us
Old 04-18-2005 , 01:31  
Reply With Quote #5

How do you log in ?
bo0m is offline
Send a message via AIM to bo0m
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 04-18-2005 , 01:59  
Reply With Quote #6

amx_keypad


btw great plugin
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
bo0m
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: staten islan, ny, us
Old 04-18-2005 , 02:01  
Reply With Quote #7

amx_keypad then code?
Also, do I still gotta add them in users.ini?
Where do I place the users_keypad file?
Even if they reconnect, do they gotta re-login?
And how does it protect a nick?
This is horrible explanation/description you got up there!!!
bo0m is offline
Send a message via AIM to bo0m
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 04-18-2005 , 02:12  
Reply With Quote #8

when u type amx_keypad it will show you menu to type ur code

the way the plugin works is that it checks ur code in the user.ini and matches it to the code u enter if its matches then it will give you the admin flag that is given to that code
.....
Quote:
How to use:
Just edit users_keypad.ini
EKS abcdefghijklmnopqrstu 12345 // <First is nick / seconds is his access rights / this is his code>
amxx/configs
.....
last time i used it yes
.....
Quote:
if a admin joins the server, with a protected nick this plugin will NOT ask him for the code if he is allready logged in as admin.
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
bo0m
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: staten islan, ny, us
Old 04-18-2005 , 02:15  
Reply With Quote #9

So, do I still gotta put the admins in users.ini in configs?
bo0m is offline
Send a message via AIM to bo0m
Cheap_Suit
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 04-18-2005 , 02:18  
Reply With Quote #10

nope
__________________
HDD fried, failed to backup files. Sorry folks, just don't have free time anymore. This is goodbye.
Cheap_Suit is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode