Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

NS Team balance


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Natural Selection        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   devicenull (200)
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 12-20-2004 , 23:04   NS Team balance
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin is used to balance the teams on a NS server, once a game is in progress ppl are automaticly moved to the team with the least
players. And forces ppl to join a random team after a game has started, so you dont get ready room campers

Modules required: engine,ns

Credits:
Ops in #AMXmodx @ Quakenet for alot of help ( + AssKicR & CheesyPeteza )

changelog:
Quote:
1.0.1
- Fixed: HLTV being autoassinged
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ns_teambalance.sma - 2580 views - 4.2 KB)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ns_teambalance.sma - 2172 views - 4.3 KB)
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.

Last edited by EKS; 06-26-2006 at 11:20.
EKS is offline
DaddyFox
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 02-19-2005 , 18:19  
Reply With Quote #2

this plugin so great. so wonderful,no one can idle on the server. But I have this question, all my admin auto kick to any team too, can they immunity?? & they also block to RR. can't go back.
any idea or any command can change this?? cuz if there has cheater. we can't goto spectator to spec them.
1 more thing. can there has any command to help me asign the player to any team?
thanks 4 ur helping.
DaddyFox is offline
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 02-19-2005 , 21:37  
Reply With Quote #3

Dident even know that anyone used this plugin

I uploaded a version that should prevent admins from being autoassinged ( They get the message, but nothing happens).
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
DaddyFox
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 02-20-2005 , 07:25  
Reply With Quote #4

it works fine now. & i can edit it go ready room any time.
thanks a lot.
DaddyFox is offline
mICKE
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sthlm, Sweden
Old 03-23-2005 , 14:07  
Reply With Quote #5

The autoassign in start doesn't work for me.
Everything works exept that it doesn't autoassign the players when a game is started
mICKE is offline
Send a message via ICQ to mICKE
trixxay
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 70.84.203.150:27015
Old 04-09-2005 , 12:16  
Reply With Quote #6

whats NS ? can this for work for CS 1.6 ?
__________________
70.84.203.150:27015 -20 slots
Mod X Test & Latency-Killers Clan Server
Add To Fav.Play.Fun.Maps
trixxay is offline
Send a message via AIM to trixxay
Darth Sailor
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Old 04-16-2005 , 01:07   Marines get the extra man?
Reply With Quote #7

Is there a plugin out there that makes sure marines get the extra player?

I've modifed this plugin so that marines do, but what happens is the player tries to go alien and is automatically put on marines. I'd rather they get the message 'Too many players on this team already' or something like that.

Does it already exist and I missed it?
Darth Sailor is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to Darth Sailor
EKS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway
Old 04-18-2005 , 18:54  
Reply With Quote #8

The plugin can be changed to do this. It was the original plan to add this sort of thing, but i have no way of testing it,.
__________________
Github archive for plugins, the repos for the other c++ projects are there to.
EKS is offline
-=Edge=-
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-30-2005 , 16:35   Re: Marines get the extra man?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Sailor
Is there a plugin out there that makes sure marines get the extra player?

I've modifed this plugin so that marines do, but what happens is the player tries to go alien and is automatically put on marines. I'd rather they get the message 'Too many players on this team already' or something like that.

Does it already exist and I missed it?
http://www.modns.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=22

-=Edge=- is offline
DaddyFox
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 08-07-2005 , 02:59  
Reply With Quote #10

I have this problem. I love this plugin but not my HLTV,
cuz this plugin always kick my HLTV to join any teams. can the HLTV has immulity too??
DaddyFox is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode