Raised This Month: $66 Target: $400
 16% 

Smoke Limiter


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
Dores
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: You really don't wanna k
Old 02-06-2009 , 11:08   Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #1

Smoke Limiter
Version 1.0
by Dores

Description:

This plugin was mainly created for small maps.
It allows admins to limit the amount of thrown Smoke Grenades at the same period of time to decrease lags. This plugin does NOT limit Smoke Grenades buying.
If, for example, the limit is 5, and 5 players threw 1 Smoke Grenade each, it won't allow any more Smoke Grenades to be thrown until 1 or more exploded Smoke Grenades will disappear.
There's also the ability to block the "Fire in the hole!" text and sound if the limit has reached.
A notification message will be shown to a player trying to throw a Smoke Grenade with the limit reached.

Note: Supports the Virus SmokeNade plugin.


CVars:
  • smoke_limiter_limit - The amount of allowed thrown Smoke Grenades. Set 0 to disable the plugin.
  • smoke_limiter_nosound - If set to 1, blocks "Fire in the hole!" sound if the limit has reached.
  • smoke_limiter_notext - If set to 1, blocks "Fire in the hole!" text if the limit has reached.
Required Modules:

FakeMeta


Credits:

VEN - Radio text message's arguments.
regalis - Radio sound message's arguments.


Enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (smoke_limiter.sma - 2665 views - 7.6 KB)
__________________
O o
/Ż________________________
| IMMA FIRIN' MAH LAZOR!!!
\_ŻŻŻ

Last edited by Dores; 02-06-2009 at 11:11.
Dores is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 02-06-2009 , 16:16   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #2

interesting plugin

OFF: and about your sig... your problem is like mine... i hate some spammers who give me -karma if i do mistakes ^^
__________________
All my lifetime work is there (includin private big ass plugins and stuff) https://github.com/tutyamxx

tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 02-06-2009 , 17:28   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #3

More advanced than limit buying yeah! GW
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuty View Post
OFF: and about your sig... your problem is like mine... i hate some spammers who give me -karma if i do mistakes ^^
Lol, I always get -karma when people request already existing plugins, and I only say that they should search.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
Vm|Mayhem
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Murrieta, CA.
Old 02-06-2009 , 22:26   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #4

I like the idea. Great for stopping people from intentionally lagging the server.
__________________
Vm|Mayhem is offline
Send a message via AIM to Vm|Mayhem
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 02-07-2009 , 07:24   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Note: Supports the Virus SmokeNade plugin.
Actually i'm working on a new better version
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
Dores
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: You really don't wanna k
Old 02-07-2009 , 13:00   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #6

Thanks for the feedbacks, but I need testing report(s).

@anakin:

It doesn't matter, my plugin recognizes your virus smoke nade by it's model - w_virusnade.mdl.
As long as you don't change it, my plugin will still supoort yours.
__________________
O o
/Ż________________________
| IMMA FIRIN' MAH LAZOR!!!
\_ŻŻŻ
Dores is offline
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 02-07-2009 , 13:38   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dores View Post
Thanks for the feedbacks, but I need testing report(s).

@anakin:

It doesn't matter, my plugin recognizes your virus smoke nade by it's model - w_virusnade.mdl.
As long as you don't change it, my plugin will still supoort yours.
The new version won't use the model to recognize the smoke.
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
Dores
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: You really don't wanna k
Old 02-07-2009 , 14:19   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #8

Yeah, but it will set the grenade's model to w_virusnade.mdl when thrown, right?
__________________
O o
/Ż________________________
| IMMA FIRIN' MAH LAZOR!!!
\_ŻŻŻ
Dores is offline
anakin_cstrike
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Romania
Old 02-07-2009 , 14:32   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dores View Post
Yeah, but it will set the grenade's model to w_virusnade.mdl when thrown, right?
Wrong ^^
just kiddin'
__________________

anakin_cstrike is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 02-08-2009 , 04:46   Re: Smoke Limiter
Reply With Quote #10

You guys are weird.

Good Job Dores
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode