Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

Psychostats Interface Plugin (By: StormTrooper)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   devicenull (200)
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 12-08-2004 , 20:08   Psychostats Interface Plugin (By: StormTrooper)
Reply With Quote #1

Reason I am posting this is because there is a good ammount of demand on Psychostats forums for a long time to have a AMX MOD X 1.0 version of this plugin.

The credit for acutally doing the "port" goes to Zor one of the DoD Community plugin scripters.

He however didnt include all the files needed on dodplugins.net that you need to run this plugin and it wasnt posted here

Due to high demand of this plugin, and the lack of support Pyschostats forums has given in the past months in regaurds to AMX MOD X completely I have decided to post this here.

I run this plugin on my server, 100% free of errors.

It also includes mutli lingual support.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Installation
Place the ps_rank.amxx into the plugins directory
Place the ps.txt (not the .sma) into the data\lang directory.
Place the ps.cfg into the configs directory.

Edit your ps.cfg with the required information asked in this file.
Edit your plugins.ini and modules.ini acordingly.

This plugin does have /rank, /top10, /top15 commands soo beware, plugin source for more info.
I didnt want to port another plugin but I can tell this is needed among the community, StormTrooper far too busy to try and rescript this for AMX MOD X 1.0
Attached Files
File Type: zip pip.zip (20.9 KB, 7633 views)
__________________

BigBaller is offline
xmdxtremekiller
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 12-08-2004 , 22:05  
Reply With Quote #2

wasnt this already ported by the creator : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=419 correct me if im wrong
xmdxtremekiller is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 12-08-2004 , 22:43  
Reply With Quote #3

No no no no, thats a whole different plugin, this is completely different.

This is the plugin that stormtrooper created to allow any server user to setup thier pyschostats website login thru your game server on their own time.

Stormtrooper created this plugin back durning AMX MOD X .16 when most things were the same as AMX MOD.

.20 changed and he didnt take the time to recode the changes for AMXX support, therefore Zor did and posted a copy on the dodplugins.net, many people have been requesting this plugin on that website, so I decided to go ahead and release it over here soo people wouldnt have to go bother stormtrooper when its already done.
__________________

BigBaller is offline
xmdxtremekiller
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 12-09-2004 , 01:40  
Reply With Quote #4

o I see, sorry for the misunderstanding
xmdxtremekiller is offline
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 12-09-2004 , 02:17  
Reply With Quote #5

@BigBaller: Thanks for getting this out man.
@Zor: You already know you're my hero ...meh!

At the expense of sounding stupid, I can't get this to work in the server.
It may be because I haven't found this:
Quote:
// Also, you will most likely have to remove 'skip-networking' from your mysql my.cnf config.
because I can't find any such cfg.
My ps.cfg is setup correctly and I have the mysql_amxx module running.
The plugin shows running too btw...

"/pstop10, /psstats, or /psrank" in public chat show nothing.
depot is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 12-09-2004 , 04:14  
Reply With Quote #6

on the ps.cfg dont use localhost, use the ip address that was provided in the file, 127. something or another.

the /rank and all that takes a few seconds to load because it query;s your DB and then displays the information in the MOTD thru IE or w/e.

IF your not connecting to the DB it wont work.

Dont use local host use

Quote:
ps_db_host "127.0.0.1"
if that doesnt work then yo have to edit your mysql settings.

If you are using the ip try using "localhost" and if that dont work then refer to your mysql documentation or the mysql documentation to make the required setting changes.
__________________

BigBaller is offline
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 12-09-2004 , 11:10  
Reply With Quote #7

My ps.cfg is set up with the exact db info that's in my stats.cfg, so let's assume I am connecting to the database.

I still cannot locate a my.cnf config so don't know whether 'skip-networking' is an issue or not - where is it?

I'd like a little more info on how this plugin displays. If it's through the MOTD via IE this may be an issue for NS (ask Zor what a pain NS can be ... HA!)

I went ingame and typed "ps_setadmin" in console, then entering my password. It recognized me ("Privileges set") so we can assume the plugin is connecting to the mysql, correct? Must be a display issue or something else then methinx ...
depot is offline
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 12-09-2004 , 11:48  
Reply With Quote #8

Then i wouldnt know?

you did setup your ps_stats_url in the ps.cfg also?

Quote:
// URL the plugin will tell people to go to, to view thier stats.
// Do not include 'index.php'.
ps_stats_url "http://www.ncgservers.com/stats/694124430/"

// URL used by the in-game triggers.
// You do not need to set this if it's the same as ps_stats_url
// Do not include index.php, just the URL up to that file.
ps_rank_url ""
I didnt fill out ps_rank_url because its the same as my stats url. Make sure you fill those out also if your having problems with those commands.
__________________

BigBaller is offline
lantz69
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sweden, Skåne
Old 12-09-2004 , 12:37  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by depot
It may be because I haven't found this:
Quote:
// Also, you will most likely have to remove 'skip-networking' from your mysql my.cnf config.
because I can't find any such cfg.
Try to search for an example file which you probably have somewhere in you C Drive
If you cant find it try to search google or the official mysql site for information on that file.

I found an exampe file "my.cnf.sav" in my system but I couldn't find anything in that file that had skip-networking.

Hope that helps a little.
__________________
Using: Amxmodx 1.8.1.xxxx, cstrike
http://www.vanilla.se/
lantz69 is offline
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 12-09-2004 , 13:07  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
// URL the plugin will tell people to go to, to view thier stats.
// Do not include 'index.php'.
ps_stats_url "http://www.dominantspecies.org/stats/"
Worth noting, if I follow these instructions
Quote:
//Triggers for popup windows are as follows
// - /psrank
// - /pstop10
// - /psstats
// - /search
the commands themselves show up on the screen if I do so in public chat. If I type "/rank" in public chat, nothing shows on screen.

A search for my.cnf.sav turned up empty on my harddrive. Explain please how the display shows as NS may have issues with it.
depot is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode