Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

[L4D] Server Rank


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Plugin ID:
722
Plugin Version:
0.1
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Allows you to change the rank of the server.
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Unapproved per author's request, doesn't work anymore
    Old 01-13-2009 , 20:04   [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #1

    This plugin allows you to change the rank of the server.

    Note: This DOES NOT effect anything. It doesn't magically make you first in the server list, nor does it ensure people join your server.

    Simply set l4d_rank to the desired rank, and that's what clients will see your rank as when they connect.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4drank.sp - 2090 views - 1.1 KB)
    __________________
    Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
    devicenull is offline
    msleeper
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Location: Atlanta, Jawjuh
    Old 01-14-2009 , 04:18   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #2

    +karma for figuring this out, this is hilarious. Can you change the "Players Served" as well?
    __________________
    msleeper is offline
    bman87
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Michigan
    Old 01-14-2009 , 08:35   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #3

    I tried this plugin on my server, but I was still getting the official rank. (Installed, sm plugins refresh, changed map).
    bman87 is offline
    santaclaus
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 01-14-2009 , 12:55   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #4

    tricky ...

    We managed to reach the top 30 ... Now a lot of guy would cheat on rank

    lol
    __________________

    santaclaus is offline
    WiseOwl
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-14-2009 , 12:58   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #5

    I installed this on my server but whenever i do "l4d_rank" i get unknown command error. Am i doing something wrong?
    WiseOwl is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 01-14-2009 , 17:44   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #6

    Does it really matter what your server rank is in L4D... people cant choose to play on your server, its decided upon how full it is, the more full versus mode games, the higher the rank.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    WiseOwl
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-14-2009 , 19:06   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #7

    Not really, it's just a fun plugin to play with
    WiseOwl is offline
    frogy
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 01-18-2009 , 16:00   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by WiseOwl View Post
    I installed this on my server but whenever i do "l4d_rank" i get unknown command error. Am i doing something wrong?

    Verify that the plugin is working and try "l4d_rank" from the servers console or via rcon.
    frogy is offline
    djromero
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Maracaibo, Venezuela
    Old 01-20-2009 , 13:27   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #9

    This plugin is not working.

    I've installed and it seems to be loaded and all ... in fact i get the following message in the console:

    Found CTerrorGameRulesProxy at 22 - m_iServerRank at 872

    but nothing else.

    I've the the l4d_rank to different values, but the server still shows the official rank.
    __________________
    David Romero


    djromero is offline
    WiseOwl
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 01-21-2009 , 06:41   Re: [L4D] Server Rank
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by frogy View Post
    Verify that the plugin is working and try "l4d_rank" from the servers console or via rcon.
    Yeah i've tried that and the server still shows the official rank :S
    WiseOwl is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:48.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode