Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

ModelRestrict


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Half-Life        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   EKS (167)
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 12-07-2004 , 03:03   ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin can be used by the server operator to restrict players from using specific models. This is especially good for all of those The Specialists roleplaying servers that want admin-only models.

When a user changes their model the plugin will check to see whether or not the model is restricted. If it is, the plugin will set the user's model to the last one they were using. If they join the game with a restricted model, the plugin will set the user's model to whichever you specify as the default (default "gordon").

Additionally, you can specify if you want to precache certain player models. This way you can force users to download your models, but restrict their use on your server.

You control which player models are restricted and which ones are precached via a .ini file. The default path for this is "addons/amxmodx/data/modelrestrict.ini". Place the name of a player model to restrict it (one per line), and place a "P* " before the name to precache it (precaching it does not restrict it). Here is an example:

Quote:
Originally Posted by addons/amxmodx/data/modelrestrict.ini
; Avalanche's ModelRestrict
ia2
KMAPcar
explovan
fordvan
forklift
xxavalanchexx
P* xxavalanchexx
P* collector-zombie2
This will restrict the following player models: ia2, KMAPcar, explovan, fordvan, forklikt, xxavalanchexx. This will force the user to download the following player models (if they do not have them): xxavalanchexx, collector-zombie2.

Also included is an amx_setmodel <target> <model> command to force a user to change their player model.

In the future I plan to add wildcard matching and a flood control for model changing.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (modelrestrict.sma - 3159 views - 4.7 KB)
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
gregg
Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 05-30-2005 , 11:53  
Reply With Quote #2

I know this is old, but i plan on using this in a few days. Is there a way that i can change this to restrict all the models NOT on that list? For example if I only wanted collector-civilian, collector-cop, and hitman, is there a way i can only allow these models to be available (just so i dont have idiots running around with the hellspawn model).
gregg is offline
HexD
Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Old 08-16-2006 , 15:11   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #3

Can this be made to work for weapons?

Last edited by HexD; 08-16-2006 at 15:14.
HexD is offline
Send a message via MSN to HexD
sixcentgeorge
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: villevieille
Old 08-30-2006 , 11:21   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #4

i use it to precache :
P* gsg9
P* guerilla
P* terror
P* urban
so i can use win32 addons\amxmodx\dlls\mapedit_mm.dll to modify some entities in other mod than cs1.6
sixcentgeorge is offline
CPeanutG
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 05-12-2007 , 00:40   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #5

Great plugin but...

On reconnect an admin has their model set back to the default model (gordon) yet they can change to the restricted model when they are in game.
__________________
CPeanutG is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CPeanutG Send a message via AIM to CPeanutG Send a message via MSN to CPeanutG Send a message via Yahoo to CPeanutG
Old 05-12-2007, 00:44
metalII
This message has been deleted by metalII. Reason: CPeanutG beat me to the post.
Cocoajoe
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 01-30-2009 , 11:20   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #6

Can this plugin also restrict models to everyone, including admins?

I run a TSRP server and I don't want to see people in Chuck Norris, Naruto, Cyborgs, Robots, Ninjas running all over the place.
Cocoajoe is offline
arineod
Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 06-18-2009 , 18:46   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregg View Post
I know this is old, but i plan on using this in a few days. Is there a way that i can change this to restrict all the models NOT on that list? For example if I only wanted collector-civilian, collector-cop, and hitman, is there a way i can only allow these models to be available (just so i dont have idiots running around with the hellspawn model).
yeah ,that would be awesome. Also, will this work on half-life 1 DM servers?
arineod is offline
GordonFreeman (RU)
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Old 01-06-2010 , 04:11   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #8

Why this need?
GordonFreeman (RU) is offline
leifont
Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 03-17-2011 , 14:33   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #9

I'm trying to restrict people using different models than originals by renaming new models wich original's names. Can I use this plugin? I' not sure how. Thanks.
__________________
Please be patient, my english is good.
good karma is accepted
leifont is offline
Tonblader
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-09-2016 , 00:43   Re: ModelRestrict
Reply With Quote #10

How can change the access flag A - inmunity to Access Flag G - flag S
Tonblader is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode