Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Gauss Jumping


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   v3x (159)
Drak
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 12-24-2008 , 03:55   Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #1

Gauss Jumping
Version: 0.1a
NOTE: In the new SvenCoop 4.0 the Gauss Jumping is working.
[IMG]http://img383.**************/img383/4316/stadium30030jp5.jpg[/IMG]

Description:
Simply allows jumping with the HL Gauss Weapon. I realize gauss jumping can be enabled in HL by default. But it doesn't seem to work very well.
To use, you have to be aiming at the ground, but there's no need to jump at the same time.
Using the power of the secondary attack, the more you charge the weapon, the higher you will go.

There is also a small shockwave effect, when the jump is performed.

CVars:
amx_gauss_jump 1/0 - 1 = All players can gauss jump 0 = Only players that have been granted via admin command below.
amx_gauss_forceadd # - Default: 0 - The amount of extra force to add to jump

Commands:
amx_give_gaussjump <target> <1/0> - Enables/Disables rocket jumping on a player.
The admin command requires the access flag 'd' (ADMIN_BAN)

Changelog:
12/24/08: First Release

This plugin will work on any Half-Life 1 Mod that has the Gauss weapon

Also, You might also be interested in my Rocket Jumping (This plugin is a direct port of it, with small changes) http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=536088
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (GaussJumping.sma - 1716 views - 3.2 KB)
__________________
Oh yeah

Last edited by Drak; 12-25-2008 at 03:21.
Drak is offline
Send a message via MSN to Drak
Sage_UA
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-24-2008 , 05:52   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #2

zomg. gj
Sage_UA is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-24-2008 , 05:56   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #3

Modification: ALL ?
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
FakeNick
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Poland
Old 12-24-2008 , 06:27   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #4

O.o, awesome ;]. +Karma.
__________________


[||||||||||] Snowball war v3.05

Pol
ish translations here ;) (PM me if you want one).


FakeNick is offline
Drak
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 12-24-2008 , 14:12   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
Modification: ALL ?
Well. It works on SvenCoop and HL1. Along with all kinds of HL1 mods that still have the Gauss Weapon.
__________________
Oh yeah

Last edited by Drak; 12-24-2008 at 14:40.
Drak is offline
Send a message via MSN to Drak
letgoofmyeggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 12-25-2008 , 08:47   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #6

wat is a gauss? does it work with cs 1.6?
letgoofmyeggs is offline
Drak
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 12-26-2008 , 01:54   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by letgoofmyeggs View Post
wat is a gauss? does it work with cs 1.6?
"What is a gauss". And no, this will not work for CS 1.6.
__________________
Oh yeah
Drak is offline
Send a message via MSN to Drak
Trafalete
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bucuresti ( Printre nori
Old 12-26-2008 , 09:07   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #8

maybe if one would make a plugin to spawn a gauss on specific points of the map.....it will work...since cs 1.6 is a mod of hl1...i think a player can pick up the gauss...my bad if he can't
__________________


Trafalete is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 12-26-2008 , 09:17   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #9

This weapon is not available on cs 1.6. You have to code it, which is not too hard.
Arkshine is offline
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany (GMT+1)
Old 12-26-2008 , 09:24   Re: Gauss Jumping
Reply With Quote #10

I don't quite get it. Set mp_allowgaussjump to 1 and it works perfectly.
You don't need a plugin for it.

"I realize gauss jumping can be enabled in HL by default. But it doesn't seem to work very well."
It works, but not in Single Player mode. If you start your game through console
command "map stadium3" SP mode will be activated, which works different from
when you start a game through "Create Game" option or create a dedicated server.
In both cases, however, the CVar will be set according to maps\mapname.cfg's
entry on the CVar, even if it is not visible to you in SP mode. Probably a code
leftover since in HL1 SP gauss jump was off by default.

So, you will only need this plugin if you load a map in SP mode and want to force
the map to have it enabled/disabled.

EDIT: I take back everything I said. Seems the option to alter it mid-game has been removed to
save people from their own stupidity. What happens? They create a plugin to workaround it.
__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES

Last edited by Silencer123; 12-26-2008 at 14:25.
Silencer123 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode