Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $131
 32% 

Plugin Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Plugin ID:
651
Plugin Version:
1.1.0
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    231 
    Plugin Description:
    adds a plugin menu to the admin menu under server
    Old 11-27-2008 , 15:55   Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #1

    This Plugin adds a Plugin menu to the admin menu under server.
    It lists 3 options:

    Reload,Unload and Load

    Screenshots:
    http://compactaim.de/pics/#Sourcemod%20PluginManager

    Adminflag i is required

    Changelog:

    1.1.0
    moves now disabled plugins to disabled folder

    -Raphael
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pluginmanager.sp - 12768 views - 5.9 KB)
    __________________
    Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)



    Last edited by r5053; 05-20-2009 at 15:43.
    r5053 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 11-27-2008 , 16:00   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #2

    This sounds good, I love installing as many mods as I can lol. I have 60 atm! Now I can manage them. Can you make it only available for root admins or something similar, my basic admins shouldnt need this, could cause issues.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    The JCS
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: Brazil
    Old 11-27-2008 , 17:05   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #3

    Works like the AMX Mod X one?
    The JCS is offline
    Send a message via MSN to The JCS
    r5053
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: Germany
    Old 11-27-2008 , 18:10   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #4

    i duno I haven't a 1.6 server
    __________________
    Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


    r5053 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
    recon0
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: US
    Old 11-27-2008 , 19:36   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #5

    Very nice.
    __________________
    recon0 is offline
    msleeper
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Location: Atlanta, Jawjuh
    Old 11-28-2008 , 16:24   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #6

    Very nice indeed. Does this move plugins to the Disabled folder (is that even possible)? If not, how does it handle plugins that have been unloaded in L4D? Servers are technically restarted after every campaign end, so all unloaded plugins would be loaded again.
    __________________
    msleeper is offline
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 11-28-2008 , 16:41   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #7

    Instead of renaming them to xxxx.off, why not just move them to the disabled folder? Looking at the source of the plugin it looks like RenameFile() basically just moves the file to where you specify, with the name you specify. Keeping the name and just moving it to the disabled folder seems like it would be a much better approach.

    Aside from that, the source of the plugin looks good. I'm awaiting some people saying that it works and I'll approve.
    bl4nk is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 11-28-2008 , 16:43   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #8

    Viper beat you to it Bl4nk.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 11-28-2008 , 16:45   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #9

    Oh well; I assume he tested it.
    bl4nk is offline
    Cho
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Old 11-28-2008 , 19:20   Re: Plugin Manager
    Reply With Quote #10

    Hi nice plugin

    My Partner is scared shitless of the ftp on the servers, so i have had to rattle the peanut and get myself into this.

    have put the Plugin on 1 of our servers then restarted it works fine no errors at present..;)

    Altho i have 1 question is this set for just "z" admins or is this open for all admins?

    Cheers

    Cho
    Cho is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:04.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode