Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

Damage mode


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Exolent[jNr] (178)
Texnux
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Denmark
Old 10-26-2008 , 01:37   Damage mode
Reply With Quote #1

Damage mode - version 1.0, by Texnux - Updated on 26-10-2008

Description:
This plugin allows you to altar each weapons damage and the normally damage level, that means you can have a weapon that does ½ the damage it does normally, but have a setting that multiplies every damage with lets say 2.0.

It has hardcore and softcore mode, in CoD4 style!

Features:
- 5 modes: Softcore, hardcore, extra procent damage, extra damage per shot, weapon specific damage
- Weapon specific damage mode even with another mode running

Admin commands:
- amx_damage_mode - turns it off and between the 5 modes - softcore, hardcore, extra procent damage, extra damage per shot, weapon specific damage
- amx_dmode_wep_specific - turn on/off weapon specific damage
- amx_dmode_show_hud - show hud or not, that tells which mode is running

Cvars:
- dmode_wep_dmg_<weaponname> - how much the damage is of that weapon - defaults for every weapon 1.0
- dmode_show_hud - show hud or not, that tells which mode is running - default 1
- dmode_wep_specific - turn on/off weapon specific damage - default 0
- dmode_mode - turns it off and between the 5 modes - softcore, hardcore, extra procent damage, extra damage per shot, weapon specific damage - default 1
- dmode_dmg_extra_procent - how much damage does compared to normal - default 1.5
- dmode_dmg_extra_damage - extra damage per hit - default 10
- dmode_dmg_softcore - procent damage in softcore mode - default 0.5
- dmode_dmg_hardcore - procent damage in hardcore mode - default 3.0

Required Modules:
- Hamsandwich
- Fakemeta

Known bugs/problems:
- It seems like the damage on bots aren't correct.

Credits:
fxfighter - damage control - for some layout features.

Installation:
Put the Damage_mode.amxx in plugins folder and add Damage_mode.amxx to your config file

Small version: Coremode:
There is a smaller version for those that just want hard/softcore mode like in CoD4. It has no commands but four cvars and it requires the same as the long version mode of it.

Cvars:
- cm_dmg_softcore - procent damage in softcore mode - default 0.5
- cm_dmg_hardcore - procent damage in hardcore mode - default 3.0
- cm_show_hud - show hud or not, that tells which mode is running - default 1
- cm_mode - turns it off and between the 2modes - softcore, hardcore



- Texnux
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (Damage_mode.sma - 5162 views - 9.2 KB)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (Coremode.sma - 3226 views - 2.2 KB)

Last edited by Texnux; 10-27-2008 at 10:35.
Texnux is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 10-26-2008 , 02:36   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #2

lol gj
__________________
All my lifetime work is there (includin private big ass plugins and stuff) https://github.com/tutyamxx

tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
letgoofmyeggs
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 10-26-2008 , 02:41   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #3

i think this is the same thing
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=595564
letgoofmyeggs is offline
kevinikill
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Home
Old 10-26-2008 , 04:26   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by letgoofmyeggs View Post

Well in Damage Control u can change it and modify it like u want and in damage mode he made a mod of it ..... A game mod...

If the code has change i think it's a new plugin...
__________________

kevinikill is offline
Fry!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Latvia
Old 10-26-2008 , 05:43   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #5

Yeah, this is interesting.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisam187
why all the great scriptors..... always.... leave and let their works go into oblivion ???
i miss your way in making outstanding plugins...
this forum needs lots of the likes of you..... and less of the idiots that spread right now.
Fry! is offline
Texnux
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Denmark
Old 10-26-2008 , 07:45   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by letgoofmyeggs View Post
Damage control allows you to set the settings of either EITHER the weapons damage OR everything at once, here in damage mode you CAN set damage of weapons AND everything at once, that means with a Galil you could set it damages to be 1.5 of the original and then have a mode on that sets the damage of everything 3.0, that means the Galil's weapon damage is 4.5 more than normal damages making this weapon incredible deadly.

Actually I only meant for this plugin to be like soft/hardcore like in CoD4, but those plugin were already made in another shape, so I made a more advance damage control plugin with mode like soft/hardcore.

- Texnux
Texnux is offline
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 11-12-2008 , 03:32   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texnux View Post
Damage control allows you to set the settings of either EITHER the weapons damage OR everything at once, here in damage mode you CAN set damage of weapons AND everything at once, that means with a Galil you could set it damages to be 1.5 of the original and then have a mode on that sets the damage of everything 3.0, that means the Galil's weapon damage is 4.5 more than normal damages making this weapon incredible deadly.

- Texnux
Made an update a long time ago so when you put Galis Dmg on 1.5 and everything on 3.0 Gali will do 1.5dmg while everything else 3x dmg.
Dont think the approver took a look on the update before approving before :/
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 11-12-2008 at 03:35.
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
Texnux
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Denmark
Old 11-12-2008 , 04:30   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by fxfighter View Post
Made an update a long time ago so when you put Galis Dmg on 1.5 and everything on 3.0 Gali will do 1.5dmg while everything else 3x dmg.
Dont think the approver took a look on the update before approving before :/
Not be selfish, but look at the two plugins again and look carefully, what plugins has the most features?

Nothing against you, but this plugins adds things your plugin didn't have and still don't have.

- Texnux
Texnux is offline
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 11-12-2008 , 04:34   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #9

your single weapon cvar gets effected by you dmg everything cvar while mine dont thats the diffrence.
yea theres the size and fall dmg cvar from my side to
˙our core mod is like a mini plug where you just can set all weapons dmg to same,wich is already impliment on the other plugins whit dmg all cvar.
your bot support only debug czero while mine takes all other bots.
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 11-12-2008 at 04:39.
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
Texnux
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Denmark
Old 11-12-2008 , 04:54   Re: Damage mode
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by fxfighter View Post
your single weapon cvar gets effected by you dmg everything cvar while mine dont thats the diffrence.
That is a lie UNLESS mode is set to 3 else it WONT be affected AT ALL by dmg everything cvar...

Quote:
Originally Posted by fxfighter View Post
yea theres the size and fall dmg cvar from my side to
˙our core mod is like a mini plug where you just can set all weapons dmg to same,wich is already impliment on the other plugins whit dmg all cvar.
Next version will have fall dmg cvar then. You didn't tell people about that one...

Damage mode is just that, a mode... Coremode is for people that JUST want the gameplay modes of CoD4.

Size come with extra features...

Quote:
Originally Posted by fxfighter View Post
your bot support only debug czero while mine takes all other bots.
Will look into this...

Try to test the damage amount a player and a bot takes with the same weapon and the same place, because when I tested yours AND mine it isn't the same...

All other "bots", does that include every bot that ISN'T included in the game already?


New version will include:
- Rewritten
- Fall damage
- Extra damage per shot per weapon
- Better bot support

- Texnux
Texnux is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode