Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

Waypoints Fix (Cheesy Peteza)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Natural Selection        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   devicenull (200)
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 11-18-2004 , 14:09   Waypoints Fix (Cheesy Peteza)
Reply With Quote #1

Code:
/*  *  Fixes all the waypoints in NS  *  *  Note:  Make sure you disable my /delwp plugin if you are already using it, these plugins are  *      not compatible.  *  *  Commands: say /delwp      Removes your current waypoint  *  *  Cvars:        mp_waypointsfix  1 to enable, 0 to disable the plugin.  *     *  Requires: engine, fakemeta and ns Module  *  *  Author:      Cheesy Peteza   *  Date:  19-May-2004  *  Email:        <a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a>  *  irc:    #yo-clan (QuakeNet)  *  *  port by White Panther  */ #include <amxmodx> #include <amxmisc> #include <engine> #include <fakemeta> #include <ns>

original thread here (with more explanations + pics)

IF you are running NS 3 final YOU DONT need this plugin
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (waypointsfix.sma - 1928 views - 14.5 KB)
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 11-18-2004 , 15:35  
Reply With Quote #2

Tested on an AMX Mod X v1.00 Win32 hlds and found to cause any/all waypointing by the comm to be inoperable.
depot is offline
Bry
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 11-18-2004 , 17:25  
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by depot
Tested on an AMX Mod X v1.00 Win32 hlds and found to cause any/all waypointing by the comm to be inoperable.
bah great same setup as me
Bry is offline
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 11-18-2004 , 17:28  
Reply With Quote #4

i tested (rc7) and it works great, mICKE tested to and no probs
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 11-18-2004 , 17:49  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by karlos
i tested (rc7) and it works great, mICKE tested to and no probs
RC-7 is 2 builds old, so perhaps that is why. Suggest you upgrade to v1.00.
depot is offline
mICKE
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sthlm, Sweden
Old 11-18-2004 , 18:03  
Reply With Quote #6

Tested on 1.0 too under windows and it works great.

BUT, our clans linux server is getting the weirdest bugs in some plugins :/
Like, the admin told me that everyone got the same wp, so he took it off.
mICKE is offline
Send a message via ICQ to mICKE
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 11-18-2004 , 18:28  
Reply With Quote #7

I just played an entire match on lost as comm, and it's operation was sporadic. I am removing it for the time being.
depot is offline
Bry
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 11-19-2004 , 06:27  
Reply With Quote #8

yes i just tested it as well and get the same result. This is perhaps the single best ns plugin so having a working version would be great
Bry is offline
mICKE
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sthlm, Sweden
Old 11-19-2004 , 08:52  
Reply With Quote #9

Does anyone know how to fix it?
mICKE is offline
Send a message via ICQ to mICKE
depot
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE Florida USA
Old 11-19-2004 , 10:08  
Reply With Quote #10

I suggest disabling all custom plugins other than this one, and then testing it. I shall do likewise.
depot is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode