Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Server Binds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:          Approver:   devicenull (200)
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-18-2004 , 05:58   Server Binds
Reply With Quote #1

This is an array based binds plugin that will display server binds in a tsay type format in the upper left corner of the players screen.

Commands - can be placed in your server.cfg file or amxx.cfg

amx_addbind "a bind" : Adds a bind to the list

Cvars

sb_color "000255000" : RGB color to display the binds
sb_display "20" : Length of time to display the binds

Code:
/* Update Log

1.1
	- Changed sb_color so now commas are not used between colors and removed xeroblood's
	code from the project
	- Added keyword processing to display a message to users when they ask how to display the message.
	- Changed default bind color to white.
	
1.0
	- Initial release
	
*/
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (server_binds.sma - 2713 views - 3.8 KB)
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
pendragon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: In a bubble
Old 11-18-2004 , 15:35  
Reply With Quote #2

Just out of curiosity .... would you be opposed to making this plugin also as a MOTM window or something less obtrussive to all players?
Like make it so that its only activated if someone said in the chat /binds and the action would either be a tsay that is only displayed to the player that asked for the binds list OR a MOTM window that lists the current binds?

Just a suggestion, not a rip on your idea.
__________________
pendragon is offline
Send a message via ICQ to pendragon Send a message via AIM to pendragon Send a message via MSN to pendragon
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-18-2004 , 17:13  
Reply With Quote #3

This plugin should never show the list of binds to anyone except the player joining unless the admin forces the binds to all players or the player types the command to show the binds again.

It already does the /binds feature. If the player types /binds it only shows the binds to that player. If an admin types amx_displaybinds then it shows the binds to all players.

I also plan to have this plugin do keyword watching so if someone says "what is the bind for blah" it will tell them to type /binds or whatever command you have it set to for a list of all server binds.
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
pendragon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: In a bubble
Old 11-18-2004 , 19:50  
Reply With Quote #4



BRILLIANT!
__________________
pendragon is offline
Send a message via ICQ to pendragon Send a message via AIM to pendragon Send a message via MSN to pendragon
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-25-2004 , 20:34  
Reply With Quote #5

I've added a few extra features I think you might like. I get a lot of players asking how do I see the binds again, so now when they say bind it will pop up a chat message telling them how to display the binds.
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
sk8er
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 11-26-2004 , 05:33  
Reply With Quote #6

what about a player saying somthing like !bindme andit will bind the keys u need i seen a plugin on admin mod to do that
sk8er is offline
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-26-2004 , 05:57  
Reply With Quote #7

That would require you to use the slow hack method and I just don't agree with modifying a players machine. Plus you don't know what keys they might want the stuff bound too. You could wipe their whole setup by just binding to the wrong keys.
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-26-2004 , 05:59  
Reply With Quote #8

Posted in the wrong topic
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
sk8er
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 11-27-2004 , 05:24  
Reply With Quote #9

ill try and find the plugin what it is is


the player says !bind me in chat a men pops up and say so and so keys will be bond are these keys ok
1. bind me
2. nevermind

[edit] i found the plugin not the same one i had but its like it
sk8er is offline
FullThrottle
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 11-27-2004 , 12:05  
Reply With Quote #10

Ok cool I downloaded it. I'll take a look at it. If you don't mind could you remove the attachment now. I just don't want people to download it thinking it is my plugin. If you want you can leave a link to it.
__________________
FullThrottle
www.wildgamers.net
FullThrottle is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode