Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $126
 31% 

Flamethrower v1.0.102


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Plugin ID:
601
Plugin Version:
1.0.102
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    24 
    Plugin Description:
    Have a BBQ with a few friends...
    Old 10-17-2008 , 03:31   Flamethrower v1.0.102
    Reply With Quote #1

    Flamethrower for Counterstrike: Source and Day of Defeat:Source

    Allows players to set each other on fire using a flamethrower.

    It respects friendly fire settings.




    Usage
    • sm_flame
    Fires a burst of flames

    Players should bind a key to sm_flame.

    Installation
    • Copy sm_flamethrower.smx to addons/sourcemod/plugins

    Configuration
    • sm_flame_amount 15
      default: 5

      Number of flamethrower shots per player at spawn
    • sm_flame_admins 0
      default: 0

      Whether only admins are permitted to use the plugin
    • sm_flame_enabled 0
      default: 1

      Allows the plugin to be turned on and off per map
    • sm_flame_delay 3.0
      default: 3.0

      Delay between shots
    • sm_flame_spawndelay 5.0
      default: 5.0

      Delay between after spawn before the flamethrower becomes available
    Notes
    Has been tested with CSS and DODS

    I won't be writing a class, like I did for DoDS once, simply because coordinating it with medics etc is too much work

    DoDS has a nasty engine bug that when a player is set on fire, the crackling sound often remains.
    Try Daedilus' plugin to remove the looping fire sound:

    IgniteEntity DoD:S Fire Sound Fix



    Changelog
    v1.0.100
    SourceMod release

    v.1.0.101
    Fixed bug in death event routine...thanks SAMURAI
    Changed flame sound to client only
    Remove pointless precache if...else routine!

    v.1.0.102
    Fixed minor bugs
    Added spawn delay
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_flamethrower.sp - 4420 views - 9.8 KB)
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD

    Last edited by strontiumdog; 10-18-2009 at 17:34.
    strontiumdog is offline
    BenSib
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Old 10-17-2008 , 07:11   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #2

    o m g, big woot! ++
    Thanks a lot - tested it for dod:source, amazing!
    BenSib is offline
    ottobohn
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Old 10-17-2008 , 09:40   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #3

    Great for zombie mod. Any way to modify damage it does? I guess fire in general is the variable.



    otto
    ottobohn is offline
    SAMURAI16
    BANNED
    Join Date: Sep 2006
    Old 10-17-2008 , 09:53   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #4

    you have this
    Code:
    if (StrEqual(GameName, "dod"))
    {
        PrecacheSound("weapons/rpg/rocketfire1.wav", true)
        PrecacheSound("weapons/ar2/ar2_empty.wav", true)
    }
    else
    {
        PrecacheSound("weapons/rpg/rocketfire1.wav", true)
        PrecacheSound("weapons/ar2/ar2_empty.wav", true)
    }
    Sorry if i'm blind but what's different in else condition ?

    And in player_death event, check for client in game should be before reseting flameAmount.

    Nice job btw
    SAMURAI16 is offline
    Send a message via MSN to SAMURAI16
    strontiumdog
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: BC, Canada
    Old 10-17-2008 , 10:26   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #5

    Ah ... I left that in so that non-DoDS mods might want to try a different sound! I'll remove it...


    Thanks, S...I'll add in the check.
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD
    strontiumdog is offline
    Al Eye
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 10-17-2008 , 16:15   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #6

    Everybody loves this plugin on the server, but they just wanted the sound removed, because its too much with 32 ppl on the server using it ...
    Is it possible to have the plugin without the sound pls?
    Al Eye is offline
    strontiumdog
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: BC, Canada
    Old 10-17-2008 , 16:30   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #7

    Updated it.
    Changed the way the sound is played when the flamethrower is fired....only the client should hear it.
    Also fixed those two bugs pointed out by SAMURAI.
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD
    strontiumdog is offline
    monkie
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Shanghai, China
    Old 10-17-2008 , 21:00   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #8

    no chat trigger so that players have to bind a key to use it?
    __________________
    monkie is offline
    Send a message via MSN to monkie Send a message via Skype™ to monkie
    strontiumdog
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: BC, Canada
    Old 10-17-2008 , 21:06   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #9

    You mean like a message that appears to remind players to bind a key for it?
    If so, I usually leave that in the hands of the admins via Ads or similar.

    You could do:

    bind "g" "say /flame"
    or
    bind "g" "sm_flame"
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD
    strontiumdog is offline
    sirmoe
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 10-17-2008 , 21:39   Re: Flamethrower
    Reply With Quote #10

    would be nice it could be used with +attack or alt attack for certain weapons
    sirmoe is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode