Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $339
 84% 

Mp5+M203 Replacement


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Johnny got his gun (102)
PaintLancer
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Old 10-29-2004 , 15:50   Mp5+M203 Replacement
Reply With Quote #1

This Plugin replaces the Mp5 with a Mp5 with a grenade launcher on it

Requires: fakemeta, engine, cstrike

Use: After someone buys the mp5 all the have to do is buy m203 nades by
buying normal HE grenades and use secondary fire to shoot. There is a number on the left of the hud that will show how many grenades you currently have.

Sounds for the launcher i took from Ghost Recon
Sprite is from DoD

Cvars:
amx_m203cost (default 300) //cost for nade
amx_m203ammo (default 2) //ammo limit for backpack
amx_m203conc(default 10.0) //force of knockback
amx_m203trail(default 1) //nade trails
amx_m203rad(default 200) //radius of dmg
amx_m203dmg(default 75) //dmg
amx_crazynade (default 0) //makes nades bounce off all walls with perfect elasticity until it hits an entity or player...can get crazy
Attached Files
File Type: zip mp5_mod.zip (775.8 KB, 13090 views)
__________________
-69.31.7.96:27015
My Plugins
PaintLancer is offline
Send a message via AIM to PaintLancer Send a message via MSN to PaintLancer Send a message via Yahoo to PaintLancer
Devilion
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: the Netherlands
Old 10-29-2004 , 16:35  
Reply With Quote #2

This sounds really cool, I'll try it tomorrow!
Devilion is offline
Levorto
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-29-2004 , 18:36  
Reply With Quote #3

Very nice job! A really cool addon to the MP5...
Already a regular for my server
__________________
/* -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=- *\
Kinda newbie small-scripter/programmer
\* -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=- */
Levorto is offline
rex
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Australia
Old 10-29-2004 , 20:13  
Reply With Quote #4

sounds readly good, will test it out. good job mate
__________________
Come and join us at Cricket Manager
http://boundary.cricketmanager.co.uk...t Manager Fans
rex is offline
Send a message via MSN to rex
Kamikaze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Butler, PA
Old 10-30-2004 , 03:43  
Reply With Quote #5

Works great, refering to this settings in the plugin:

Code:
register_cvar("amx_m203ammo","2")  //ammo limit for backpack
Can I set this over 2, when I do it has no effect but setting either 0, 1, or 2 will work. Is that possible to fix?

Other than that, this plugin works flawless and this gives the MP5 a new exciting feature that players seem to enjoy so far.
Kamikaze is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Kamikaze Send a message via AIM to Kamikaze Send a message via MSN to Kamikaze Send a message via Yahoo to Kamikaze
martinrb
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-30-2004 , 04:25  
Reply With Quote #6

why dont u use the standard halflife mp5-grenade sounds?
everyone who plays cs must have hl installed.
this would be cool since players dont have to download anything.
you get my point?
martinrb is offline
AssKicR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway-Europe(GTM+1)
Old 10-30-2004 , 08:03  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamikaze
Works great, refering to this settings in the plugin:

Code:
register_cvar("amx_m203ammo","2")  //ammo limit for backpack
Can I set this over 2, when I do it has no effect but setting either 0, 1, or 2 will work. Is that possible to fix?

Other than that, this plugin works flawless and this gives the MP5 a new exciting feature that players seem to enjoy so far.
i put it too 99 and the limit became 99... NADE WAR .. worked fine

PS: Plugin = Pure Pwnage
__________________
My Plugins

Got ??
AssKicR is offline
Devilion
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: the Netherlands
Old 10-30-2004 , 08:20  
Reply With Quote #8

Tried it and it worked flawless, also in combination with War3FT mod!!

Thx for this mod mate! (gave it a 5)
Devilion is offline
PaintLancer
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Old 10-30-2004 , 11:56  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinrb
why dont u use the standard halflife mp5-grenade sounds?
everyone who plays cs must have hl installed.
this would be cool since players dont have to download anything.
you get my point?
In my opinion these sounds are much nicer, but if you want I could do a version with the old half life sounds and sprite for that matter. I had tried to use the old half life model as well but the animations are off for cs and gets stuck left handed. For the player and world models i did use the half life models.. I tried to keep the downloading to a mininum but wanted some better quality than the norm.

Thx for the good feedback guys
__________________
-69.31.7.96:27015
My Plugins
PaintLancer is offline
Send a message via AIM to PaintLancer Send a message via MSN to PaintLancer Send a message via Yahoo to PaintLancer
Kamikaze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Butler, PA
Old 10-30-2004 , 13:10  
Reply With Quote #10

Ok I guess that setting does work, nm about that.

I am getting this runtime error in my logs:

L 10/30/2004 - 05:57:45: [AMXX] Native error in "entity_get_int" on line 123 (file "mp5_mod.sma").
L 10/30/2004 - 05:57:45: [Engine] Invalid player 1 (not in-game)

Here's the code on line 123:

Code:
if (entity_get_int(id, EV_INT_button) & IN_ATTACK2)
Kamikaze is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Kamikaze Send a message via AIM to Kamikaze Send a message via MSN to Kamikaze Send a message via Yahoo to Kamikaze
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode