Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

IRC Relay for SourceMod 2.5.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 08-01-2008 , 13:38   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #211

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph4ntomPhr34k View Post
Well I still cant get the relay to auth to gamesurge.net I tried the /as *@<serverIP> with no luck.

I am also getting the issue where the relay repeats chat everytime the map changes. Once it gets to about 4 repeats it gets spammed out of the channel.

Is there any fix other than the reload command?
GameSurge's AuthServ is the default Auth String in the config. If you are using authserv (which you are if you are on gamesurge) then you just need to add the username/password. and do NOT need to change the auth string.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazpaimon View Post
Give this one a try, I had someone look into the double message bug and see if he could fix it, and it seems to have resolved it on my server.

Edit: I've also attached the binary version because the source wont compile on the forums by itself.
May I ask what you changed? - I looked at this for hours and hours, and couldnt see where I went wrong ><
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
Sazpaimon
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-02-2008 , 02:30   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #212

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
May I ask what you changed? - I looked at this for hours and hours, and couldnt see where I went wrong ><
Sorry, I uploaded the original .sp by mistake, once I'm back on my other PC I'll upload the changed one, but if memory serves, I changed something around this area:

Code:
        if(FindStringInArray(g_ChannelNames, channelName) != -1)
        {
            moreKeys = KvGotoNextKey(channelKV);
            continue;
        }
Sazpaimon is offline
imported_sparky
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 08-02-2008 , 10:59   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazpaimon View Post
Give this one a try, I had someone look into the double message bug and see if he could fix it, and it seems to have resolved it on my server.

Edit: I've also attached the binary version because the source wont compile on the forums by itself.
worked great for mine thanks
__________________
Longisland Game Servers
www.ligs.us
imported_sparky is offline
Sazpaimon
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-02-2008 , 23:48   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #214

Actually, I just checked my sp against the one in the first post, and it mine is the fixed one. Here's what's changed

Code:
    while(moreKeys)
    {
        new String:channelName[64], String:channelType[32], ChannelType:channelTypenum;
        
        KvGetSectionName(channelKV, channelName, sizeof(channelName));
        KvGetString(channelKV, "type", channelType, sizeof(channelType), "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC");
        
        if(!strcmp(channelType, "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC"))
            channelTypenum = IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC; // 1
        else if(!strcmp(channelType, "IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE"))
            channelTypenum = IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE; // 2
            
        PushArrayString(g_ChannelNames, channelName);
        PushArrayCell(g_ChannelTypes, channelTypenum);
        
        moreKeys = KvGotoNextKey(channelKV);
    }
Code:
    while(moreKeys)
    {
        new String:channelName[64], String:channelType[32], ChannelType:channelTypenum;
        
        KvGetSectionName(channelKV, channelName, sizeof(channelName));
        KvGetString(channelKV, "type", channelType, sizeof(channelType), "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC");
        
        if(FindStringInArray(g_ChannelNames, channelName) != -1)
        {
            moreKeys = KvGotoNextKey(channelKV);
            continue;
        }
        
        if(!strcmp(channelType, "IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC"))
            channelTypenum = IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC; // 1
        else if(!strcmp(channelType, "IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE"))
            channelTypenum = IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE; // 2
            
        PushArrayString(g_ChannelNames, channelName);
        PushArrayCell(g_ChannelTypes, channelTypenum);
        
        moreKeys = KvGotoNextKey(channelKV);
    }
It's around line 1119 in the core sp file

What this does is check if the currently joined channel(s) are in the channel array, and doesn't re-add them if it is.
Sazpaimon is offline
OziOn
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 08-03-2008 , 06:40   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #215

Thanks for a nice plugin.
But has anyone else noticed that sometimes a chat message is not boing shown in-game, and only relayed to IRC?
Also, is it really necessary to do setchat 1 in the IRC channel every time the map changes?
__________________

OziOn is offline
Altar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 08-03-2008 , 08:04   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #216

And for my problems can anyone help me please
Altar is offline
Sazpaimon
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-03-2008 , 19:29   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #217

Quote:
Originally Posted by OziOn View Post
Thanks for a nice plugin.
But has anyone else noticed that sometimes a chat message is not boing shown in-game, and only relayed to IRC?
Also, is it really necessary to do setchat 1 in the IRC channel every time the map changes?
I'm pretty sure lines prefixed by /irc only appear in the channel. Also, you can add setchat 1 in the ircrelay.cfg file.

Quote:
And for my problems can anyone help me please
Can you post your config file?

Last edited by Sazpaimon; 08-03-2008 at 19:33.
Sazpaimon is offline
Altar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 08-03-2008 , 19:48   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #218

this is my database cfg :

Quote:
"Databases"
{
"driver_default" "mysql"

"default"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "localhost"
"database" "relay"
"user" "User"
"pass" "Passe"
//"timeout" "0"
//"port" "0"
}

"irc_relay"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "irc_relay"
}

"storage-local"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "sourcemod-local"
}
}
and my ircrelay.cfg :

Quote:
//********************************************* ************
//* IRC Relay Core
//********************************************* ************
irc_server "irc.epiknet.org"
irc_port 6667
irc_password ""
irc_nickname "CSSRelay"

// NAME CANNOT CONTAIN SPACES, OR QUOTES (This will be the bot trigger too!)
irc_name "IRCRelay"

// The delay from each message dispatch from the message queue
irc_flood_limit 0.5

// Group list for triggers
irc_trigger_groups "css"

// The type of channel to send /irc messages from in-game to
// * 1 = Public Channels
// * 2 = Private Channels
// * 3 = Both types
irc_relay_replytype 2

// Display raw IRC data in console, and log files
irc_debug 1

// Enable sending of colour codes
irc_color 1

// Location of the channel, and mod config files (Do not change unless you know what you are doing! - Must end with /)
irc_config_dir "configs/ircrelay/"


//********************************************* ************
//* Authentication Module
//********************************************* ************
// The auth string to send (Dont remove %s, that will be replaced by username/pass)
// GameSurge (ChanServ): AUTHSERV AUTH %s %s
// QuakeNet (Q): PRIVMSG [email protected] :auth %s %s
irc_auth_string "AUTHSERV AUTH %s %s"

// AuthServ login details (optional)
irc_auth_username ""
irc_auth_password ""


//********************************************* ************
//* Chat Relay Module
//********************************************* ************
// Show ingame chat in IRC (1 = on, 0 = off)
irc_show_chat 1

// The type of channel to send ingame chat messages from in-game to
// * 1 = Public Channels
// * 2 = Private Channels
// * 3 = Both types
irc_chat_replytype 2


//********************************************* ************
//* Sets the access levels required to run each command (0-300)
//********************************************* ************
// Add User
irc_xs_adduser 300

// Make the relay speak in the channel
irc_xs_say 300

// Make the relay reload a module (SHOULD BE 300!)
irc_xs_reload 300

// Get player list
irc_xs_players 0

// Get information on a player
irc_xs_playerinfo 0

// Send a message to everyone in the server
irc_xs_msg 200

// Makes the relay perform an action (/me)
irc_xs_act 200

// Makes the relay perform an action (/me)
irc_xs_act 200

// Send a message to one player in the server
irc_xs_page 100

// Make the relay join a new channel
irc_xs_join 300

// Make the relay part from a channel
irc_xs_part 300

// == ADMIN COMMANDS ==
// Kick a player from the server
irc_xs_kick 150

// Bans a player from the server
irc_xs_ban 160

// Executes a command on the server (RCON)
irc_xs_rcon 250

// Set ingame chat to be redirected to IRC
irc_xs_setchat 100
and channels :
Quote:
// Contains which channels to join, and some properties
//
// Channel types:
// IRC_CHANNEL_PUBLIC - Public channel
// IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE - Private channel

"Channels"
{
"#Relay-Test"
{
"type" "IRC_CHANNEL_PRIVATE"
}
}
I don't understand today i have try to reload plugins and it's begin to work the bot have connect to IRC but no join channels and now when i retry it's not run, the bot don't connect and i haven't errors reporting

If you would like another config file say it, i think i have bad config one file.

Thanks in advance
Altar is offline
Sazpaimon
Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-03-2008 , 21:14   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #219

Quote:
Originally Posted by Altar View Post
this is my database cfg :



and my ircrelay.cfg :



and channels :


I don't understand today i have try to reload plugins and it's begin to work the bot have connect to IRC but no join channels and now when i retry it's not run, the bot don't connect and i haven't errors reporting

If you would like another config file say it, i think i have bad config one file.

Thanks in advance
Looks like you have a similar problem to me. When I tried to connect to one of my networks, it would connect but not auth to nickserv and not join the channels. I deducted that the problem was the MOTD not being displayed all the way because it was very long. The IRC plugin is set to join channels and auth to nickserv when the message "End of /MOTD command." is displayed, then the plugin is set to connected, but this never happens due this bug in the socket extention. My fix was connecting it to a specific server with a much shorter MOTD and it fixed the issue. Unfortunately, if you don't have a server with either no MOTD or a short MOTD it won't fully connect.
Sazpaimon is offline
Altar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 08-04-2008 , 10:43   Re: IRC Relay (v2.1.0) UPDATED!
Reply With Quote #220

Ok for the motd but when i try on server with a short motd the bot don't connect too and i have no debug message
Altar is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode