Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

[DODS] Swap Teams at Round End v1.0.200


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Plugin ID:
438
Plugin Version:
1.0.200
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Day of Defeat: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    17 
    Plugin Description:
    When a round ends, the teams are swapped
    Old 06-26-2008 , 00:05   [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End v1.0.200
    Reply With Quote #1

    This is in response to:
    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=72786

    When a round is won, the teams are automatically swapped over. In other words, the Allies become Axis and vice versa.

    Can be configured on a per map basis.

    Installation
    • Copy sm_dod_swapteams.smx to addons/sourcemod/plugins
    • In the cfg folder, create cfg files for each of the maps you wish to run this plugin:
      e.g.
      Create a file called dod_jagd.cfg in the cfg folder
      Add sm_dod_swapteams 1 and save
      Each time Jagd is run, the teams will be swapped.

      or

      If you want to run this on every map, add
      sm_dod_swapteams 1
      to your server.cfg
    Configuration
    sv_dod_swapteams 0 | <1 .. >
    default is off
    Set to 1 to swap teams every round. Or set to 2 to swap teams every other round...


    Changelog
    Version 1.0.100
    SourceMod release.

    Version 1.0.101
    + Fixed players dying on team swap

    Version 1.0.200
    + Added code by Psychocoder to swap teams after a certain number of rounds
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_dod_swapteams.sp - 1549 views - 3.0 KB)
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD

    Last edited by strontiumdog; 05-20-2009 at 09:40.
    strontiumdog is offline
    arm5ky
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2007
    Old 06-26-2008 , 12:12   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #2

    Thanks strontiumdog,

    Your batting these plugins off fast

    Will be loading this tonight with some players to check but can i raise a few ponts on how old one worked.

    Dod has specific guns on alies/axis and player mostly like 1 side or another.

    Dod_flip_mm didnt teamswap, it actually swaps spawns so allies start in axis etc.

    Hope you can achieve this. Also to be wary of the spawn walls to stop eenmy going over as they need swapping too.
    arm5ky is offline
    strontiumdog
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: BC, Canada
    Old 06-26-2008 , 12:24   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #3

    Oh I know that.
    But the trouble with flipping spawns (as in dod_flip_mm) is that it doesn't work on maps such as dod_jagd. I guess VALVe have hard-coded those maps in some way or another. Spawn walls are easy enough to remove or swap around so I'm wondering if something else is going on with those maps.

    This is a compromise. This does what TF2 does on maps like Goldrush where the teams swap (except SM needs a DoDS swap team command that doesn't kill the player).

    Like I said, it can be set up to be map specific so you don't need to run it on every map. You could run dod_flip_mm on every map and this one on Jagd...for example
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD
    strontiumdog is offline
    arm5ky
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2007
    Old 06-26-2008 , 12:32   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #4

    Yup, set it up already for Jagd, great for that.

    But for other maps a spawn swap is the prefered

    But great work for this, don't want to sound ungrateful but would use both if you would create 1 that worked like flip
    arm5ky is offline
    TALON142
    New Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 07-08-2008 , 02:47   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quick question, Has this been tested with dods (gold) version 1.0.0.11. I installed the plugin. Installed the 2 .cfg files for jagd and colmar, which are the two maps I want to switch and those maps work fine, heres the but, apparently it's switching sides on every map. I put the cvar sm_dod_swapteams 0 in the server.cfg file. This worked for the rest of the maps, heres the but again, the two maps (jagd / colmar), I get the say message , sides will be swapped in 15 seconds and it doesn't happen. Any ideas..Not entirely sure this is the right spot for this post..Let me know.

    Last edited by TALON142; 07-08-2008 at 02:53.
    TALON142 is offline
    disconnect81
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2006
    Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
    Old 07-08-2008 , 12:46   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #6

    Dog, thanks so much for this, i will add it this evening!
    disconnect81 is offline
    strontiumdog
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Location: BC, Canada
    Old 07-08-2008 , 16:32   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #7

    @TALON

    Yep, it still works. I checked. You had me all worried there.
    I set it up according to the method you used and it worked for me. I added sm_dod_swapteams 0 to server.cfg and created map cfg files and added sm_dod_swapteams 1 in those ones.

    Make sure the map name is the correct name of the cfg file and is located in srcds/orangebox/dod/cfg
    e.g dod_orange_arena_xsv.cfg
    __________________
    Plugins | TheVille
    Zombie Mod for DoD:S - Left4DoD
    strontiumdog is offline
    TALON142
    New Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Old 07-10-2008 , 02:07   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #8

    Thanks for your reply. I'll try again.
    TALON142 is offline
    Mosalar
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2004
    Location: Tampa Fl
    Old 01-30-2009 , 16:36   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End
    Reply With Quote #9

    Dog: With the TMS plugins Fuersturm found a way to swap the teams without killing them. Might you incorporate it into an update?
    Mosalar is offline
    Cain
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2005
    Location: South Carolina, USA
    Old 05-04-2009 , 18:14   Re: [DODS] Swap Teams at Round End v1.0.101
    Reply With Quote #10

    Does this work for Orangebox DOD:S ??

    TIA
    Cain is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:20.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode