Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

Weapon Spawner(2012 jan 20)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Emp` (115)
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 05-22-2008 , 17:25   Weapon Spawner(2012 jan 20)
Reply With Quote #1

Weapon Spawner

Description
This plugin will allow you to create armor entitys for each map, with a menu that will have save and load options.
Please use the latest version, the older one is for those who wants it.
Version
1.4

History
1.0 Release
1.1 Cleaner code. menu will now close properly.
1.2 New cvar. Reset guns option added. Fixed a administrator bug.
1.3 Big rewrite. All weapons can now respawn in the same round.
1.4 Fixed the mp5. Added a extra mode on ws_remove_auto. Added a delete configuration file option. Changed the name to weapon_spawner2.

Cvars/Cmds
ws_menu - opens the menu
ws_auto_remove 2/1/0 - auto remove weapons when the map have loaded. 1:Removes weapons on those maps you have a configuration file for. 2:removes all, no mather what.
ws_auto_load 1/0 - auto loads configurations
ws_reset_round 1/0 - will reload all guns after a round
ws_reset_gun 1/0 - will allow your guns to respawn on the same round
ws_reset_gun_time - the time it takes for a gun to respawn
ws_reset_gun_amount - the amount that will be respawed each time the time has run out.

Require
AMXX 1.70+
Fakemeta
Steam


I recommend that you type the following in your console for fast menu access by pressing the F8 key
Quote:
bind F8 "ws_menu"

Usage
  • Enter the ws menu and make some spawns.
  • When you have made all the spawns you want to have , use the save option on the menu to save it.
  • The weapons will load automatic if you have ws_auto_load 1
  • You can use the option on the menu to remove all the weapons.
  • You can only have one configuration file per map, if you already have a configuration file then your old one will be overwritten and lost.
  • Normal guns wil be auto-removed if you have a configuration file for the map, you can use the menu option to remove the configuration file.


installation
  1. Download Weapon_Spawner2.amxx by pressing the get plugin button.
  2. Put Weapon_Spawner2.amxx in your plugins folder.
  3. Create a folder in addons\amxmodx\configs and name it "ws" without ""
  4. Add Weapon_Spawner2.amxx in your plugins.ini , it is located in your config folder.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (Weapon_Spawner.sma - 3919 views - 18.2 KB)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (Weapon_Spawner2.sma - 1933 views - 18.9 KB)
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 02-14-2012 at 17:17. Reason: Typos
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
chris
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: America
Old 05-22-2008 , 17:47   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #2

Sweeet let me try it out
__________________
chris is offline
Send a message via AIM to chris
Fry!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Latvia
Old 05-22-2008 , 18:03   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #3

looks cool I will try later .
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisam187
why all the great scriptors..... always.... leave and let their works go into oblivion ???
i miss your way in making outstanding plugins...
this forum needs lots of the likes of you..... and less of the idiots that spread right now.
Fry! is offline
mats
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 05-22-2008 , 18:10   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #4

:O I will test it, very nice idea
I think I can use it ;)
__________________
mats is offline
Pokemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 05-23-2008 , 12:56   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #5

Exelent.

Is exelent for maps that are small and have a buy zone.

To do a better fy or aim maps ..

Thank verry much
__________________
Pokemon is offline
soccdoodcss
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Old 05-23-2008 , 19:40   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #6

Wow, I didn't even know you could do this. Looks like I need to do some research.
__________________
"Now safe beneath their wisdom and their feet.
Here I will teach you truly how to sleep."
soccdoodcss is offline
Send a message via AIM to soccdoodcss
[email protected]
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Myers Fl.
Old 05-24-2008 , 01:30   Re: Weapon Spawner/ issues
Reply With Quote #7

Fxfighter,

I got a couple problems getting this to work correctly?

I made a ws.ini folder and put it in /addons/amxmodx/configs, is that correct?

When plug is running and before joining the map, the weapons and such have already been removed, that doesn't seem right?

When I type ws_spawnmenu in consol I see this "Unknown command: ws_spawnmenu" but when I exit the consol the "spawnmenu" is there. Again should this be happening?

Spawnmenu:

1. Create A Spawn
2. Save Spawns
3. Load Spawns
4. Remove All Normal Spawns
5. Remove All Custom Spawns

When I select "Create Spawn" I now have a list of weapons and armor and stuff to choose from. I pick the Mp5 and I have no options to save my choice? So EXIT the "Spawn Menu" and type "ws_spawnmenu" in consol and then select "Save Spawns"? This cannot be right but it's the only way I've seen to have an option to save my new weapon?

When I selcted the weapon it gave it to me along with the armor. After I re-did the "Spawnmenu" in consol and selcted the "Save Spawns" and re-loaded the map nothing was saved?

As it is written now it is very unclear on what to do? It would be very helpful if you could provide an example on how to use your "Spawnmenu:. [email protected]
__________________

Last edited by [email protected]; 05-24-2008 at 01:55. Reason: ws.ini instead
R@tch3t is offline
Old 05-24-2008, 04:58
fxfighter
This message has been deleted by fxfighter. Reason: gfaw
[email protected]
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Myers Fl.
Old 05-24-2008 , 12:24   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #8

This went right through me FX > Create a folder in your config folder called ws <
the coordinates are saved, TY. I did however find another bug but who knows it might be me?

In my last post I wrote:

"When I type ws_spawnmenu in console I see this "Unknown command: ws_spawnmenu" but when I exit the console the "spawnmenu" is there. Again should this be happening?"

This is still the case, in fact it's not even a Cvar? Anyone on the server can type it in console and the "spawn menu" will come up for them. I'm pretty sure you didn't mean for this to occur and it suppose to be for Admin only, if not, it needs to be for Admins only?

Fx, maybe you can find another less time consuming way of creating these weapons and armory coordinates? The way it is now, each time I create one weapon, armor or a nade spawn the menu exits? For example, If I want to create an M3 spawn, with Armorsuit, smoke, nade and a FB, I am forced to exit the menu everytime one entity is created. I then have to go back into console and type "ws_spawnmenu" five separate times for one set of coordinates. There's gotta be a way to consolidate that one task?

Once I got all the coordinates saved, 20 spawn pts. per team lol. : ) That equal to 40 M3's and 40 suits of armor and I threw around some nades. I did however played the map for an hour or so and had to reload the map several times. What would happen is after few rounds the weapons, armory and the nades would start to disappear? No more than 5 minutes into the map, the next time you spawn you be lucky if you had a weapon to pick up? It was random on what would be missing next FX.

I hope this can be worked out because it's a very useful plug Fx? I'll ttyl, cya [email protected]
__________________
R@tch3t is offline
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 05-24-2008 , 15:54   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #9

Its admin only.
You could just have binded the menu to a key but i didnt know thare was people lazy like me so i added reopen.
This plugin only creates armor entitys no more no less.
The guns you spawn is no diffrent frome the ones on aim-maps.
Don't know if the armor entities get reseted on round start or map start ether way you just have to increase the weapon count.
By the way its ws_menu now before you ask enything.
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 05-24-2008 at 15:59.
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
[email protected]
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Myers Fl.
Old 05-24-2008 , 17:27   Re: Weapon Spawner
Reply With Quote #10

Fxfighter, check your PM AsAp? [email protected]
__________________
R@tch3t is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode