Raised This Month: $105 Target: $400
 26% 

Breakable Doors (v1.1)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Johnny got his gun (102)
Ryan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NH, USA
Old 10-08-2004 , 01:41   Breakable Doors (v1.1)
Reply With Quote #1

Breakable Doors
Written by: Ryan

It's here, Breakable doors for AMXX! This is a conversion of my (lesser known) AMX plugin of the same name.

This plugin, quite simply, allows players to destroy doors by throwing grenades at them. The range of the grenade from the door is customizable in the source code.

Currently, there is only support for rotating doors, but sliding doors should be breakable by next version.

This plugin is compatible with AMXX 0.20, and should also be compatible with AMXX 0.16.

INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS:
  1. copy breakable_doors.amxx to your /plugins folder.
  2. add breakable_doors.amxx to your plugins.ini file.
  3. make sure you have the <engine> module running by uncommenting the proper line in your modules.ini file.
* NOTE * This plugin is enabled by default, to disable it simply add mp_breakabledoors 0 to your custom map configuration file(s).



Enjoy!

*EDIT1* Screenshots added and source code fixed.
*EDIT2* Installation instructions modified to include <engine> module.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (breakable_doors.sma - 7052 views - 8.9 KB)
__________________
Warcraft 3: Expansion
Homepage | Downloads | Forums
Ryan is offline
Send a message via AIM to Ryan
Johnny got his gun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tokyo
Old 10-08-2004 , 03:12  
Reply With Quote #2

gyar matey
Johnny got his gun is offline
Ryan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NH, USA
Old 10-08-2004 , 03:42  
Reply With Quote #3

get_keyvalue doesnt work. I've tried it on the func_door ents and it will return absolutely nothing.

oh and.. what was the error? you pasted the exact same lines of code twice..

and what is that plugin_modules forward for??

The plugin is solid. If you were implying that i should pause the plugin there's really no need because I'm basically setting the cvar to 0 which will ignore all of the events the script catches.
__________________
Warcraft 3: Expansion
Homepage | Downloads | Forums
Ryan is offline
Send a message via AIM to Ryan
LizardKing
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 10-08-2004 , 04:04  
Reply With Quote #4

failed to compile for .20
notify author

i saw this in the amx forums, never used it, but i was hoping somone would port it.
/home/users/amxmodx/tmp/phpZtz1KM.sma(29 : error 017: undefined symbol "g_iTotaldoors"

1 Error.
Could not locate output file /home/users/amxmodx/public_html/websc/phpZtz1KM.amx (compile failed).
__________________
LizardKing is offline
Send a message via MSN to LizardKing
Johnny got his gun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tokyo
Old 10-08-2004 , 05:40  
Reply With Quote #5

The require_module native is a clean way to tell admins that they must have this and that module installed for your plugin. It's made in the hope of getting less "my plugins won't load!" in the support forum. As said, I usually still forget to add these lines in my plugins.

The difference is you have a small d where it should've been a big D. :-)
Johnny got his gun is offline
Ryan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NH, USA
Old 10-08-2004 , 09:49  
Reply With Quote #6

oh jeez, how silly of me. post updated.
__________________
Warcraft 3: Expansion
Homepage | Downloads | Forums
Ryan is offline
Send a message via AIM to Ryan
LizardKing
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 10-08-2004 , 15:41  
Reply With Quote #7

i tried this plugin on assault. I turned mp_breakabledoors 1. and i used He_arena. I throw nades all day long at the door and nothing happened
maybe cuz im using that chickin_nade_fakemeta plugin too??
__________________
LizardKing is offline
Send a message via MSN to LizardKing
Ryan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NH, USA
Old 10-08-2004 , 18:53  
Reply With Quote #8

be sure you have engine module running.

*** Main post edited to contain screenshots and source code fixed. ***
__________________
Warcraft 3: Expansion
Homepage | Downloads | Forums
Ryan is offline
Send a message via AIM to Ryan
martinrb
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-08-2004 , 18:58  
Reply With Quote #9

@ Lizard

did u try it on the doors upstairs at T-start or on the one at the side entrance??

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan
Currently, there is only support for rotating doors, but sliding doors should be breakable by next version.
martinrb is offline
LizardKing
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 10-09-2004 , 04:10  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by martinrb
@ Lizard

did u try it on the doors upstairs at T-start or on the one at the side entrance??

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan
Currently, there is only support for rotating doors, but sliding doors should be breakable by next version.
yes i did, i threw like 50 nades at the side door,and nothing happened.
and yes i have engine module active for i use other plugins that require it.
__________________
LizardKing is offline
Send a message via MSN to LizardKing
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode