Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Respawn System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
teddyruxpin
Overseer of lost packets
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 04-16-2008 , 15:40   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoZeR View Post
The latest 1.0 snapshot should fix your problems.
http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php?branch=1.0

I'm running this snapshot on production servers without any issues. Make sure you do not run TFTrue with the latest SourceMod snapshot.

If you need to make changes to crits I would recommend using this plugin: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=69743

Off topic of your plugin but how are you doing 2x and 3x crits without TFTrue?

-Teddy.
teddyruxpin is offline
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 04-16-2008 , 17:50   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by teddyruxpin View Post
Off topic of your plugin but how are you doing 2x and 3x crits without TFTrue?

-Teddy.
I modified the ctx files in orangebox\tf\scripts\

Take the damage that is there multiply it by 2 then divide by 3 and that will = 2x damage on a 3x crit server. (Damage*2)/3

Example
Damage = 65
(65*2)/3 = 43.33

So...
65 2x crit = 130
43.33 3x crit = 129.99

Also, don't modify the spy's knife, it doesn't crit.

Attached is a zip file with the vice program and the 2 batch files to decompile and compile the ctx files.
Attached Files
File Type: rar tf2_vice_ctx.rar (84.6 KB, 4325 views)

Last edited by WoZeR; 07-22-2011 at 18:13.
WoZeR is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 04-16-2008 , 19:13   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #13

Compiled Version:
__________________


Last edited by asherkin; 06-06-2012 at 07:44. Reason: Removed binary, no source code.
DontWannaName is offline
[AiF] Biggs
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Statesboro, GA
Old 04-19-2008 , 23:04   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #14

Thanks for this plugin WoZeR. I've been waiting for something like this since the custom tab update.


I am having an issue with it though. The plugin loads fine and everything but it's respawning instantly no matter what I set the respawn time to. Any idea what would cause that?

I have this in my map configs and server.cfg
m_respawn_time_enabled = 1
sm_respawn_time_blue = 10.0 //Attackers
sm_respawn_time_red = 10.0 //Defenders

I'm using the smx file posted above my post and 1.0.1-r2086

Last edited by [AiF] Biggs; 04-19-2008 at 23:18.
[AiF] Biggs is offline
easyski
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 04-20-2008 , 00:40   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #15

works beautifully, had to update SM and put the MM update on there as well.

I like the use of the adverts box or whatever you want to call it, any chance you could make it count down, i don't remember it doing that? not all that important though
easyski is offline
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 03:57   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #16

Only thing I noticed that was an issue was that it would respawn you during the humiliation round, so you could get killed a bunch of times during humiliation if set to instant. I personally don't mind, but one guy on my server got dominated by 3 guys during humiliation cuz of it.

lol
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
BrutalGoerge is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 04-20-2008 , 13:08   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #17

You should change line 71 to:
PHP Code:
if(IsClientInGame(client) && IsClientInGame(client) && !IsPlayerAlive(client)) 
If you run IsClientInGame on a client who isn't connected, it will give an error. This prevents that. Plus you don't need all of the "== true/false" stuff anyways.
bl4nk is offline
Denshiro
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 04-20-2008 , 13:57   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoZeR View Post
Attached is a zip file with the vice program and the 2 batch files to decompile and compile the ctx files.
Uhh, I'm new here and I really don't know much of anything. But my friend is trying to modify a ctx file on his server and doesn't know how. Could someone please tell me how to use this?
Denshiro is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 04-20-2008 , 14:17   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #19

Put the smx in sourcemod/plugins
Add the commands that you want set to cfg/sourcemod/sourcemod.cfg at the bottom.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Denshiro
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 04-20-2008 , 16:27   Re: TF2 Respawn System
Reply With Quote #20

I'm not really here for the smx for the Respawn though. I'm here for ctx help, and since I'm new here and saw that the guy posted a link to a compiler/decompiler, that I should ask here.
Denshiro is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode